We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

TripAdvisorUS$97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$97*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is in fairly close proximity to Wenceslas Square in Prague. It is approx. a ten minute walk from the Square and I would recommend the Metro as the connecting streets are a liitle dark and made one feel uneasy. The nearest metro station is Pavlova. (Yes, like the pudding!!) That is two stops from the main station and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnsorrento2011
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor travellers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Ibis Wenceslas Square so much and that our professional and positive team managed to meet your entire expectations. Indeed, our hotel’s...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We are just back from three nights stay at this hotel. We strongly agree with all the positive comments on this hotel regarding cleanliness, location, swimming pool access and value for money but during our stay there was a constant change over of large school parties. Whilst they were generally well behaved it meant regularl difficulty getting across the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square for your last trip to Prague and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Ibis location close to the main city attractions as well as our new bedding and hotel facilities. I am sorry to hear that you encountered...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Ibis Praha, Wenceslas Square. Although basic, our room was more than adequate, the bed had a thick mattress toppper and was really comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. It was mostly cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and pastries but also hot porridge and scrambled egg which was delicious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great...

watford herts uk
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Just back from 3 nights in prague. Weather was cold but dry and sunny. We stayed at the Ibis Praha wenceslas square. Hotel is a budget hotel but rooms are ideal for a short break. Always kept clean and beds were very comfy. Only used the room for changing and sleeping so ideal at a good price. Prague is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxchat
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s location, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. It is a pleasure to read that you had a...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2013

this place was weird security on left side of building was very snoopy spying on guests the room was way overpriced the breakfast was average staff was horrible room was average but noisey everything including cafe was well overpriced foraverage food and drink

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian h
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers. I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in the ibis praha and thorougly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and not too far from wensleslas square. We had the use of the pool in the novotel next door. I would stay again if in prague.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pennya65
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, please allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It gives me a great pleasure hearing that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague while accommodated at Ibis Wenceslas Square and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Sincerely, Eva Paskova, General Manager

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 6 March 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevenYzk
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed three nights in January 2013. It was good time. Cheap hotel and excellent breakfast. Good location, near tram Mc Donalds. The receptionists was very nice. Typical IBIS rooms with good brakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsiaBoras
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards Eva Paskova

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The condition of the room was far from meeting my expectations. One of the lamps next to the bed was completely broken (the bulb was snapped at the base) and inoperable and both of the glasses by the sink were horribly dirty. When I went to swap the glasses at reception, they then had me tromp upstairs to the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrisod
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I really apologize for all the inconvenience connected to the technical problems and the cleanliness of your room. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Prague and I would like to thank you very much having chosen our brand for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Typical IBIS rooms. Allocated double rather than twin booked, another visit to busy reception sorted this out. 3 nights in snowy freezing weather yet we did not get one coffee the whole time we were there due to various problems ie no coffee, till not working. Mercifully the sister hotel next door properly looked after our food and drink needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingsnorer
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I would like to really apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. Anyhow I hope you enjoyed your trip to Prague and I believe that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#161 of 650 in Prague
2,780 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#189 of 650 in Prague
1,535 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
679 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#140 of 650 in Prague
674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 650 in Prague
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms must be same...”
ar_devang, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same. No difference what so ever”
920kshitijs, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hope you don't get mine (217 I think!)!”
coalyardrly, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very simmilar for the mid travelar so it is not that important.”
yuvalscharf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“although the rooms were clean they are basic and have no safe, mini bar or tea/coffee facilities”
NormaS963, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates