We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Elysee

Save
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (40)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wenceslas square”(53 reviews)
“great location”(57 reviews)
“old town”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
146
188
72
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
188
72
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat locationold townair conditioningwalking distancenice hotelhotel entrancekey cardbreakfast roomlate at nightroom was largegood sizeshower headcentral locationmini barbed was very comfortablethe main train station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

No air conditioning. I cannot imagine how people will sleep in summer. Very noisy building commencing at 6 AM until 6PM even on a Sunday. Could not sleep at all. They don’t make beds. High bath tub. You have to be athletic to jump in...More

Thank Greenmeadows79
Response from HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ElyseeResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear the hotel didn't live up to your expectations, however, we did not receive any complaints at the reception during your stay, therefore we could not solve them right away. We are...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 January 2018

we picked this hotel because of its location. great location and price,breakfeast was great too,and plenty of it. staff were friendly. location was fantastic for all attractions and transport. we will be going back next year for longer.More

2  Thank kenny b
Response from HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ElyseeResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee and taking a moment to share your five star review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read you were happy with the hotel's strategic location, abundant breakfast and friendly staff. We hope you had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying at this hotel this year on 21-25 February. I strongly recommend everyone to choose this hotel while staying in Prague. It has a wonderful location - located in the center of the city, so you should stroll to reach Charles Bridge, Prague...More

Thank Taklim S
Response from HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ElyseeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Elysee and taking a moment to share your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read your expectations were met and you've had such a fantastic stay, enjoying the hotel's proximity to all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We requested a quiet room when we booked - we got a room overlooking a noisy building site. The room itself was dark and dreary. The lighting is terrible and the standard lights beside the bed didn't work properly. There was a spot of toothpaste...More

Thank _doanagallagher
Response from HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manager at Hotel ElyseeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear doanagallagher, Greetings from Prague. We regret you didn’t like the stay with us. Our guests requests are taking seriously but they are subject of availability. If you come to ask for room change or clean the toothpaste spot our staff would be happy to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excelent. But the hotel could do better quite a good selection for breakfast but eggs and backon could have been hotter. The rooms are nice and clean but ours on the 4th floor was really hot no air con...More

Thank bmearman
Response from HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ElyseeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We were glad to read you found the location of the hotel excellent, however we regret to learn that your expectations were not entirely met. First of all, we would...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#101 Family Hotel in Prague
#169 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#221 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#101 Family Hotel in Prague
#169 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#221 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (40)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bmearman
11 March 2018|
Answer
Response from kathy255068 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes they do.
1
Vote
hugo0810
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from kathy255068 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kristine, Yes there is. thanks Kathy
1
Vote
Taklim S
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from kathy255068 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, they do supply basic toiletries, we did however bring our own.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms were very comfortable,"
Read review
"All perfect. Not complaintscomplaints"
Read review
"Views from the room are not really on the agenda here, its unusually located off the street frontage..."
Read review
"The apartments are superb and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing