We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel International Prague

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel International Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Never have associated Crown Plaza chain with a hotel like this one. It looks dated from outside in. The room assinged to us was dark with limited lightings so was section C of the lobby where the bar is located as if they were in some kind of energy saving programme? No face towel, separately packed bottle bath gel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexgohkw
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear alexgohkw, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is regrettable that you found our hotel dated, room amenities were lacking and the lighting features did...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is old .The minute you walk in you would think you are still in the 60s. I was glad as a Priority Card member I was upgraded to the Club Lounge rooms on the 10th floor which was newly renovated. They also asked me to choose between crediting 600 points to my IHG points or a free welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty l
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Kind Regards, Eliska

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good location for airport, but an extortionate hotel transfer rate, 800m from the end of the metro line, which gets you into the centre in 15 mins. Nice restaturant in hotel, and several local ones to choose from. No access to lounge for Platinum members unless you agree to the hefty breaksfast prices (£17). Gift shop on site (If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamBilgy
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bilgy, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests. We would like to ask you to send us more information about your stay in our hotel directly to my email adress reserv@crowneplaza.cz to...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The location is out of old town square. It is about a 20 minute tram ride on number 8. Not many food options near the hotel. The rooms were old and outdated. If you like watching TV this room is not for you. The room had a 12 inch box tv. The staff was incredible and very helpful. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FlyingUnicorn
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Prague hotel and for taking a time to share your feedback. We are sorry the location and condition of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we...

London
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Originally was checked into a room on the 4th floor but after asking for a more modern room we were moved to the 7th floor which is much more modern . We did not do breakfast as it was 60 euros for 3 days for both of us which is way too expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLondonTravelBug
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are happy that you like the building of our hotel. Thank you again for choosing us, and taking the time to share your feedback and tips with other travellers. I hope you had a wonderful vacation, and should you have any...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a very old hotel, probably converted from a government building. Rooms have been updated and overall it's acceptable quality if it were a Holiday Inn, but not quite the standard of a Crowne Plaza. TV is a old tube model with 2 or 3 English stations. Breakfast was not even up to HI Express standards, and parking costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardKremer
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kremer, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and regret our hotel did not live up to your...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel really wasn't what I would expect from a Crowne Plaza branded property. I have stayed in 4 Crowne Plaza properties in the past 6 months, this is by far the worst. I booked my stay 3 months prior to check in and requested a front facing room quite high up. On arrival I was allocated a rear facing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank businesstraveller51
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear businesstraveller51, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent several days there with my Family. Staff could not have been more helpful and caring. Front desk helped up decide the best way to get around Prague and gave us good tips on food. Good location as there is a tram stop up the block. Rooms were clean and maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TFW21
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. We look forward to the opportunity...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here with my wife in November 2013 for 1 Saturday night. I am a IHG Rewards Club Gold member and booked my room with points. Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations based on what I read here previously. Check-in was smooth and I was allocated an upgraded club room on the 12th floor which was very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock104
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Shamrock1, We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Prague. We would like to thank you for sharing such a nice review with tripadvisor community. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests. We will be more than happy...

Grafenwohr, Germany
Reviewed 11 November 2013

i was impressed with the building structure of the hotel room. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and nice looking. The hotel wasn't in the center but local transportation wasn't bad at all, we left our car parked in the parking lot behind the hotel and walked to the old town and then used the tram on our second day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ortiz3
Michaela M, Director of Sales at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 31st of January 2015, AUSTRIA Hotels Betriebs CZ, s.r.o. sold Hotel International Prague to the new owner and no more operates this property. We, as a new owner unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just...

716 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Execuitve Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#154 of 670 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#175 of 670 in Prague
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#79 of 670 in Prague
706 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#274 of 670 in Prague
445 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#189 of 670 in Prague
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 278 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. Executive Club Lounge is designed primarily as a hotel within a hotel and focuses on all those who prefers more personal level of service. Concept of the Executive Club Lounge offers everything what demanding business travelers expect from modern life. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Address: Koulova 1501/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $64 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague
Hotel Style:
#176 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel International Prague staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan, United States
7 months ago
Monterey, CA
7 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel International Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big rooms and clean, but a little bit old, small old tv in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles blagovestp441, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Three lifts all very efficient”
 of 5 bubbles TimKennethS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 44 on the ground floor at the front on of the hotel .... Was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles jporch09, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a garden facing room as we were on the 5th floor - higher rooms have vies of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 356swapnak, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the money paid, I would stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 853berlin23, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5