We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avanti Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Avanti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Schleswig, Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Not impressed with everything looking and Feeling old. From the total lack of soundproofing from room to room or Floor to Floor, to the poor Quality of the bed. Plus I had a east facing window with 100% transparent curtains which meant I was up at 5am with bright sunshine in my face. Cheap enough...but I won't go again Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroAlexChristophe
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. EuroAlexChristophe, thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate your opinion. As we are aware of outdated look exterior but we are working on room's reconstruction first. As the building is old we also thinking about wall soundproofing in new Premium rooms with quality curtain. Unfortunately, it's quite expensive matter, so we do that gradually. But...

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Avanti hotel is a clean and comfortable place. The location is not perfect for visiting the city centre, but there is a parking lot next to the hotel - perfect for business travellers. The rooms are decent. Breakfast is OK. The hotel restaurant could be better, it is rather ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas T
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tomas, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased by fact you've enjoyed your stay and found our hotel suitable to yours requirements. Unfortunately we are not able to affect the location but walking distance is about 15 minutes and we do hope next time you will have more opportunities to take a nice walk...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was not very impressed. I stay in the hotel with a friend and we had noisy neighbors. The service was ok and the location was fine. Cheap is not always the best...I like quiet when I am in a hotel. But, I am lucky they had a room available so I am not gonna complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLLarkin
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DLLarkin, we would like to thank you so much for your review you have decided to share with us. We are so sorry to read about noisy neighbours. Unfortunately sometimes some of guests do not respect the other ones therefore our new rooms (which are reconstructing right now) are equipped with better soundproofing. Rooms are called Premium room....

Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I have spent two weeks in this hotel during a business trip in Brno. The hotel has almost a good location, as you can reach the city center on foot in 15 minutes. The business parks are also nearby if you use a car, and there are two big shopping centers in 1-2 minutes walking distance. Unfortunately, there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank István K
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. István, thank you so much for deciding to share your feedback with us, we do appreciate that. We are thankful for your detailed description as well. To be able to provide really good services we need to know our guest's opinion, even the bad one. We always take all of yours remarks seriously that's why is so important...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel and the staff were simply outstanding.my team mates and I had a two night stay in the hotel using 8 twin rooms. Check was so smooth and painless with great organisation particularly as we were on a deadline. We used all of the facilities during our stay including the bar, restaurant, spa, car park and all was first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Simon, we are so happy to read your review, thank you so much for that. As we try to provide the best services we could, always do appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we're glad you've enjoyed your stay and been satisfied with our facilities. We do hope there will...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and the staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you. Food was very good and it's not far to walk into the City centre. Hotel facilities were first class and the rooms tidy. Great value and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. I will book here again on my return to Brno.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rob, we would like to thank you so much for you feedback. We do appreciate you've decided to share your experiences with us. Most of all we are very pleased to know you've been satisfied with our staff, facilities and other services and enjoyed your stay as well. We do hope you will get another opportunity to visit...

Gananoque, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016

As this was a brief overnight stay in Brno the location was not an issue. The free hotel parking was a nice. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the shower was good with plenty of hot water. The bed was large and comfortable. Some have complained that the hotel was "run down" but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WParks
AVANTIBrno, Front Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. WParks, we would like to thank you so much for such a nice review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing your feedback. It's a pleasure to know you have been satisfied with your stay and our services. We do hope you will have another opportunity to visit us again and we will...

Spilimbergo, Italy
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Very nice hotel but some refurbishment should be made. Room with balcony gave a very good view over the City. Room was comfortable with everything you would need as far as toiletries. Food in the restaurant was served quickly and was very nice, with friendly and helpful staff. Also reception staff was very friendly. Spa was free of charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna c
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, thank you very much for your nice review, we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you have been satisfied with our services and do hope it has not been your last time in our hotel. We'll be looking forward to your next visit and wish you just pleasant experiences. Kind regards Markéta

Raunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Although overall enjoyed my 5 day stay, Hotel could do with some refurbishment & I doubt it would be a 4 star elsewhere in Europe. 3 Star definitely. Rooms with balcony was a nice touch - good view over the City. Room was comfortable but dated. Food in the restaurant was quickly served & very nice, with friendly, helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged S
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you have been disappointed with some staff and we are so glad for your opinion. To be 4 star hotel we have to fulfill lots of criterias which, maybe it's unbelievable, we really do. Nevertheless we are pleased you have been satisfied with...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed five nights in this hotel. The room we stayed in felt a little dated (as did the building), but that is part of the charm of this hotel. The room was very clean though and the bed comfortable. What makes this hotel great is the reception staff. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, although I noticed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolienBAC

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.3 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
514 reviews
2.3 km away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
841 reviews
1.8 km away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#12 of 56 in Brno
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 56 in Brno
242 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
1.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 56 in Brno
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Price Range: $88 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avanti Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Avanti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor end of corridor west facing probably the only option”
 of 5 bubbles EuroAlexChristophe, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go during the day or check in in advanced.”
 of 5 bubbles DLLarkin, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms at higher floors, with a view to the old quarters”
 of 5 bubbles alexrazvan, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drink a lot of beer!”
 of 5 bubbles Vaib87, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“You have to ask if you want air con”
 of 5 bubbles 574leslies, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay