We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Aurora Family & SPA

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aurora Family & SPA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A very nice hotel - excellent location, in the heart of the town. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, we were twice already, with small children. Nice and polite staff. Good food & pool area, although the water too cold in the regular pool and also in the children one. The drawback is the price - here I can recommend finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMP2007
MarcinPaluchowski, Manager at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled we meet all your expectations and that you have chosen to visit us with your family multiple times. We always are happy to hear compliments about our good food and polite staff as well as suggestions as to how we can improve. We would like to recommend that before your next visit...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Started off with a miserable meet & greet by Aleksandra W. at reception followed by bitter disappointment when entering the room to be met by 'twin beds' having specifically requested a double. This was particularly annoying as I had advised the hotel that we had just got married!!!. The answer was to place another mattress on the bed which didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGlobeTrotters1026
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for the time you spent writing this review. We value our Guests feedback as this helps us improve the services we offer. We are disapionted by the fact that the room was not set up to your liking and hope to avoid such miscommunication in the future. We are slightly encouraged by the fact that you...

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed the hotel 3 nights in the apartment. Rooms are made every day and are clean. Unfortunately walls are so thin that in the evening you can hear your neighbors alcoholic talks. Bedroom is blind i.e. there is no window and beds as too soft what, considering the price is even more disappointing. Also the underground garage is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
Mateusz C, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for the feedback about it. It is really nice to read, that our service corresponded to your expectations and that you enjoyed the breakfasts and the location of our hotel. We are sorry, that you didn’t feel comfortable about our garage, but there is always a staff member...

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We had a Superior Room on 4th floor facing the sea. The location is absolutely prime with nicely sized rooms with comfortable beds. The view is of course to die for - you can literally see the sea and the pier from the bed. The staff in the reception and restaurant was not very nice. They didn't speak English (polish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbgsverige
Mateusz C, Kierownik sprzedaży at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent in our hotel and for sharing your impressions about your stay with us. Your opinion is a really valuable source of information about our services and helps us to improve them. At this point we would like to apologize for all the unpleasantness related with the parking space booking. We are constantly...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights and were very happy overall with the hotel. From the train station it's a 15minute walk or a 5 minute taxi. The hotel is right opposite the entrance for the pier and is central to almost everything. Hotel overall was very clean with nice decor, the staff are happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonRoughton
Gdynia, Poland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

but you never know which room you are going to get. the view varies strongly here. The quality of the cuisine is really very good. And the cook preparing nice crumbled eggs for breakfasts is also nice. After the high season the place gets empty and quiet but in high season it's hard to get a room there. the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr O
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

In my opinion this hotel is one of the best in Miedzyzdroje. Food is really good, staff is polite and kinde. They will be very happy to help You in any problem. Plus You can get really nice view of the Baltic Sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartek Z
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 September 2014

What we like most about the hotel was the nice pool area. The pool was so large, that you could even do some laps. Our little daughter loved the kids´ pool with the two little slides. There was even a sauna that was already heated up in the morning. Our room wasn´t very large but clean and well equipped. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marchlewski
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel is located vis-a-vis jetty in a very nice spot. Exit from the hotel leads directly to the promenade. Hotel looks like that it has been quite not long ago completely refurbished. Stuff needs a bit more schooling since they do not meet nowadays standards, they try to be friendly and nice but these attempts made them unprofessional. The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wodzik
Hotel_Aurora_2013, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aurora Family & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the time spent in our hotel and for sharing your opinion with us. Your feedback is the most valuable source of information about our services and helps us to make them better. I would like to inform that we constantly taking steps to improve the competence of our staff, consisting of recruitment and training of...

Israel
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was staying at the hotel for a conference in the start of June 2013. The hotel is very clean and the stuff is friendly. The breakfast has a big variance of choices. The internal swimming pool was also very nice. Due to the conference the price was very in-expensive comparing to any European hotel I have been in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhi23

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miedzyzdroje
1.4 km away
Golden Tulip Miedzyzdroje Residence
0.4 km away
Vienna House Amber Baltic Miedzyzdroje
0.1 km away
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
Hotel Trofana Wellness & Spa
#5 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Vestina
Vestina
#7 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
50 reviews
16.9 km away
Marena Wellness & Spa
Marena Wellness & Spa
#1 of 3 in Miedzywodzie
114 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Modiva
Villa Modiva
#2 of 19 in Miedzyzdroje
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora Family & SPA

Address: ul. Bohaterow Warszawy 17, Miedzyzdroje 72-500, Poland
Region: Poland > Western Poland > Western Pomerania Province > Miedzyzdroje
Price Range: $92 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora Family & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aurora Family & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Miedzyzdroje
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Miedzyzdroje
#2 Luxury Hotel in Miedzyzdroje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aurora Family & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure as pictures on the website don't reflect reality”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlobeTrotters1026, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid top floor, it was adapted from attic and has very thin walls - you can hear easily your neighbours...”
  • Room
  • Room
  • Bath
  • Bath
 of 5 bubbles wodzik, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
2 of 2