We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

Expedia.comUS$46*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$46*
US$47*
US$65*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stuff was very uninterested and hardly spoke english. We payed for a rooftop room with a queen sized bed and we got a room on the 1st floor with two separate beds. When we told this to the receptionist, she said that they don't have double bed. In the whole hotel. Also, on the 1st floor you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tindomiel
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay. We found the area at night time around Prague a bit dodgy due to homeless and drunk men but it was an easy walk into the centre of Prague and near a tram stop. It took us about 20-25 minutes to get into the Old Town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbod13
east sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Hotel Victoria on 8th to 10th April 2017. The receptionist we first met was blunt and rude. There were a couple who were pleasant. The rooms were very basic. Our bathroom stank of drains! The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast the first morning was not god at all. There was mouldy bread and the Cereal is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carina2769
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel Victoria during our stay in Prauge ..the bedrooms were clean enough and most of the staff were friendly ..a good base to stay ..Easy to get into town via trams using a 24 hour ticket that has to be validated on the tram ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at Hotel Victoria, very friendly staff and amazing cleaning and breakfast. A bit of a noise from the trams, but really quiet during the night. The Zizkov area really nice and clean, with lots of means of transport to take you to the old town square. Would totally recommend!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cezarinaabarbieru
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Probably the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. From the unfriendly reception to the room quality and then the breakfast and maid service. Reception did not smile upon arrival just put form in front of us and said fill in and then said WiFi £3 per device per day (no instructions on how to receive this, had to ask)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn-Gall
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. We will try to improve our service better . And we apologize for not delivering an extra pillows. We have all pillows antialergic we have not here feathers pillows. We hope you enjoyed Prague. With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Was booked into this hotel, arrived at teatime only to be told that it was fully booked and we had to move to the sister hotel down the road, no help whatsoever, receptionist was very rude, told us it was 5 minutes down the road, asked for a taxi and she said she would phone one but we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

i did check the feedback befor about over bookinhg rooms. but was assured it would be okay by jet2,com. what a pack of lies. got there today and found out yes they had over booked. told us to walk or get a taxi to sister hotel. didnt offer to call a cab. so like a fool we walked but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCOUSEMAC18
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for response is not normaly overbooking at our hotel and moving to other hotels. You were moving to our newest hotel Gloria with same equipment. Again we apologize to you for complication. Iveta Fojtíková

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On the main road, good access to old town via trams. Clean, warm and good room with plenty of hot water for a shower. The cafe round the corner is good for drinks, particularly liked their mojito, the pizzeria is worth a visit across the road, good inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlenecking
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Prague. Hopefully see you here again! Kind regards. Fojtíková Iveta.

wirral
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Upon arrival the legality paperwork is "shoved" at you to fill in (home address, passport number etc) before you're given your room key. We were on the fourth floor, served by a lift or up a very ornate and lovely ironwork spiral staircase. The room is basic, 2 single beds, dressing table with an antiquated television on it . (None...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna98663
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we hope you will stay in hotel Victoria. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#345 of 670 in Prague
422 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#347 of 670 in Prague
183 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#249 of 670 in Prague
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#582 of 670 in Prague
379 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#294 of 670 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#258 of 670 in Prague
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: $59 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Wallasey, United Kingdom
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to trams going past every five to ten minutes ...”
942lizp, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
cezarinaabarbieru, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“tram route right outside the hotel, keep windows closed at night to cut down on noise.”
Roslyn-Gall, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book and check with hotel first and print off email to show in case you have the same problem”
SCOUSEMAC18, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter, especially on the side of the hotel. The trams rattle past even through the night.”
lorna98663, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$47
TripAdvisorUS$46
ElvolineUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates