We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Abel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Abel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Abel
 Click to rate
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I woke up at 4 am by screaming staff it turned out that a prepaid and customer was turned away because the hotel was overbooked carpet was dirty and old mattress very soft and uncomfortable tried to reach the hotel operator but telephone was not working I was told that they were waiting to install a new system (?) handle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hcfrenkel
Saint Leonards on sea
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The welcome at reception was warm. The room was comfortable and clean. For the price you can not fault it. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Not too far to walk to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdoss
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We went to visit Krakow for our end year vacations and we stayed at Hostel Abel. Great locacion if your planing to be at the city center, it is just 5 to 10 min woalking to the central station. The room was fair enough with comfortable bed and clean sheets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabriel v
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed here last weekend with a Tucan Tour group, well located if you want to be close to all the bars and only short walk from The Old Town but the rooms are terrible. Walked into my room and the room had real musky cigarette smell to it asked them to clean it but still had the same smell after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked a double-bed room about a month before the trip and our card was accepted! 1 1/2 day before our arrival they cancelled it without any previous notification! That means we were trying to find a room , last minute , not too expensive , in the night and while it was raining! We never thought to check our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geomara2828
ATHENS
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The location was just perfect! It is situated in the heart of Kazimierz (old Jewish district). The staff (both at the reception desk and the breakfast room)were friendly and easy going. They also spoke English really well. It is a hostel but with a private bathroom and also free coffee/tea in the corridors. There is no lift but there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellas73
Malgorzata B, Manager at Hostel Abel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hostel. I am very sorry that the bathroom was not to our expected standards. Fortunatelly, we have already resolved plumbing problem in the room you referred to. I do hope you will come and visit us again. Kind regards Malgorzata Badocha

Reviewed 17 November 2015

There is a bar downstairs playing loud music till 2-3am EVERYDAY. Couldn't sleep even though I had a room on the third floor. Not recommended!!! When I complained at night, the suff asked to the bartender to turn down the music but they refused (at 1am). In the morning they told me that there is nothing they can do about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maciej M
Malgorzata B, Manager at Hostel Abel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay wasn't comfortable enough. I agree that sometimes the music from the bar downstairs can be too loud. However we are not the owners of this property and we cannnot change the opening hours or insist on changing the prevailing rules. I hope that you will understand our difficult situation and believe...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Can't complain - it does exactly what it says on the tin. They let us in the room early as we arrived around 10. They had sorted taxis for us from the airport with a pleasant knowledgeable driver. Organised the excursions we wanted. The girls on the front - Sylvia and the others were all pleasant and helpful. 'Granny' in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
Malgorzata B, Manager at Hostel Abel, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for choosing our Hostel Abel and leaving your feedback. We are happy to see the positive opinion regarding our staff. When it comes to the standard of our rooms, they are equipped equally. We will take your remarks into consideration in order to improve the services we offer. We always warmly welcome you again to our...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

This hostel isn't the best I've stayed in, but it's good for the price. The location is excellent, within walking distance to just about everything, and the staff is amazing. The breakfast is okay! The wi-fi was a bit slow at times, and there was no air conditioning in our room, and in 35-degree (celsius) heat I was sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inekri
Malgorzata B, Manager at Hostel Abel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hostel Abel and sharing your opinion. I am very glad that you reviewed our staff positively. I am sorry because of some inconvenience you met during your stay.The din of traffic is typical for the Kazimierz distrcit as it is full of cosy pubs and cafes. Tourists are passing by all day long....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I spent two nights at Hostel Abel and wish I would have stayed longer. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay and the location doesn't get any better. I've stayed at a few places in Kazimierz and in terms of value for money, location and service, this is the best. When I go back to Krakow I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solo Man S
Malgorzata B, Kierownik recepcji at Hostel Abel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hostel and for leaving such a great review ! We are glad to hear that our staff and services made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hostel in the near future. Thank you and take care! Kind regards Katarzyna Florek

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#137 of 256 in Krakow
269 reviews
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#139 of 256 in Krakow
87 reviews
Kazimierz
Kazimierz's Secret Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Szeroka 33
Szeroka 33
#49 of 125 in Krakow
7 reviews
Kazimierz
Rainbow Apartments Bozego Ciala
Kazimierz
Blueberry Hostel
Blueberry Hostel
#32 of 404 in Krakow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hostel Abel

Address: ul. Jozefa 30, Krakow 31-056, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Price Range: $39 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Abel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abel Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Abel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Abel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms appear to be same”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielv959, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 10 looked well appointed when we walked past the open door- our room (24) was standard.”
 of 5 bubbles colinw708, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are renovated and will be much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles 566bryans, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Room 11 is very big and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Yagelnik, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Room 11 is amazing!! Much larger than many of the others!”
 of 5 bubbles Adventure65471, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5