We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Town Hotel

AMOMAUS$50*
View Deal
#14 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Town Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Old Town Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night while on a road trip from Germany to points south. It's not easy to find hotels in the Czech Republic with free parking -- this was one of the exceptions. The room was small but clean and newly renovated. The bathroom was also small but perfectly clean and modern. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We bought this hotel with special discount price offer from Zlavomat for our family stay in Brno. We enjoyed this hotel, which hasnt the best location, but hotel is new, nice and clean with good restaurant and no problem parking. I can recommended..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacomo S
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacomo, thank you very much for your lovely review and I am glad you liked your stay in the hotel. Just I would like to inform you, that the hotel´s restaurant was closed. Best regards, Tereza Burianova

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

the room was small but comfortable and modern with a decent bathroom. The reception staff were nice and helpful. the hotel is not situated in the old town though (!) but the hotel will pay for a taxi for you to take you to the centre. However some cabbies have trouble finding it on the way back. Area quite run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwf
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, thank you very much for your time to comment your stay in Old Town hotel. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Brno. Best regards, Tereza Burianova

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice small hotel. Clean, quiet rooms, which are comfortable. Breakfast had a great selection of fresh food. Parking is available, it's ok location, not far from centre. Good choice for business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha B
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miha B, thank you very much for your time to comment your stay in Old Town hotel. Hope you had a great time in Brno. Best regards, Tereza Burianova

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as most other places been full. There was a lot of roadworks and was difficult to get into the place by car. Hotel itself looks like an old apartment house redone to act like a hotel. The rooms are surprisingly good quality and quiet, and the center is only a 15 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsessler
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zsessler, thank you very much for your review. Hope you liked your stay here and we will see you again. Best regards, Tereza Burianova

Reviewed 4 September 2016

I always enjoy staying at the Hard Days Night Hotel because the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms are nicely decorated, clean, tidy and well equipped. You get a good night sleep in the very comfy beds. I am looking forward to my next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael R, Thank you very much for your lovely review and I am glad you liked the stay in hotel. Kind regards, Tereza Burianova

Reviewed 1 September 2016

When we checked in, the receptionist ensured us that our request of a vegan breakfast was taken care of, even before we had a chance to ask. We were surprised of how big our room was. It looked very clean and there was also a balcony. The sfaff was very friendly and helpful! We didn't see any other people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya C
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maya C, thank you very much for your nice comment. Hope you enjoyed whole stay in hotel and we will see you again. Best regards, Tereza Burianova

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

PROs: Not very far from the city center. All 4* facilities you would need, even extra (e.g. bathrobe, minibar with a lot of options). A nice balcony useful if you smoke. Secure private parking. CONs: Neighborhood not very friendly. Breakfast with very poor choices if you are not eating pork.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronald, Thank you very much for your nice review. The basic buffet breakfast is ready in the restaurant, if you wanna eat anything else, you can ask waitress. Thank you for the comment about breakfast, we will try to improve it. Best regards, Tereza Burianová

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Pros: Parking - the biggest advantage of this hotel. Roadworks on many places cause that it's almost impossible to park the car anywhere closer to the city center. Breakfast - quite tasty. Cons: Neighbourhood - right in the middle of the biggest ghetto in Brno (Bratislavska and Francouzska street). Gypsies all around, it doesn't seem to be very safe. Too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek V
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marek V, thank you very much for your time to write review, it helps us to improve our service. I dare to disagree with the fact that street Francouzska is the biggest ghetto in Brno. We do not know about any problems and everybody is working on improvement of this part of Brno. You booked Economy room and trust...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Inside all good, nice and clean rooms, parking place behind Gate. Didnt like breakfast ( but could have been problem with temporarely closed restaurant). Price-value option really good. Very nice staff. Good apples at reception :):):):)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robo k
DvorakCK, Front office manager at Old Town Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robo k, thank you very much for your nice comment. Have a great time, Tereza Burianova

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (76)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.3 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
538 reviews
1.7 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
942 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
4.8 km away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#13 of 56 in Brno
198 reviews
0.4 km away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel OLD TOWN Brno **** is a newly built four-star design hotel with a wide range of services. Due to its location, it offers a quick and convenient access of Brno city centre, with important administrative and shopping centres and popular sightseeings. The hotel is atractive with modern look, equiped with newest technologies and enchanting with pleasant atmosphere and professional service. The hotel provides closed, camera-secured parking inside the hotel complex, which guests can use free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Hotel

Address: Francouzska 425/97, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Town Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brno
#8 Business Hotel in Brno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a second floor with A/C.”
666marekv, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't know. 1st floor room was very ok.”
teocojo, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Better stay away”
artur430, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rooms on first floor or downstairs with door to terrace”
peterbrunner71, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 is awesome!”
David_S_2013, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$51
Hotels.comUS$51
TripAdvisorUS$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates