We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ventana Hotel Prague

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Celetna 7 Entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00 Czech Republic See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Ventana Hotel Prague
Special Offer:Package Deal
About
Description
The luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague on Old Town Square surrounded by the historic Royal Route and Tyn Cathedral. In the Art Nouveau palace with high More ceilings, there are 29 comfortably equipped rooms overlooking the Old Town and every guest has literally within reach the best what Prague offers: Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Parisian Street with shops of world-top brands. All rooms are equipped with A/C, a minibar, a safety deposit box, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi and Handy ( a complimentary smartphone offering you free local /international calls, free internet access, travel finds, digital city guide ). On the first floor you will find a library with a unique view where breakfast and a bar with a dominant Swarovski crystal chandelier. Unwind and enjoy the perfect location in the enigmatic heart of the Old Town as well as the tranquility of our cosy rooms. Ventana will be a starting point for your Prague´s adventures. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
29
Price range
US$138 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Prague Ventana Hotel
Location
Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Staré Město (Old Town) / Praha 1
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 653 nearby hotels
Hotel Golden Deer
299 reviews
.02 km away
Metamorphis Excellent
153 reviews
.07 km away
Hotel Metamorphis
719 reviews
.07 km away
Cerny Slon
400 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,169 nearby restaurants
Pasta Fresca
4,159 reviews
.04 km away
Indian Jewel
3,204 reviews
.05 km away
U Budovce
381 reviews
.05 km away
U Supa
1,257 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,145 nearby attractions
Wax Museum Karlstejn
78 reviews
.05 km away
Kostel Panny Marie Pred Tynem
1,724 reviews
.04 km away
Museum Grevin Praha
765 reviews
.07 km away
Muzeum Voskovych Figurin
34 reviews
.06 km away
Reviews & more
1,441Reviews
1,021Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,193
  • 211
  • 24
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Special thanks to staff (Ema) for arrainging driver pick up at the train station via email. We checked in but really wish there was a streamind version of this instead they want you to sit a lobby couch and fill out the paper work. Our room was beautiful with high celings and pl
Read more
Response from Ventana1, Manažer at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Robert, it was a pleasure to read your fantastic review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, especially our spacious rooms, breakfast and Handy smartphone with free calls adn free data for our guest and our staff. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Ema - Hotel Manager
Read more
This hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of the old town and seconds away from everything. There are numerous bars, restaurants and shops near by. Our room was lovely with chandelier, high ceiling and view looking into the street. Plenty of room with lots of war
Read more
Response from Ventana1, Manažer at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, thanks for writing your review. We highly appreciate every comment and feedback from our guests. We are sorry if any inconvenience was experienced while you were here. I would like to comment the point the bar was not open very often. The breakfast is served at our library /bar on the 1st floor from 7-11am and afterthat the bar and library are open for our guests daily until 10,00 pm. Honestly, I do not know about any day the bar was closed. Even though we occasionally have an event at the hotel, we always allow our guests to have a drink or an afternoon tea in the area in front of the bar . We are sorry you did not reach out our front desk so that they could resolve the issue at the earliest. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Ema - Hotel Manager
Read more
Visit Prague and stay in the Ventana you will not be disappointed. The room was large and on 2 levels and the breakfast selection was impressive, this also included a glass of bubbly for those who fancied it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This was the first time we had visited Prague so we were not sure what to expect. We travelled with Jet2 City breaks and found the whole experience to be top class. Easy taxi transfer from the airport to our hotel for the weekend the Hotel Ventana, which turned out to be a great
Read more
Response from Ventana1, Manažer at Ventana Hotel Prague
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, thank you for your glorious comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our hospitality and that you had a good time with us. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Ema - Hotel Manager
Read more
Fabulous location for sight seeing and the Christmas market. Very comfy rooms,excellent service for staff, nothing is too much trouble.I only had a slight problem with the room and that was the hairdryer. It was attached to a drawer in the bathroom which you had to pull out to us
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVentana Hotel Prague
The Old Town Square Suite at the Ventana Hotel Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVentana Hotel Prague
The Junior Suite at the Ventana Hotel Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVentana Hotel Prague
The Deluxe Twin Room at the Ventana Hotel Prague
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVentana Hotel Prague
The Attic Loft Deluxe Room at the Ventana Hotel Prague
Bedroom upstairs
Previous
Do the prices on trip advisor include transportation from airport to hotel?
0 hlasů Dear Kathleen, the prices do not include the transportation. For any further assistance please contact us directly. Your Ventana Hotel Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Question on pricing: I'm surprised to see your prices (Superior room with breakfast, 4 nights early May) are considerably better on Trip Advisor than on the hotel website. Is this true or am I missing something? Do I lose anything by booking through Trip Advisor? Thanks.
Booking through Trip Advisor usually gives you a much better price. You lose nothing by booking in this way.
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi, does the Alchymist have its own secure parking garage?
I don't know. Sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the options for parking ?
Didn't have a car so I have no idea but we did LOVE the hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have an elevator? Do you have parking at hotel or nearby? Thank you
Yes there was a elevator, as far as parking I am not sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"A lovely split level room on the top floor of the hotel. The upstairs had a 4 poster bed and massive bathroom."
"Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel are quieter."
"Ask for a room overlooking Old Town."
"All rooms have secondary double glazing and air conditioning"
"the top floor room we had is a loft with narrow stairs. So if this is an issue for you, you might want to avoid those."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing