We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Golf

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Honestly, I don't even know where to begin! I have worked for large hotel chains (Marriott, etc) for three years and this particular hotel is right there with them. All around this is just an impressive property; stylish rooms, extremely helpful staff, great location and for the price, you receive all of the necessary amenities (free parking, free breakfast, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeigs
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it, especially if you are from field of hospitality. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We will looking forward for you next visit Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The area is a little far from city ,but there are three lines tram go to city which are 9,10,16.The environment of hotel is extremely nice and green. The hotel is clean and new.The hospitality of staffs are great.it is equipped with everything fan for summer time,etc.the breakfast has various fruits ,cheeses ,cornflakes,etc.It is so tasty . It is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabnam M
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We will looking forward for you next visit Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Arad County, Romania
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Nice hotel, the rooms are small but modern and very clean. The breakfast is good, diversified. Hint: the tram station is just in front of the hotel and the tram arrives every 2 min., so you can really get fast in the center, about 10 min. Bonus: after a long walk in the city you can rest in the tram...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasha_Var
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. The earlier check-in depends upon availability of hotel, so we are sorry if we couldnt provide for you. We will looking forward for your arrival Kind regards, Hotel Golf

warszawa, Poland
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very big. Rooms are small but clean and moder, very comfortable bed. Realy good Sekt, was waiting for us at the room. I would recommend to stay there on the bussines trip and not in hot summer days ( no aircomditions) . Hotel is bit far from city center. Lots of tourists makes big crowed at the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka K
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are planning some rooms with air condition in the future, so we hope that you can choose our hotel for more than just business trip. We will looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a lovely stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was modern. Bit far away from the city but the tram stopped right outside and cabs were fairly cheap when booked from reception so wasn't an issue. The continental breakfast was good with lots of choice. Only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. The earlier check-in depends upon availability of hotel, so I am sorry if we couldn´t provide for you in your term. We will looking forward for your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 24 July 2015

i was there in March 2015 in my honey moon we found the price is Excellent Hotel . the staff try to do them best to help you .i am working in tourism business the price of Hotel comparing with many Hotels is good price with good service . Hotel is close from transfer like tram if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walid e
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy, that you were satisfied with our hotel and services, especially with staff. We will looking forward for your next visit in our hotel Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Seemingly in the middle of nowhere, Hotel Golf was quite heavenly. There are many things to love about it. Number one, the staff. The reception was friendly and helpful. I was able to check into my room an hour early once the room was ready and they helped me find key places on the map they give guests. The housekeeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Black_Planeteer
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services. We would like to apologize for staff in the breakfast restaurant if they were too much attentive. It is really valuable information to us to improve our service. We hope that you will choose our hotel again...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel was reasonably worth the price paid for the stay. Though it was quite far away from the center of Prague, it was conveniently situated on a direct line to the city center. The rooms were all clean and reasonably well furnished. The only 2 complaints were the bed (somewhat hard mattress) and the breakfast selection - not many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It is very valuable for us to improve our services. We are sorry if you feel uncomfortable because of matress. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Miskolc, Hungary
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We were really satisfied with all of the services and absolutely enjoyed our time in Hotel Golf. We hope we can come back soon to the beautiful Prague and to the great Hotel Golf. We would choose it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449andr_sn_m
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We will looking forward for your next arrival Kind regards, Hotel Golf

Frederiksberg
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The value for money is great so it is surprising how good the hotel is. The staff is professional and courteous and goes out of their way to accommodate you and respond to your requests. The facilities are clean and modern. The decor is also very modern and clean. The internet connection was very good. The breakfast buffet was decent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo R
Alena T, Manažer at Hotel Golf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We will looking forward for your next visit Kind regards, Hotel Golf

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (132)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#232 of 668 in Prague
123 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#96 of 668 in Prague
721 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#59 of 668 in Prague
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#68 of 668 in Prague
1,632 reviews
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#210 of 668 in Prague
766 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#113 of 668 in Prague
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Golf Restaurant
Golf Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Golf is located in a quiet area of Prague 5, surrounded by a park with a golf course. Great public transport to the city centre (approx. 15 Minutes by tram 9 or 10) as well as to the airport, it is an excellent choice for accommodation in Prague. Our guests can use FREE hotel parking and highspeed wi-fi internet. Delicious full buffet breakfast is served daily from 6.30 To 10.00 AM. Brand new design Restaurant 19. Focus on Czech and international cuisine, prepared from fresh local products. During whole day you can relax with a drink at the Hickory lobby bar or on the summer terrace. Hotel wellness and gym room offers a wide range of relaxation and massage procedures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Golf

Address: Plzenska 1270/103, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $45 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praha Hotel Prague
Golf Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#15 Spa Hotel in Prague
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
#98 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Golf staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love rooms in depandance, they´re quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Miroslav_Knedla, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from construction next door...only occasional noise but it might bother some people”
 of 5 bubbles SouthernTrifecta, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the noise and staff rooms”
 of 5 bubbles eddieo139, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jules65_11, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Double room. It's not small and not large. It's about medium size. Good double bed. Led tv. Bathroom with shower cabin.Small fridge. Medium wardrobe and very fast wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaban4ik83, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay