We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kavalir

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kavalir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kavalir
 Click to rate
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with my family for a week in April at the Hotel Kavalir and we are very satisfied with our stay. It is 10 steps from the tram stop Kavalirka. (Public transport in Prague is convenient, fast, accurate and provides access to anywhere in town) We were accommodated in a family room, which is very wide and comfortable, warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamivo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Prague with my husband a while ago and we stayed at the Kavalir. First of all, great location as the tram line is right outside the hotel and took roughly 10mins to get into the city centre, and tickets are very cheap. Even though the tramline was right outside our window we never heard any noise so don't worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkat197
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would you like to thank you for your stay at Kavalír hotel and your kind review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your experienced write this review and we are glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations with our location,breakfast and staff. Thank you for your visit and we would like to welcome...

Ferrara, Italy
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Ten minutes from city center. Nice staff. Good location. Not expensive. Not fancy neither bit nice and clean. Pleasent way to visit prague. Nice breakfast and few stores close by that can provide you any basic necessity

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hspro
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your stay and beautiful review about our Hotel Kavalír. It is great pleasure to read for us that you were satisfied with location of our hotel, equipment and services especially with breakfast. Thank you again for your nice words and we hope that you will return back at Hotel Kavalír in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for nearly 2 weeks and while skeptical when booking initially, I can honestly say this place was excellent! The nicest staff ever who are so obliging, accommodating and helpful right down to the lovely chambermaids! Plentiful fresh towels every day, free breakfast every day ok while basic is unreal value for what you pay for your room and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank orlaith l
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your stay and beautiful review about our Hotel Kavalír. It is great pleasure to read for us that you were satisfied with location of our hotel, equipment and services especially with breakfast. Thank you again for your nice words and we hope that you will return back at Hotel Kavalír in...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

It was a basic hotel. We asked for a double room however we were provided with 2 twin beds joined together. Breakfast was very limited even by basic standards. Staff were at times very helpful. Quick to get to the centre take the tram no.9 and ~4-5 stops with a further 5 minute scenic walk to charles bridge. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SBH142015
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Kavalír and for your time to share your opinion with TripAdvisor community. Hotel Kavalir is situated 15 min from downtown by tram and position on one of the main streets of the town. The hotel is perfect choice for travelers with budget. We do believe in offering good value for...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I immediately changed rooms three times not because the first two smelled like food or old ladies lingerie, but because the large bed they said they had had was really two twins pushed together... The third very musty large room did have a double bed and matress, but a full sized sheet...Fahgeddaboutit! It was very warm, so I used the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hotel Kavalír to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest and are disappointed that on this occasion we did not achieve this for you. We hope to...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Room was clean a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was nice not Michelin star quality but good selection of the usual suspects and plenty of it. Yes the hotel is next to a busy road but gives great access into the city on the trams that are so cheap and frequent. It does make the rooms a bit noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie788
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your stay and beautiful review about our Hotel Kavalír. It is great pleasure to read for us that you were satisfied with location of our hotel, equipment and services especially with breakfast. Thank you again for your nice words and we hope that you will return back at Hotel Kavalír in...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel is quite far from the old town (where the main attractions are located), so you cannot walk there, you have to take a taxi or the public transport (tram for about 10-12 stops). The hotel doesn't look very good, nor from the outside or from the inside. It looks old and outdated (old furniture, old windows etc.). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexalex82
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Clients, Thank you for taking the time and effort to give us your feedback. At Kavalir hotel we do our best to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay and we do apologise that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay. Hotel Kavalir is situated 15 min from downtown by tram and position on one of...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When plans changed and we suddenly found ourselves needing a place to stay final night in Prague, we were pleased to find a last minute deal for this gem of a hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating, room was large and clean (if perhaps a bit dated) and breakfast was included. The location is just a few tram stops out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nattiejoan
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Kavalir and for your lovely words. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The hotel is perfect choice for tor travelers with budget. We do believe in offering good value for money. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards Michal Tichy...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Nice hotel, family friendly. Rooms need some refreshments as we had pretty old furniture and TV, socket above our heads was really annoying and useless during the night. Rooms are spacious and clean, bathroom was even too spacious, but very old and simple. Breakfast is OK and staff is friendly and helpful. When elevator broke down, receptionist helped us carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 24LiZa
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manažer at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hotel Kavalir. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The hotel is perfect choice for tor travelers with budget. We do believe in offering good value for money. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Best regards Michal Tichy Hotel Director

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hotel Mars
#546 of 670 in Prague
120 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#79 of 670 in Prague
728 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#352 of 670 in Prague
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#356 of 670 in Prague
108 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#235 of 670 in Prague
254 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#307 of 670 in Prague
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist Hotel Kavalir, located on the main street in Prague 5, 15 minutes from the international Václav Havel Airport Prague, with easy accessibility to business and historical center of Prague, disposes of total of 50 standard equipped rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet connection and underground parking. In the proximity of the hotel can be found renowned shopping centre Andel – Novy Smichov with a range of shopping facilities, boutiques, cinemas, restaurants and cafes, and also the famous parks Klamovka and Ladronka which provide ideal conditions for active leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kavalir

Address: Plzenska 1219/177, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Price Range: $58 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kavalir 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kavalir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavalir Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kavalir staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kavalir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay in the back, you can trade constant street noise for occassional all night people noise.”
F8234WWjohns, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get a quieter room try to get a room at the side of the hotel”
Cassie788, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that don't face the main street are quiter.”
alexalex82, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room at the street”
Andrei-Strugariu, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms backing onto lift are noisy.”
V3379JWraj, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5