We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&O Prag Metro Strizkov

252 reviews
Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good31%
  • Average29%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(3 reviews)
“simple hotel”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (252)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
8
27
26
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
27
26
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague city centrebunk bedssimple hotelwifi connectionrooms are spaciousvisit pragueold townkauflandsupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

we were here with a group and many other international groups during a sportsevent. it is clear that this is a special situation at having so many people arround same age. due to this, there was a lot of noise, many drunk people, long waitinglines...More

Thank Simon C
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed here during the summer for a week long trip to Prague and was very disappointed. I did consider moving to another hostel half way through but due to budget restraints I decided against it. When I entered my room not one bed had...More

Thank Lisa W
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016

Dear Lisa, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Bed sheets are not included in the prices of a hostel stay, it is true. As we don't know which reservation channel you used to make your reservation,...More

Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed in a private room on the 10th floor...the staff was friendly and helpful, though the reception can be quite busy...the ladies working at the breakfast buffet however were very rude...also there are only 2 elevators and one of them was out of order...More

Thank Ipsita M
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in at 1.30pm, had to wait until 3pm to get in our room as the receptionist told us to wait when they were cleaning the room. 3pm, got into our room, no cleaning AT ALL. Towels on the toilet floor, trash bin full,...More

Thank Isabella_LP
Reviewed 27 September 2016

only on the eve of our holiday we realized we were booked in a room of 6, that was out of the question for us but we assumed we could upgrade our room, but in fact when we got to the hotel they said we...More

Review collected in partnership with eDreams
Thank Estiey
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016

Dear guest, thank you for the time you devoted to this review. As you say, if you make a booking via external sites, we cannot change it upon arrival. So it is a pity, we got such a low evaluation for the reasons not depending...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456718
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thesydneysurfer
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Frank W | Reviewed this property |
Hey mate. There's a hotel near by, but regrettably they only offer secured parking during the day and not in the night if u manage to get a good parking lot there's a slight chance that the hotel camera will keep an eye... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Check the bed sheets before going to bed."
Read review
"Higher floors are better because of the great view of Prague"
Read review
"Higher floors get less noise from the other floors"
Read review
"find a different hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing