We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pink Panther's Hostel

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“vodka tasting”(13 reviews)
“common room”(22 reviews)
“pub crawl”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Pink Panther's Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
148
60
34
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
148
60
34
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvodka tastingcommon roompub crawlbeer pongbed dormthe main squarefree breakfastdrinking gamesawesome locationtrain stationspecial thanksold townenjoyed my stayvisit auschwitzcentral locationsalt minesa great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

There was 12 of us in our room and there was no A/C , however there was a fan which did somewhat helpful . The Hostel was very central however and the staff were very nice . They also had free tea, coffee and cereal...More

Thank Ciaran D
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Because we are a listed building/historical building we cannot have an AC unit mounted to the external walls, so we are doing everything that we can, to make sure that the summer heat is not overly annoying. We...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Overall decent hostel. Rather clean and has all facilities one needs, beds are good and everything else is more or less good except breakfast which is too poor. It's a party hostel. Loud and crowded with thirsty teens and never boring. It's a hostel where...More

Thank Mato B
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Dear Mato, Thank you for the feedback. Like you were informed during the check-in, we offer fee basic continental breakfast. It may be a bit too basic version of breakfast for some people, but it has everything that you would need to quench the first...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Nice staff and close location to the city center. That's all. Hostel organizes drinking activities inside the hostel, i.e, after 10p.m people around is drank and become loud. Next to the hostel is a "gentleman club" and is surrounded by suspicious guys who look at...More

1  Thank LENYBCN
Response from Marta K, Front Office Manager at Pink Panther's HostelResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you got on well with our staff. First of all, we would like to say that we are a party hostel and that is how we advertise it. That is the reason we have FREE...More

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

A relatively cheap and comfortable stay, staff are also friendly and helpful to needs. They provide a free breakfast in the mornings which is good and the bathrooms are in overall good condition. My only comment for improvement would be that the bathrooms could do...More

Thank Shelly C
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Dear Shelly, Thank you for staying with us and for your opinion. We have cleaners every day, but as much as we want to keep the bathrooms clean 24/7, sometimes no matter what we will do, and how often during the day we will clean...More

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Pink Panther Hostel was definitely a party hostel. It was loud at night, but had an excellent location (close to the main square). The hostel itself was decently clean (though it got messier as the day went on). The bedding was kind of hard and...More

Thank ccsuperhero
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. Please keep in mind that we are a party hostel and that is how we advertise it. This being said, sometimes our guest that are in a party mood can be a bit noisy and that’s why we...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Krakow, Poland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jonsinbin
5 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rachel M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there's crates under the bed. I'd suggest bringing a padlock
1
Vote
EmmaBakowicz
2 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Atitlana7 | Reviewed this property |
They are towels available for extra 5 zlotych, don't know about the dryers though.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do a walk in visit, pictures can be deceiving."
Read review
"Don't go. It was so dirty we left. This place should be closed."
Read review
"Choose the 4 bed dorm"
Read review
"High floors are quieter but quite warm, middle floors are loud with a great party atmosphere."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing