We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EA Hotel Tosca

Show Prices
#170 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EA Hotel Tosca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Tosca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The main reason why i chose this hotel was its location - it's right near the metro station Namesti miru (Prague 2), that is very convenient, very quick and easy to get to all attractions. The neibourhood (Vinohrady) is really great, there's a magnificent St. Ludmla Cathedral very close to the hotel and the metro station. The room was small,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra V
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for writing reviews We are glad that you are so well chosen and give you our hotel provided exactly what you expected. We try to make the breakfasts were varied every day to the guests, who stay with us to spend long periods, have a choice. At the same time I am grateful for the fact...

Reviewed 9 December 2014

This budget hotel is very conveniently located within 200 metres from underground station Namesti miru, one stop from the very city centre. The hotel provides basic accomodation for budget travellers. Rooms are clean but not exactly great. Need some renovation but no complaints when price is considered. The staff is friendly and helpful. I give it four stars because of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladoravinger
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Vladoravinger! Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com. We value your opinion and we are glad that you have shared them with other guests. It's very nice that you rate our personal as "friendly and helpful". It means a lot for us. I must respond to your negative experience. We are very sorry that your stay did...

Central Russia, Russia
Reviewed 13 November 2014

hotel with good location , room average ,bed larger , however hotel must pay more attention on hoses keeping must be more clean, breakfast was good ,staff friendly , we feel comfortable with the room rate and quality of service .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Андрей А
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks for writing a review. We appreciate that you appreciated our staff, good breakfast, location and overall hotel price match. At the same time thank you also for pointing out the purity house keeping, which will now focus even more. Nevertheless, we hope that you will may have with us in the future again welcome. Yours sincerely, Marcela...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 20 October 2014

cheap and cheerful is what to expect, had to wait a while to check it, place seems understaffed generally. Rooms fairly basic, if on the top floor as I was be warned there is skylights which don't have curtains to keep out the light, so you end up waking up with the sun shining on your face at 5am! Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmfcdoug
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear sir bocajr10! Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com. We value your opinion and we are glad that you have shared them with other guests. I must respond to your negative experience. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations for the room - on the top floor are actually skylights, but always...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I have been in the hotel for 5 days at October. The room was big, the location very good and in the reception the stuff was very nice. The downside is that bath floor wasn't clean every day, the towels didn't smell good like you would expect from clean towels... and the breakfast was very poor. Concerning the breakfast it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adiavr
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Adiavr! Thank you very much for your stay in EA hotel Tosca and your feedback. I am sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations in terms of breakfast and towels. Our staff on breakfast room try hard to fulfill all guest's wishes. In any case, we will try to address these shortcomings and correct them....

essex
Reviewed 8 October 2014

A basic small hotel, clean and adequate for a budget weekend break. The room was small (nowhere really for a bag) but with a large shower room and separate wc. The room was cleaned daily, but the bed not changed in 5 nights. Free Wi-Fi The breakfast was the poorest we’d had, even accepting the price (I believe in “get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldunmm
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback and comments, which we take as a motivation to improve our services and it is a pity that you did not submit your comments at our reception and we could solve it together even during your stay with us at the hotel. Nevertheless, we believe that you have taken from us more good than...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel was as expected. Clean rooms, spacious, comfortable bed. Shower had good pressure. Comp breakfast was good. Why does nowhere in Europe serve cream or half and half with coffee? The location of the hotel is ideal. Located in Vinohrady walking distance to the main train station. Close enough to Old Town without being surrounded by tourists. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick1966
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Warwick, Thank you very much for deciding to spent your stay in Prague in our EA Hotel Tosca and review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am certainly happy to hear you were completely satisfied with our comfortable beds, shower and spacious, cozy rooms. Just one thing, can you explane us what do you mean by "Why does nowhere...

Myjava, Slovakia
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We decided for this hotel as we needed the accommodation within 3 days in the centre of the town for a suitable price. The hotel has great location, just 2 mins walking from the metro. The rooms are spacious but were not actually cleaned properly before the check in (only the sheets were changed, but the carpets were not vacuumed)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela H
Marcela M, Manager at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dobrý večer paní Danielo, Velice děkujeme za Vaše hodnocení a jsme rádi že se Vám jak v našem hotelu tak...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

For me and my boyfriend was Tosca best choice: metro in neighborhood, best prices, clean and nice rooms, free wifi, good services and delicious breakfast. We can only advise to all visitors of Prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Andrea H! I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the EA hotel Tosca during your Prague visit and also for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you that you mentioned our good location - metro in neighborhood (2 minutes walking distance) - best prices, clean and nice rooms, free wifi (not only in...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We managed to find accommodation at last minute for 5 of us, found from our GPS in our car. It was very cheap and clean and breakfast was provided. The staff spoke English and it provided secure parking. It was walking distance to the city and we really enjoyed our stay in the Prague, we would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwikazmoo
Marcela M, Manažer at EA Hotel Tosca, responded to this review

Dear Kiwikazmoo! Thank you for the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor. All the team of EA hotel Tosca is truly grateful for such a positive comments. I was so glad to read that you managed to take an advantage of our location and explore the beauty of Prague comfortably. We are also happy that you enjoyed your...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#191 of 667 in Prague
326 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#221 of 667 in Prague
218 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#80 of 667 in Prague
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#156 of 667 in Prague
606 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#236 of 667 in Prague
252 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#239 of 667 in Prague
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vinohrady & Vrsovice

Neighbourhood Profile
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Compared to the medieval heart of Prague, this neighbourhood standing on former vineyards developed very quickly in the first decades of the 19th century. Today, it is the place where everyone wants to live, and those who do, are proud of it. With its amazing parks, classicist houses, terrace cafés, artsy bars, cozy restaurants, markets, and vintage and trendy shops, it is a home for people from all around the world. This area blends expats, families, bohemian students and Prague’s hip community. It is a great place for breakfast in the morning, the best lunch places and a buzzing night life. After sundown, stroll down to Vršovice, the new center of the hipster, alternative and gay scenes in Prague.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about EA Hotel Tosca

Address: Blanicka 718/10, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Price Range: $48 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your EA Hotel Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosca Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#141 Business Hotel in Prague
#176 Family Hotel in Prague
#185 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Tosca staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Tosca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room ”
 of 5 bubbles frang798, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a Safe.. And Use it!”
 of 5 bubbles TCarr_1313, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a nice room on the top floor(no.4). All room have view on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles Patrica_trick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevator stops between floors so would have to climb one flight. ”
 of 5 bubbles susano69, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lift doesn't work, so choose first floor , unless you like weight lifting”
 of 5 bubbles lena20092016, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5