We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fell in love with this hotel the minute I saw it. The building was just beautiful having kept its old world charm but very well maintained in every way. The staff made us feel important throughout our stay and helped us by giving us ideas on sight seeing. The hotel's location is ideal being so close to the main square...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main advantages of this hotel is it's location, the front desk staff, who are always extremely helpful, and the breakfast, which is pretty good. The main disadvantages are lack of hot water at certain times of the day, very limited facilities, and the street noise if you are on the main street side of the hotel. So first let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay at the Grand Hotel and I would not stay anywhere else. The rooms, the service and the food are all top shelf. When we arrived, the staff went out of their way to assist us and make our stay pleasant. The hotel is located within a two block walk of the Main Square with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
bristol
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked months in advance for a romantic pre Christmas and took the top suite it was 0degrees when we arrived and not only was the heat sub standard it had obviously not been turned on early enough so we had to put our thermals on just to unpack . Having complained we were given 3 oil fired heaters which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoriabristol
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Fabulous ex palace converted in to a five star hotel. Interior very good, mirror ballroom fantastic, rooms large and in excellent condition . Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. Continental breakfast was very good with lots of home made items. There speciality ginger cake was well nice. Close to old town square and galleria shopping centre. Well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

About 200m from the main square but easy to get to, 20 min from airport. Rooms are spacious and decorated, as is the whole of the hotel, in a 1920's style. Even though it is so near the action the rooms are well soundproofed. Staff are very friendly and nice to see complementary mineral water and tea and coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerardTonlegee
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GerardTonlegee Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Booked hotel direct on day of arrival was told no rooms. Asked why, "not our problem" Traveling in a group of 10 no rooms were available. We all booked different hotels. The Grand management were to busy to see us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir (That I wrote to your wife) We really sorry again for this situation, but we explained that we didn't cancel all reservations. Your group had reservation for 4 rooms (every room was booked in another company) in our hotel should stay 2. We did not confirm not having the room for all of you. We have only the...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We had booked a room here seven weeks prior to our trip and on the eve of our holiday I e-mailed the hotel to confirm our reservation only to be told that we would now be staying at a hotel seven kilometres from the centre of Krakow!! This was absolutely disgraceful given the main reason we booked the Grand was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorydee
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Ten of us have booked rooms in this hotel about two months ago. One pair are actually in the hotel. When we arrived it seems they have cancelled all of our rooms. The only time we knew about this was when the first pair actually arrived at the hotel. Many excuses were given. Some of the staff were very rude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysia G
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam We really sorry again for this situation, but we explained that we didn't cancel all reservations. Your group had reservation for 4 rooms (every room was booked in another company) in our hotel should stay 2. We did not confirm not having the room for all of you. We have only the issues that with someone of reservations...

Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I have just spent 3 nights at the Grand hotel with a group of couples and everyone of us agreed this is the ideal hotel for a vist to Krakow. The staff are first rate. The rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean. The hotel location is ideal being 200 yds from the main square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletchers182
PR_Manager_WII, Kierownik at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fletchers182 Thank you very much for choosing Grand Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for your time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your needs. We hope that you will share nice memories. We invite you to use our services in the future.We hope to see...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Fireplace Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
The Bonerowski Palace
#77 of 257 in Krakow
430 reviews
Hotel Stary
#45 of 257 in Krakow
633 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 257 in Krakow
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#27 of 257 in Krakow
1,819 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#36 of 257 in Krakow
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: Ul. Slawkowska 5/7, Krakow 31-016, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $103 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Krakow
Grand Krakow
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#72 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No particular preference.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurelO249, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room at the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcJ5244IK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any and all rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles colins355, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not Grand at any state do NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 113andyg, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room at front had street noise.Saturday night had a back room, neighbouring disco v loud but stopped before midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethb348, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay