We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown

323 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(23 reviews)
“shared bathroom”(14 reviews)
“luggage room”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
107
59
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
107
59
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomshared bathroomluggage roomgreat locationtrain stationold townprivate apartmentfree laundrybed dormbeds were comfortableclose to the city centerwalking distancestaff were very helpfulwificomputersdormitorycouch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My last night I was solo in a bunk bed in one of the dorm rooms and the bed was so rickety it felt like i was sleeping through an earthquake all night long while my bunkmate below me tossed and turned in bed. Normal...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corewisdom
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the bad night's sleep caused by the bed. We are currently improving the dorm area and your comment is very helpful :) Anyway, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay overall in Dizzy...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

There are two main problems at this place: The noise and the attitude. I had a room with a shared bathroom, and i expect a little more from a room than from a dormitory. As example I had to put the sheets on the bed...More

Thank Ideatroll
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I'm really sorry to hear about your bad experience. However, not everything that you say is correct. We don't have any studio where the bathroom is shared for 11 people. On your floor the shared bathroom was for...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

One more place which you will never forget. Stylish, thoughtfully designed spaces. Convenient location. Reception 24/7, attentive managers. We have booked a twin with common shower for a block. Good news - the shower was common only for two rooms (4 people, including us), and...More

Thank Маргарита П
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Маргарита, thank you very much for your nice review! We're so happy that the room was up to the standard and you spent a great time in our hostel. We will be very happy if you decide to stay with us again in the...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our stay here would have been 5 stars if it wasn't for one rude member of staff, Wodka (I think short with brown hair). She made me and my friend feel uncomfortable from the moment we checked in. She said our room wasn't ready when...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Laura, thank you very much for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about the problem with the staff - I'll make sure to explain this situation with the staff members as it shouldn't have happened. However, I'm really happy you enjoyed the rest...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

All staff were very nice and helpful apart from one female member with brown hair, I think her name is Wodka... She made my friend and I very uncomfortable as she made us feel as though we were annoying her when we were asking her...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7290ETrachelg
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and a comment. I'm very sorry to hear about problems at the reception - I can assure you that I'll try to explain the situation with the staff members. However, I'm very happy that it didn't spoil your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"La doble ensuite es ruidosa por estar junto a donde se dejan las maletas"
Read review
"friendly staff, close to centrum"
Read review
"We stayed in apartment on first floor (2 adults, 2 teens) and there was plenty of space."
Read review
"Avoid top floor - stifling heat even when it isn't warm."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing