Hotel Golf and Depandance

Hotel Golf and Depandance

Traveller (168)
Standard double
Room & Suite (91)
Кафе ресторан
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#223 of 651 hotels in Prague
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Hotel GOLF Depandance is located in Prague 5 - Motol near of the GOLF Club Praha course.The Hotel GOLF Depandance offers accommodation in newly reconstructed rooms with free WiFi connection.The rooms are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom with a shower and a hairdryer.

Five minutes from the hotel is tram stop with direct line to the city centre.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech, German and 1 more
253Reviews39Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 80
  • 23
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dslittle wrote a review Nov 2014
57 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here again and loved it. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are ideal for a long weekend stay. Comfy beds allow a good night's sleep followed by a very comprehensive breakfast. A short walk to the team stop outside and then an easy journey into Prague for the day. TOP TIP We were advised to get a three day tram (and bus) pass from the airport. This allowed us to travel from the airport on the 179 bus to Motol and then two stops on the No 9 or 10 tram to the hotel. The pass allowed travel for the rest of the weekend and then back to the airport. All for the princely sum of 510 Kr. Trams are the best way to see Prague and are frequent, safe and clean.
A great stay in a nice hotel in a lovely city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alena T, Manager at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Apr 10, 2015
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your nice feedback. We appreciate your kind evaluation and hope to see you once again in Hotel GOLF. Best regards Hotel GOLF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poci15 wrote a review Aug 2016
Prestatyn, United Kingdom3 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be fooled by the dated exterior!
The rooms are excellent,cleaned to a high standard everyday,staff friendly, helpful and only a fifteen minute number 9 tram ride to the centre of Prague. We would highly recommend this hotel as it is fantastic value for money ! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious to set us up for the day of sightseeing ahead. we're already looking forward to returning here . Thank you for making our stay enjoyable see you again soon, as there's still so much to see in the very beautiful city of Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Aug 18, 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your really nice review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We can´t wait to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kabeers wrote a review Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom64 contributions150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from Prague having stayed at Hotel Golf Depandance for four nights. We had actually booked for Hotel Golf and on checking in, we were allotted a room in the Hotel Golf Depandance building, which is behind the main Hotel.

I can say without hesitation, this Hotel experience was one of the best I have had in years. The rooms were tastefully decorated. The AC was fantastic as it was very hot in Prague. The rooms were cleaned daily. The atmosphere was quiet and pleasant. Coffee making facilities are available in the room. The LCD TV has mainly non-English channels. There was a safe in the room. The bathrooms were more than adequate and clean.

Breakfast was the highlight of the stay. They start from 6.15 am and allow people to enter until 10.00 am. The restaurant is in the actual building of Hotel Golf, so it means a little walk for those in the Hotel Golf Depandance property. For a breakfast, the menu was exhaustive with quality fresh stuff. I have never come across such a lavish breakfast (apart from Las Vegas Hotels!). The restaurant is always full and you may sometimes have a bit of difficulty to find seating. The fruit selection was fantastic. The coffee and tea making facilities was brilliant. The restaurant staff were very helpful and constantly clearing up. In short the breakfast was fit for a King.

For the local travel, we purchased the ‘value for money’ 310 CZ 72 hour ticket (approx £11.00) from the reception desk. For those on shorter trips, you may opt for the 24 hour CZ 110.00 ticket. Once you buy this, do not forget to get it validated on your first ride and from there onward, it is valid for 72 hours (or 24 hours as the case may be). Prague is well covered with Trams. They are frequent. The tram stop for the Hotel is 'Hotel Golf'. It is situated some 100-150 metres from the front of the Hotel. A word of warning: as the Hotel is on an elevation, you will have to use the ramp or steps to get to the tram stop and way back to the Hotel. Tram No: 9 is the one which goes through the city centre. The other trams are 10 & 16 which stop here. Once you get used to the layout of the Trams and Metro map, it is easy to find your way. The ticket is valid for the Trams, Metro, Funicular (to Petrin Hill) and buses.

I only had to contact the front desk once for a small problem and it was immediately sorted. The people manning the reception were courteous and polite.

There are no restaurants and shops in walking distance to the Hotel. Most restaurants in Prague close by 10.00 pm (apart from the ones in the City Centre) and keep this in mind.

We used Uber from the Airport to the Hotel and back to the Airport. It is very convenient & takes approximately 20 min. The normal cost is about 280 to 310 CZ - about £10.00 to £11.00. Would recommend taking Uber instead of the public transport.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay in this Hotel and would consider using it again the next time we are in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I feel that the rooms in Hotel Golf Depandance are better, but for people with mobility issues,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review Hotel Golf on Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am thrilled to read of what a lovely experience you had whilst staying here. Indeed it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bikerrob wrote a review May 2015
4 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for three nights here and cannot fault the hotel.
Just 15 mins by tram into town. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern.
The Free internet is good and there is a safe. The bathroom was clean new and had a great shower.

You even get a kettle with T and coffee.
No milk but they supplied it at the bar when asked.

The breakfast was great with plenty of choice.

We ate at the restaurant twice which offered great quality food at good value compared to the centre of Prague. You get a Chef at this hotel not just a cook!!!!!!

We even paid a bit extra and got our room until 22:00 hours on last day due to late flight. This is subject to availability and was worth the extra cost.

We lived out stay here. thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alena T, Manager at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded May 18, 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay in Hotel Golf Prague and for taking time to share your experience. We are really pleased you enjoyed the hotel, especially regarding good food in our restaurant. Thank you and we will looking forward welcoming you in our hotel again in the future. Kind regards Hotel GOLF
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
César Castro wrote a review May 2017
Fortaleza, CE19 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is horizontally disposed and one must receive good orientation how where to find your room.
I unfortunately could not find mine easily and after 10 minutes pulling my luggage I came back to the front reception and asjed someone to teach me the way to finally find out my way.
The man was completely ungentle asking me to wait and 5 minutes after tried to explain me a second time sarcastically.
Then the other guy brought me to the room.
I felt terrible about this. It is a complete lack of respect to a guest. Unfortunately I have to stay here for more 3 long days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded May 12, 2017
Dear César, thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. I am really sorry about this situation, this behavior is absolutelly unacceptable for our hotel. I would like to apologize you for our staff. We will do our best to improve our services. Please accept bottle of sparkling wine free of charge like apology for this inconvenience, we will delivery into your room. We hope that you will have a pleasure stay. If you have any problem, please don´t hesitate to contact us on the reception desk. We are here to help you. Kind regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miguel F wrote a review Oct 2016
Caracas, Venezuela1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great service , nice comfortable bed, really complete breakfast and best of all , at an affordable price. Of course it's not located in the downtown, but it's easy to connect through tram ( line 9 )
Would definitely come back again!
Thanks to all the staff for a pleasant experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Oct 19, 2016
Dear Miguel, A big thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke W wrote a review Aug 2016
Zurich, Switzerland249 contributions175 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel Golf for two nights to explore Prague. While the hotel was on the outskirts of the city, the centre was only 20 minutes away by tram.

The room was clean, relatively spacious and quiet although building work was going on right by the hotel. The gym only had a few pieces of equipment in it, but the massage/spa was good quality.

There was a good selection for breakfast and the staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try and stay away from the building site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Aug 24, 2016
Dear Luke, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it, because it help us to improve our services. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We will looking forward to your next visit Kind regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J K wrote a review Aug 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia13 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not very secure, some doors dosent have locks / Very dirty sorroundings like a construction site / breakfast ok but service average / definitely not a 4 star hotel; maybe 2.5 or 3
Prague it’s a marvelous city no discussion about it...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Aug 31, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We very much regret this and we ask you to believe that these issues do not in any way reflect the quality of service and hospitality that we offer to our customers. Unfortunately, we cannot revisit the issues which gave you a false impression but we nevertheless hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit. Warm regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gilamir wrote a review Apr 2018
Tel Aviv, Israel102 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel a short distance away from the city/ the tram station(Named "Hotel Golf")is 50 m' from the hotel, and line no. 9 takes you within few minutes to the city
center. If you come with your own car, there is the hotel private parking that costs about
ten euro for 24 hours, or a free parking near by.
,We stayed at the second building in a quiet comfortable very clean room.
.Breakfast is served at the main building' and it's very good.
Front desk stuff were nice and helpful.
All in all, a very nice place to stay in Prague.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: .The rooms in the side- second building are quieter. Rooms no. 401 and up
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded Apr 9, 2018
Dear guest, thank you so very much for your review of hotel Golf Depandance! It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future on many future occasions! Kind regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xJVGx wrote a review May 2017
Norfolk, United Kingdom71 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When my partner showed the exterior photos of the hotel, I was not 100% convinced. However the interior of the hotel is well kept and modern, the rooms clean and vibrant. The breakfast buffet was a bonus, lots of food to chose from, salad bar, cereal, a machine to make your own waffles, breads and pasties, fruit, hot breakfast items such as bacon, eggs, beans etc. All tasty, and what you would expect from a buffet. The location was a little bit out of the centre, however located right near a tram stop and it probably only takes about 15mins to catch a tram in. Worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jana F, Manažer at Hotel Golf and Depandance
Responded May 26, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are glad that our hotel exceeded your expactations and that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. I would like to inform you that we are actually also renovate exterior of hotel, so you can compare it on your next stay. Warm greetings, Hotel Golf
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell K asked a question Nov 2018
Northampton, United Kingdom3 contributions9 helpful votes
Does anyone know how much an uber taxi would roughly cost from airport to hotel
Prague, Czech Republic7 contributions
Dear Mr. Russell, of course you could book an Uber taxi however the price is changing, depends mainly on the day and time. The regular taxi costs approximately 20 euro. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Best regards, Radka Kapuciánová, Guest Service Manager
Answer from Hotel Golf Prague
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
Dear Danieala, please contact us on email reservation@hotel-golf.cz. Warm regards, Hotel Golf
Answer from Hotel Golf Prague
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
Dear Jane, by public transport it is approximately 45 minutes to our hotel. In case you catch a taxi it would be 15-20 minuts. It takes approximately 22 minutes by tram no. 9 to Wenceslas Square. Than 5 minutes by walk to Old Town Square. In case of special wishes or further question do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Kind regards, František Vlasák Guest Relations Manager guest@hotel-golf.cz
Answer from Hotel Golf Prague
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
Dear Charlie, thank you for your message. The check in is from 2 pm, check-out untill 11:30. If you will have late check out after midnight, please just contact our reception. We will looking forward to your arrival Warm regards, Hotel Golf
balk142 asked a question Jul 2017
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
How far is the hotel from the airport? Is a private transfer costly?
Answer from Hotel Golf Prague
Prague, Czech Republic8 contributions
Dear Sir/ madam, our hotel is about 12 kilometres from Airport. You can use publict transport from Airport into our hotel or our hotel offer transport from Airport. This service costs 20 EUR per one way / per car. It must be fully prepaid in advance. If you have interest about this sevice please contact our reception, they will be happy to help you. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel. Warm regards, Hotel Golf
Den-2018H wrote a tip Jan 2019
Derbyshire, United Kingdom601 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some rooms are not in the main building and some of those are below ground level."
Read full review
kabeers wrote a tip Jul 2018
London, United Kingdom64 contributions150 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I feel that the rooms in Hotel Golf Depandance are better, but for people with mobility issues, consider staying in Hotel Golf."
Read full review
irunchon wrote a tip May 2018
Moscow, Russia27 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check partner's sites (e.g. onetwotrip) there could be sales and good offers"
Read full review
gilamir wrote a tip Apr 2018
Tel Aviv, Israel102 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
".The rooms in the side- second building are quieter. Rooms no. 401 and up"
Read full review
SurtiNarendra wrote a tip Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom76 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quite area, need to go out for a meal, shops a tram ride away"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Prague area.
PRICE RANGE
C$132 - C$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPragueMotol / Praha 5
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Golf and Depandance - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Golf and Depandance
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Golf and Depandance have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Golf and Depandance offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Golf and Depandance?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Czech.
Is Hotel Golf and Depandance accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Prague HotelsPrague Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PragueHotels near Hotel Golf and Depandance
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars