We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Brno

Show Prices
#7 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My friend and I visited the Czech Republic at the end of June 2013 to watch the girls USA Junior National volleyball team compete in the World Nationals being held in Brno. We were very pleased to find the Holiday Inn there very inviting. The rooms were clean, spacious and air conditioned. There was free Wi-Fi service and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine N
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Katherine N, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your experience with us in such a pleasant way. On behalf of all the team we thank you for recognizing our great service. The staff will be delighted to read that you found us helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We are pleased that...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on an extended motorcycle tour of Europe, Desk staff excellent, Vladka in particular made us feel very welcome, and Janek the porter was most helpful.The evening meal in the restaurant was first class. My wife had a massage with hot stones very relaxing and a reasonable price. We had an executive room which served all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OakhurstGlos
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear OakhurtsGlos, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Holiday Inn Brno. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel. Your comments regarding the staff will be passed on, We are...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This property has done a great job of modernizing and the room are all very clean and modern (all rooms in eastern Europe are small compared to the US). The staff went out of their way to translate when needed and provide guidance. I had a small issue with a tub drain and maintenance fixed it in minutes. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Sean D, Many thanks for your kind review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. The team will be very happy to read that you found the room clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your comments on restaurant and bar. Once again thank you very much for your review...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We choose Holiday Inn bcs it is our favourite hotel chain in US. This hotel has a nice clean rooms (although a bit small and there were some strange noises in bathroom), very good breakfast (varied, delicious), modern and lovely interiours, quiet location. The hotel would be perfect but the attitude and behave of the personnel was terrible. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina_Dallas
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Martina_Dallas, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Brno and for posting a review. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are concerned that you found our service week. We pride ourselves for offering our guests great service. I have of course communicated your comments to all our heads of departments. Please accept our apology and assurance that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I got in late at night and checked in and Petr Vanek at the reception was very understanding and accommodating it was one of my best check in. Over the hotel is nice and have good amenities.... Thank you for a great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOTChillyPadi
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Gopalakrishnan, Many thanks for your kind feedback on our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased by the services offered by our team. Petr will be delighted to hear that he made a positive impression during your stay with us. Again I would like to thank you for your...

Cranleigh, Surrey
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I was until recently Director of Sales in a leading upscale hotel in the UK, not an IHG property I hasten to add. I feel therefore better qualified than many to know what makes a good hotel, and I believe that the Holiday Inn Brno is good. I now travel regularly to Brno for my new employer, and have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillinSpain_13
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear BillinSpain_13, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's was a pleasure to welcome you, and we're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all looking forward to your next visit to Brno. Kind regards Petr Skřivánek

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Holiday Inn Brno is nice business hotel. Is is very conveniently located next to exhibition ground. The hotel restaurant was pleasant surprise, the food was superb. However, I can find some negative sides. First, it is quite expensive, I mean everything, room rate, parking, hotel restaurant, you must even pay for internet connection (in these days!, we are not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Jitka, many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and food in our restaurant. Internet connection in the rooms and other hotel areas is for free. We are offering several types of connections for an additional fee. Again I would like to thank...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Arrived at the property late and tired from a long drive. Was greeted at the entrance by a Bell Hop who proceeded to unload the luggage from our vehicle and take it into the hotel while I checked in. Once he verified the room we were checking into, he immediately took the luggage directly to the room while I continued...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamTamOK
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely words regarding Holiday Inn Brno. The staff were delighted to read your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay. Kind regards Petr Skrivanek

Belgium
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I travel regularly to Brno and I am usually staying at another hotel, but since that was fully booked, I had to stay in the Holiday Inn. It is very far from the city centre (25 minutes walk), but taxis will bring you for 100czk. Wireless internet is free if you are satisfied with a very slow connection. A faster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-Laurent-S
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We greatly value hearing all of our guests’ feedback. We were little bit disappointed to read that you found our breakfast very poor. We are offering a wide choice of cold and hot dishes. Our feature is e.g. preparation of egg dishes on the...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Not in the centre of Brno and not much around it. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped in your standard "multi national corporate hotel" style. The wifi is a bit hit and miss and would not work in the room on my ipad but would on he laptop. It is a severely restricted service though unless you wish to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyfatnbald
Petr S, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Brno, responded to this review

Dear andyfatnbald, Thank you for your brief overview of your stay at Holiday Inn Brno. I am very pleased to find out that you liked your room and our restaurant Prominent and that you found the staff very helpful. In regards to selection of TV channel right now we are offering five channels in english, five in german and other...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.0 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
912 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
2.5 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#5 of 56 in Brno
183 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#11 of 56 in Brno
197 reviews
3.7 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#14 of 56 in Brno
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Prominent
Restaurant Prominent
Cuisines: European, Czech
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a great hotel when visiting the biggest Czech Trade Fair and Exhibition Ground , Holiday Inn Brno is your ideal choice. Just a few min.from City Centre and 10 km from Brno International Airport , the hotel can be easily reached from main Czech highway, so you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do in Brno. Holiday Inn Brno is situated close to many corporate headquarters. Holiday Inn Brno is the first five star hotel in the area and offers luxury and cosy accommodation in a peaceful and quite surrounding. Weather you are coming to Brno for business, meeting, conference or just for fun your hotel room at the Holiday Inn Brno is your personal retreat. Relax in your own elegant room with luxurious bedding, modern décor and amenities including complimentary high speed internet access and all the satellite sports and movie channels you need. Experience fine dining at one of the best restaurants in Brno restaurant Prominent, where you can enjoy your meal in a romantic atmosphere with personal service touch and today s sophisticated cuisine. Or you can have your favourite drink and light refreshments in our Lobby Bar. Restaurant Brasserie is serving delicious buffet breakfast. From a great start of the day to a relaxing meal in the evening our team looks forward to welcoming you. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Brno a success. We're the Holiday Inn Brno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brno

Address: Krizhkovskeho 496/20, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $131 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Brno 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brno
#11 Business Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend different floor than 5th floor as there was noise from some machine/compressor going on every 20minutes.”
 of 5 bubbles 970petrz, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
  • The safety chain after the attempted break in
 of 5 bubbles Fetustician, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Executive Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RohitJoban, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better the room - stayed on 2nd, 3rd & 4th. 4th floor room the best, although all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 27geds, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Executive oder junior suites : otherwise you run the risk of comms being rather small”
 of 5 bubbles 587cristinaw, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5