We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EA Hotel Sonata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
EA Hotel Sonata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Cardiff
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location,a few minutes walk from the main centre.The rooms were very good,spacious and cleaned every day.Breakfast was enough,a good choice for everybody.Staff on reception were helpful and friendly.The rooms were four star,the rest of the hotel,maybe three and a half.

Helpful?
Thank CardiffLudwig
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear CardiffLudwig, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us your review. We are very happy that you liked your stay and that the facilities, breakfast and our staff made your stay with us so comfortable. We hope that this positive experience will bring you back to us one day, if you will find yourself in Prague again.... More 

Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed for one night, but just in one night I could experience the antipathy of some of the employees!! When doing the check in the employee was sleepy, didn't speak English and looked "drunk". In the MORNING we went for breakfast and das the doors being shut in our face because it was 2 minutes past breakfast time!... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlalexmed
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear carlalexmed, Thank you for choosing our hotel among others. We are very sorry about your bad experience, however we can assure you that each and every one of our receptionists can speak English. During your check-in, we always inform our guests about the time of breakfasts, not to mention that it is always written in the cards which you... More 

Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We traveled to Prague in August, the weather was great and the location also. Situated between the metro station Muzeum and Pavlova, the location is near the city center even if is labeled as Prague 2. The service was fine, the staff very nice also. Breakfast was diverse, for all tastes.

Helpful?
Thank Lala_Radu
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear Lala_Radu, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for giving us your feedback. We are delighted that you liked your stay in our hotel and that everything was to your liking. We hope that this positive experience will bring you back to our hotel if you ever find your way back to Prague. With best regards Ladislav Jirsa Hotel... More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Having booked a couple of nights through last minute.com and having paid fully in advance and full month in advance, I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. On my arrival with my wife I was met by a gentleman at reception who informed me in perfect English that he couldn't speak English and that I would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim562
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear jim562, We would like to apologize for the possible misunderstanding that you have experienced. We are very sorry about it and would like to do something to fix it. However, from your review we are not able to find out the necessary information we need for it to do so, the date of your check in, for example. It... More 

uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

In the centre of the city, very close to metro station and to tram no22. Clean and quite. It has a variety of different things for breakfast, but not all so tasteful. I loved the warm floor at the bathroom. The staff helpful and kind but not very friedly.

Helpful?
Thank aramis n
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear aramis n, We would like to thank you this way for choosing our hotel and for giving us your review and insight. We are very sorry that sometimes the food was not to your liking and we will try to look into this, so everyone could enjoy a tasty meal. We hope that you will come back to our... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel has a good location, only one block from the subway and one block from a bus station to go Prague Palace. It has a very good breakfast, we got a big room, all is clean and comfortable, but the room didn't have too much a natural light, and the internet services was terrible, with very bad service.

Helpful?
Thank polloroti
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear polloroti, We want to thank you for choosing out hotel among others and for sending us your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issue with internet, however we can ensure you that it works in the whole hotel. It may happen, especially during night hours, that the connection can be a tad slow due to many... More 

Eriksdale, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Romantic Prague is a fairytale city that is fascinating and takes days to unravel This hotel is in a great location we were able to walk pretty well everywhere The staff especially Krystina at reception were lovely and bend over backwards to help you with anything from booking tours which we did book 2 thru the hotel to fixing mistakes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wainwrp
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear Wainwrp, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for giving us your lovely feedback. We are more than happy to hear that you have such positive experience with our staff and we will make sure that they will know about this. We hope that all of this combined will give... More 

Brno
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very good hotel, easily worth the 4-star rating. Spacious clean rooms, stairways, availability of lift (elevator). Excellent breakfast (included in rate), very central and near to Metro station. Friendly reception.

Helpful?
Thank 434eliasr
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear 434eliasr, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel among others and for giving us your feedback on our services. We are more than happy to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel and that everything was to your liking. We hope that your positive experience will bring you back to our hotel again in... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is ten minutes walk from the old town. The hotel rooms are well presented, the beds are comfortable, clean and well looked after. The staff are very helpful and speak English at reception. Breakfast is a standard continental with some hot such as fried eggs/scrambled eggs & bacon. Very handy hotel to see the sites of Prague.

Helpful?
Thank tony c
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear tony c, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sending us your review. We are glad that you liked our hotel rooms and that the breakfasts were to your liking as well. We hope that you will come back to our hotel again if you have the opportunity to do so. With best regards Ladislav Jirsa Hotel director More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Helpful friendly staff; spacious modern well furnished bedroom, comfortable bed (although 2 twins put together), large modern bathroom (in evening hot water was intermittent, but in the morning no problem); good central location, couple of minutes to trams and metro; great complimentary breakfast. Fridge in room and mini market shops nearby but, like many European hotels, no tea/coffee making facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank vijay c
Ladislav J, Manažer at EA Hotel Sonata, responded to this review

Dear vijay c, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sending us your review and feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with hot water and we hope that even though there was this issue, it did not have bad influence on your stay. We are more than happy to... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Downtown
EA Hotel Downtown
#322 of 668 in Prague
261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
EA Hotel Crystal Palace
#331 of 668 in Prague
311 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#383 of 668 in Prague
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#120 of 668 in Prague
536 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#108 of 668 in Prague
812 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Bohemia Plaza Residence
Bohemia Plaza Residence
#237 of 668 in Prague
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious four-star hotel located in the very centre of the city, just a few steps from the Wenceslas Square, provides its guests with an ideal base for their satisfactory and trouble-free stay in Prague. The comfort of 4 single rooms and 55 double rooms, modernly furnished and equipped with TV/SAT, telephone with direct dial-up, high-speed internet connection, minibar and safe will be appreciated by tourists as well as by more demanding business clients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EA Hotel Sonata

Address: Sokolska 1576/68, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: $70 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Sonata 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your EA Hotel Sonata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ea Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EA Hotel Sonata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from EA Hotel Sonata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were very large rooms for a family and groups.”
 of 5 bubbles CardiffLudwig, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a room with good WI-FI service”
 of 5 bubbles polloroti, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor makes it easier not to need the elevator (although operation and availabiloty of elevator is satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles 434eliasr, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 4th floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 146vijayc, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inner room or one higher up”
 of 5 bubbles 586GillianW, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay