We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya

Show Prices
#104 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Its was a really comfortable stay i had in my 4 days stay. Staff was really helpful and ready to help always. Really clean hotel. The hotel has many advantages such as proximity to tram stop and fast food joints near by and a very awesome restaurant and a super cool bar. The people at reception are the best people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aki_freak
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for being so nice and for positive impression in your opinion about our hotel. It is most important to us and we always put on a high level of service to our guests. Welcome once again to visit our beautiful Kraków ,there is still so much to see and of course our hotel Best...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our first visit to Poland / Krakow. Although it is slightly further out of the main town than some of the other hotels, we found it to be more than adequate for our needs as we spent most of our holiday exploring the old Jewish Ghetto and the times we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iannocenti
Iwona S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It was a pleasure to read your review. We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for the comment regarding the AC of course we will pass your comment to our Management, regarding the tv channel for your information we have 2 english channel for our guest. We hope that...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Most of the reviews were good and that was misleading for me. Propably the hotel has renovated and not renovated rooms. Our room was not as seen on the professional photos. It was outdated. The main problem was that there wasn't Airconditioning. They put fans in our rooms for air. We couldn't sleep at night. This is the reason i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelos_Christou
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about our hotel. Our hotel is a standard 3 star rating and meets all the basic requirements required by the brand Beste Western. Every year we pass a standard internal audit and assessment of hotel quality is evaluated very positively. Within two years of the entry into the brand...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in August 2014, hotel is spotless throughout and reception staff the most helpful I have ever come across, downside no a/c in bedrooms and it was HOT! Reception did their very best, giving a second small fan....no help but then supplied a really large fan for the second night which helped a lot. Breakfast perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patannejohn
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a positive opinion of our hotel. Unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning but we try to reduce the inconvenience in this matter and provide the fans. We are very pleased that you have such pleasant memories of your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will return to us...

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Window at most rooms can hardly be opened (just a very thin line). And BBQ at ground floor restaurant can bring unpleasant smoke into your room through this thin line. No air condition in room. Tram runs to train station every 20 ~ 30 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shao J
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is very sad that we did not meet your expectations and requirements that you expected. Regarding the windows in the rooms, one window is hinged and the other is protected only because of its security. Always on request we release the lock a second window but you have to inform the reception desk. Grill is located outside...

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are tidy with enough space. Hotel is clean, but a room with street-view is not recommended due to the noises from outside (tram, traffic). Shower wasn't easy accessible (Small opening , high step in and out - actually quite dangerous when the floor is slippery). Breakfast was modest, but satisfactory. Quality of hotel dinner was under influence of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain M
Iwona S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your opinion, it is very important to us because we know how we should improve our services. Regarding showers in the rooms, of course, we will take into account your comments, it was the first time we got information about the bathrooms. The hotel is not on a main street are rather on suburbs, but...

Moscow
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is clean, modern, very affordable & with good friendly staff, breakfasts very wide in array of food with lots of fresh vegetables & fruit (while the same stuff every day). But how noisy is the area around I just can't describe: 24h/7d noisy multiline traffic, non-stop rumble of tramways etc. Because no air con in the room it's possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stas S
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a good evaluation of our service and nice experience of staying in our hotel. Unfortunately on some issues we do not have a direct impact but we try to eliminate within our possibilities We hope that despite some considerations when planning your next visit to Krakow you will consider staying at our hotel....

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This may not be the usual experience of hotel visitors, but I was one of 5 adults accompanying 41 teenage kids on a school trip to Krakow. While the hotel and other residents deserve a medal for sharing with such a group, the patience and understanding of all concerned certainly contributed to a successful and stress-free experience. The check-in procedure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RC_AEC
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and services. With the experience of taking youth groups in high season whose behavior sometimes gets out of control and have a negative impact on individual guests stays we have developed some solid standard procedures. Which so far operate positively in both directions. For us the most important is...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for four days. The room was clean and the staff were very helpfull. It is slightly out of town but it is within easy reach of a walk. Or you can take the nm.8 tram into the centre. Would not hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rod R
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With great pleasure, thank you for such a good and objective review of our hotel. The main thing for us is that you are happy with the last stay in our hotel and even thinking about the next visit. We wish you all the best ! Iwona Sulikowska

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights and we had the best experience of our holiday from 3 countries. Very clean hotel, very helpful and friendly staff and an excellent breakfast for a 3 star hotel. For coffe A+. Congratulations for the way you treat your guests! Ana Roman, Romania.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anusca26
Iwona S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of the entire team of the hotel Thank you very much for such a positive opinion of our hotel. Your satisfaction with your stay is most important to us. We are constantly trying to raise our standard of service and meet the needs of every guest. Once again, thank you very much and we wish you...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Q Hotel Plus Krakow, BW Premier Collection
0.9 km away
Hotel Wilga
Hotel Wilga
#146 of 256 in Krakow
77 reviews
3.6 km away
Domus Mater
Domus Mater
#105 of 256 in Krakow
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel Galicya is a comfortable hotel located in the Podgorze district, known for its interesting urban buildings and the numerous companies which have decided to open offices here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya

Address: ul. Rzemieslnicza 4, Krakow 30-363, Poland (Formerly Hotel Galicya)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicya Hotel Krakow
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#39 Family Hotel in Krakow
#64 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was 101. It was very spacious and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 444lili, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is a sufficient distance from the nearest road for traffic noise not to be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles IanLee2015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“as i saw all rooms were very new and well equipt and spaciuos”
  • wery comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles RamunePavlou, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had room 108 and it was just fine. View of the carpark, lovely and quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 4myxtc, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are suitable for disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles 916jamesl, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5