We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holland House Residence Old Town

Show Prices
#26 of 82 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holland House Residence Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel during the start of january, the hotel has a brilliant location, the room we had faced the back which didnt have much of a view, there was building work going on as there was a scaffold being erected which was quite noisy,also the staff would often meet out the back to empty the bottles from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny B
Bailieborough, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Holland House while we visited Gdansk Christmas market and explored the fascinating city (free walking tours highly recommended). Location couldn't be better, easy walking distance to major sights and well served by surrounding bars and restaurants. We had a room at the back and whilst it offered no view it did give us peaceful nights sleep. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bailieborough_Blowin
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, staying here means being within walking distance to all the major sights in the Old Town of Gdansk. It's at Dlugi Targ St, just between the Neptun Fontaine and the Green Gate. No traffic is allowed, but the taxi will leave you at the nearest corner just 100 meters away. You easily miss the entrance as the sign is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MosseTurku
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Boutique hotel with dark furniture, large rooms, good sized Ensuite, lift. Restaurant on ground floor offering 10% discount for hotel guests, but it wasn't available once you'd checked out. Didn't have breakfast as it was £10. Got very good deal , only £72 for twin room for two nights through booking.com. no early or late check out available. Shower leaked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui3744
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Smack bang in the middle of the old town so perfect location. Staff were lovely and very welcoming, and very helpful at arranging us a taxi to the airport when we left. Gdansk is a beautiful city, food AMAZING! And drinks even better. Very cheap for eating out, wine is a little expensive but beer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscatshaw
Asker, Norway
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Nice and stylish room facing quiet backyard. Hotel excellently located at Długi Targ Street, close to Green Gate in Old town. Facilities ok, though room wifi worked only close to the door (worked ok in the restaurant).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pevensen
Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of everything, which can't be overstated. Unfortunately, it really needs a revamp. The hotel is dated and dark, and the front desk staff was very unfriendly. We arrived early and our mere arrival was treated as an imposition. I felt like I needed to apologize for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwanawadunia
Management response:

Thank you for feedback. We care about the quality of services. Satisfaction of our Guest is very important for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception We will more monitoring the working of our staff. In some areas in our building can be dark, because architect and decorator wanted to get...

Swansea Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arrived to a less than enthusiastic welcome at the reception desk. In fact during our visit we found the staff unhelpful, impolite, unwelcoming, in fact quite ignorant throughout our four day stay. A smile would have been nice, or good morning etc. No response. Our rooms were located as requested at the back where it was supposed to be quieter!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylarnold09
Management response:

Thank you for your opinion. All comments we received from you have big meaning for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception . We will work on attitude of our staff because satisfaction of our Guests is very important for us. We are situated in the center close to the another...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around the sites, restaurants and bars. That is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. The hotel itself has a very small restaurant with no atmosphere. There is no bar where you can sit and have a drink with friends before you go out or when you come back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobswan
Management response:

Thank you for information about the staying in Holland House Residence. We do apologize because of inconvenience. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception. We will pay attention to our staff to be more welcoming and friendly to the Guests. I suppose that there was misunderstanding with missing thing in conference room....

Norddeutschland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Location: You cannot get more into the middle than here, close to the old Harbour, just on the main street in the old town, perfect. Staff: All friendly and did a good job. Room: Do request a backside room, the ones to the market may get a bit noisy. This backside room turned out tohave all you could expect for,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian254

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 km away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#24 of 82 in Gdansk
225 reviews
0.8 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#5 of 82 in Gdansk
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#3 of 82 in Gdansk
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Gotyk House
Gotyk House
#28 of 82 in Gdansk
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#7 of 82 in Gdansk
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: $57 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room itself was quiet the noise was from the staff out the back, pick a room facing the front as the street was quiet after midnight”
 of 5 bubbles Q5184ABdannyb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobswan, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“307 at rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolem325, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that aren't right next to the lift will still require taking your bags up and down a total of about 8 steps.”
 of 5 bubbles E3108HYmarys, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose a rear facing room to avoid noise from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Davefel67, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay