We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortuna West

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Fortuna West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Fortuna West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a clean hotel, the rooms are not big. The breakfast is good. You must pay for wi-fi in the room 150 czk for 3 days for each device. You can buy tram tickets at the reception 110 czk for 24 h. A nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate your comments about our perfecly clean rooms and tasty breakfasts. It would be a great pleasure to host you again during your next visit. Kind Regards, Barbora Pavlisová Front Office Manager

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Fortuna West is a brilliant hotel for city explorers looking for not much more than a nice place to spend the night at. It is located on the outskirts of Prague but is very well connected to the city center, with just one 30min tram ride away from Wenceslas Square. The room I stayed at was simple, but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KsenijaSiljic
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Fortuna West and for sharing your feedback with other travellers. It was a pleasure to read that you found our services as well as that you were satisfied with. Especially we really appreciate your comments about our comfortable rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfasts and our convenient location. Please be...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Really nice hotel, it has free Wi-Fi around the reception. The tram station is 5 min. from the hotel by foot and it will take you straight to the city centre. The room is very clean and the beds are comfortable, we had a quiet room and the bathroom was new and modern. Breakfast was really good and for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronika V
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay with us at Hotel Frotuna West. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room especially clean, comfortable beds and a modern bathroom. At the same time F&B Manager is equally as delighted to hear that our breakfasts are described...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We slept here for an airport transfer. Nothing bad to say about it. The room was decent, the staff was nice - didn't have time to try the breakfast. The hotel is about 15 mins from the airport without traffic and 20 mins to central station without traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squidsoup
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Squidsoup, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the things you have found positive during your stay. We also thank you for mentioning cleanliness, location and friendly staff. We hope that this great experience will make you return and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Barbora Pavlisová

Walbrzych, Poland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First of all, the young lady at the reception welcomed us coldly and gave us a key to the room. As soon as we reached the room we noticed that it hadn't been prepared for us because the bed was as if someone just got up from it! When we returned to the receptionist she said it must had been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulaaulaP
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear PaulaaulaP, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Fortuna West for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is with true regret that I read your experience at our property did not live up to your expectations, as we are dedicated to go above and beyond so we...

Walsall
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2265JVrichardt
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Actually I can't decide if it's more like a hotel or a hotel. It's in the outskirts in an old socialist area. Ugly blocks everywhere. The place was full with student groups. In the morning I had to go to the breakfast early cos there's a lot less seats than guests. Lobby free wifi in the room you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeriGrunwald
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear GeriGrunwald, Thank you for the review. I am sorry we did not met your expectations. I am pleased that you even enjoyed the free wifi during your stay. Hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Hotel Fortuna West. Best regards, Barbora Pavlisová

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I would give 0 if there is such an option. To be honest I can't find not even 1 good thing about this place. The breakfast was rushed due to the limited places and they ran out of too many items from the menu before the breakfast time finished. The dinner was incredibly poor. And here comes the best part:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tibori K
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Tibori, In light of your recent experience at the Hotel Fortuna West, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location which is great for exploring everything Prague has to offer. However, I sincerely regret reading about the inconvenience you encountered. Your comments...

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I only needed a place to sleep. The rooms a good and clean. There is a guarded parking under the hotel ( costs € 12.00) Excellent connexion with public transportation to go downtown. The restaurant is good for a youth hostel, but not fancy at all. So is the breakfast. Restaurant is opnly to fill your stomac. Not bad food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macaw2109
Barbora P, Front Office Manage at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear Macaw2109, It was with great pleasure that we received your comments about your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fortuna West, for which I would like to thank you. Constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service that we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. Thank...

Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It wasn't too bad, however the wifi was only in the lounge and regularly stopped working. The parking was charged daily meaning we had to park on the street. As a customer we would rather pay more to get things like wifi and parking free. Room could have been cleaner but we're not horrendous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jradnormorris
Barbora P, Front Office Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review

Dear jradnormorris, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at the Hotel Fortuna West. We hope that, due to our great location, you were able to experience all that our beloved city has to offer. We truly hope to welcome you back at the Hotel Fortuna West. Yours sincerely,...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#571 of 650 in Prague
371 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#570 of 650 in Prague
183 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#566 of 650 in Prague
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#367 of 650 in Prague
111 reviews
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#547 of 650 in Prague
226 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#287 of 650 in Prague
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Price Range: $43 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fortuna West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fortuna West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors to avoid waiting long time for the elevator”
lauratD5882CE, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No room will be good, better find another hotel at that price.”
PaulaaulaP, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not the street side because of much traffic”
Macaw2109, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get higher for a better view”
ViperFinn, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this room for the weekend or holidays; it will be full of students (youth)”
Ootje70, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$51
PricelineUS$42
CancelonUS$42
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates