We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siesta Aparthotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Siesta Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
london
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place and people. Really enjoyed our stay there but those stairs were never ending. We were allocated a room on the top floor which was totally acceptable for a budget hotel, clean but basic. Staff were great. Unfortunately we didn't pack our mountaineering equipment. Fine if you're young and agile but we found it hard work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LondonRuudboy
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear LondonRuudboy, Thank you so much for your review. Thank you that you appreciate our Staff. We are sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay. We provide the bellboy services 10 hours in a day. Unfortuantely you arrived very late, after his working hours. I hope that you spent a nice time in Kraków. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here from 13th to 18th November, we had 2 rooms 402 and 302, staff extremely efficient, polite and helpful, the hotel is central for Old Town and Jewish quarter, we really enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon, thank you

Helpful?
Thank tojosoph
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Tojosoph, Thank you so much for your great review about our Aparthotel. We are happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought Krakow was a beautiful city. We would say you must visit Auschwitz and the beautiful salt mines which are amazing. If we return to Krakow we would definitely try to get accommodation here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colint410
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Colint410, thank you very much for good review. We appreaciate it. I believe when you are next time in Krakow you stay with us. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager Siesta Aparthotel More 

Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Won't be staying there again... looks nothing like the pictures you are shown... did manage to get some sleep.. cleaner didn't strip bed even thoe the bedding was dirty.. I stripped it & left it in the corner of the room..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dawnandlaura
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawnandlaura, thank you very much staying with us and sharing your comment. I am sorry you were disappointed with our Aparthotel and our service. I will try to check what has happened when you stayed with us. Please once again accept our appologies. If you would to share more comments with us please write directly to me grzegorz.kosciuszkoatlhg.com.pl I... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got the hotel for a decent price. It was pretty easy to find and quite handy for getting into the centre of Krakow. Breakfast was served in another hotel just a short walk away. We did not find this a problem, although I imagine some would. The staff were very helpful. If you have mobility issues, I suggest you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dummerplumber
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dummerplumber, thank you very much for the review. Our Aparthotel offers a lot of types of rooms. We have 6 rooms on the ground floor Thank you for mentioning our staff, all our team is pleased to deliver excellent service and we always try to go out of the way to assist. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager Siesta Aparthotel More 

Braughing
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel not far from the busy square, but nice and quite. Very helpful and friendly staff. Kept our bags locked away so we could explore more our last day after we checked out very helpful :) staff gave us lodes of recommendations and the breakfast was great, soy milk avaliable for vegans such as myself so very happy with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank evangeline_rowe
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Evangeline_rowe, thank you very much for choosing our Aparthotel. I m happy you have enjoyed staying with us. I am happy to hear our Team is doing great job and you like our facilities. I hope you stay with us on your next trip to Krakow. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager Siesta Aparthotel More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here with a friend and leave tomorrow. However the room was an apartment which was big, en suite bathroom with shower, bidet and even a Washing machine. Breakfast is in another restaurant around the corner (go left then right then left again) is wielopole3 facing holiday in. Then turn left and you can book tours, keep going straight... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidK2354OV
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you very much for being our Guest and taking time to write your comment. Thank you so much for complementing our staff, I am very proud of my Team. I am so happy our front Desk Team with Anita, she made so great job. I hope we see you again in the near future. Best regards, Grzegorz... More 

Bearsden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just back from a 4 day stay in Krakow and the Siesta Aparthotel was a good choice for us (based on Tripadvisor ratings, so thank you). Its location is excellent, 10 minute limp (i twisted my knee the day before we left) to the old town and its delights and 12 minutes to the Central Railway station. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank GerryBearsden
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerry, thank you very much for spending 4 days with us. Thank you for complementing our Staff. I believe when you are next time in Krakow you stay with us. We wait for you next visit. Please let us know when you decide to come so we can make reservation. Best regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager Siesta Aparthotel More 

North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

3 day short break to Krakow saw us booking in at the Siesta Aparthotel. This was a great location, 8 mins walk to the main square. The room itself had one positive the bathroom although compact was clean the shower was a reasonable size. The water was always hot and towel rail heated. The room was warm and dry. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Gail, thank you very much for taking time to share your comment. Thank you for complementing our location. I would like to assure you that images of our rooms have been updated. I hope on your next visit you stay with us again. Kind regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager Siesta Aparthotel More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the siesta to a gorgeous apartment on second floor the room has everything you need in it and reception is only downstairs if you need anything else the main square is only 10 mins away with a beautiful cocktail bar on the way comfortable beds and nice bathroom I will be returning here (even though we are still... More 

Helpful?
Thank samroxy123
Grzegorz K, Manager at Siesta Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear samroxy123, thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts. If you wish to make next reservation please contact me or front desk directly. I hope you had fall in love with Krakow so when you come back you stay with us again. Best Regards, Grzegorz Kościuszko Manager More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#59 of 258 in Krakow
415 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#45 of 258 in Krakow
411 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#37 of 258 in Krakow
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atelier
#111 of 258 in Krakow
295 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#86 of 258 in Krakow
314 reviews
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#126 of 258 in Krakow
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aparthotel Siesta is located in the quiet, and peaceful street of the old town, just 5 minutes walk from the main square. We offer accommodation in the recently renovated building in double/twin, triple, and quad rooms. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. Wifi internet access is in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siesta Aparthotel

Address: Zyblikiewicza 16 Street, Krakow 31-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $38 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Siesta Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Siesta Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siesta Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Siesta Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on a low floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonRuudboy, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine for us, as able bodied individuals, but if you have problems with stairs, contact the hotel first. I'm pretty sure there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles dummerplumber, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles GerryBearsden, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is in a quiet area so no need.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynD592, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors if you have problems with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 87C_F, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay