We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Krakow City West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Krakow City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Krakow City West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We chose this hotel for our December break as it appeared to have everything we required. We were not disappointed as it had everything and much more! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the ensuite more than adequate and there was tea/coffee making facilities. We found the staff very pleasant and the reception staff extremely helpful in organising tours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Agn M
Reviewed 17 December 2014

If you go to the Cracow. You have to stay in this hotel. Staff is very very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and looks amazing. Cleanstaff does very good job indeed. There is small swimming pool and after that you can lay on the sun, where noone from outside sees you. Very comfortable. Breakfast is included and taste really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariusz Z
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

We could not stay at the city center novotel which was sold out and had to stay at city west. The exterior does not look great but the interior has been completely renovated. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many food options. Staff is very pleasant. We had to drive to town which is only 2-3 miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurent G
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Novotel Krakow City West. I am happy to note that you had a great stay with us and thank you for mentioning the team's friendliness and our buffet breakfast quality and selection. May I also take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and the very best for 2015...

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

just home after four days in Kraków We chose to stay in the Novatel City West - very welcoming staff, really helpful, Nice clean room - bar lunch good and quite reasonable Full Breakfast selection included in great value price. - free shuttle bus to /from city centre twice a day. How can you beat it??? Well worth your custom!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hedley52a
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Novotel Krakow City West. My team and I are delighted to read your comments regarding the Room, quality of Food and Beverage and the high level of Customer service. Hope to welcome you once again in the future. May I also take this opportunity to wish you a...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 29 November 2014

You can expect typical Novotel and if you are a regular you know that it is excellent value for money! What is different about this Novotel in City West is - it's exceptional Customer Service! Excellent Customer Service is not one time but a culture here. I'm truly impressed with each and every staff here. It makes both Business and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geetanjali W
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of Novotel Krakow City West. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted with your positive comments especially about our Customer Service. We look forward to your return. From all of us, we wish you a Merry Christmas and the very best for 2015....

Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

My stay in Novotel was good. There was a bathtub and enough space in the room, with an modern furniture. The reception is beautiful, and the attendees very kind. The swimming pool was closed, unfortunately. The hotel do not have a gym, that I really missed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing Novotel Krakow City West. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and specifically liked the modern interiors and the service levels. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future. May I also take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This is now our regular hotel in Krakow and from 9 to 14 November was our second stay this year. Why do we choose it over the many other places in the City: 1. It is welcoming and friendly. Most staff now know us by sight and even if wondering why this older English couple keep coming back, do everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alanreynolds
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Mr Reynolds Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Novotel Krakow City West. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and my team and I are delighted to note your satisfaction. From all of us, wish Mrs Reynolds and you a Merry Christmas and the very best for 2015. Our best regards Nitin...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Whilst the hotel is situated to the West of the city , it cost about 25PLN to get a taxi into town. We had a lovely large modern corner room on the 8th Floor, When checking in the receptionist was keen to tell us about Krakow and extremely helpful. Breakfast was a good plentiful buffet to cater for all tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of Novotel Krakow City West. My team and I are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful city. Moreover, thank you for mentioning our team's friendliness and knowledge of Krakow and our high quality breakfast. Hope to welcome you once again in the...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

waterford, mi
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This is a nice hotel about 15-20 minutes from Krakow but in need to a renovation. Pro's: Free shuttle to city center, large pool in hotel, attached restaurant/small bar, free internet (see below). Sauna there (did not use so don't know much). Located between airport and city center. Con's: Internet access is unacceptable (very low connection speeds even when complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t5825db
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback. I am disappointed that in certain areas we failed to meet your expectations. However, I have carefully noted your feedback and would like to assure you that we are and will be making changes to remove the inconveniences that you mentioned. It is only through the valuable feedback of our guests...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 256 in Krakow
1,564 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 256 in Krakow
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#59 of 256 in Krakow
879 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#34 of 256 in Krakow
446 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#25 of 256 in Krakow
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Krakow City West will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area dedicated for kids. The hotel's spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. At Novotel, your well-being is of utmost importance, which is why the time spent at Novo2 Lounge Bar, with live music, will be a great way to close an eventful day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Krakow City West staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Krakow City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles PeterB507, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on a high floor! Better views...”
 of 5 bubbles sawadee_1, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better view facing the entrance”
 of 5 bubbles rolycottam, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the front, They have a good view....”
 of 5 bubbles PrashantGupta220688, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms also have a mini bar and wifi access”
 of 5 bubbles B1467PZjohnb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5