We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Columbus

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 924: English reviews
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel may not look like that much from the outside....or is it the very slightly seedy neighborhood, but it is a TERRIFIC hotel - clean wonderful charming rooms and spacious bathrooms that are some of the nicest this world traveler has been in, with wonderful shampoo type products as well. The breakfast was terrific and more than ample with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PRProf007
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff of the Columbus Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to serving you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Krakow area With best wishes Beata Michalska

Sheffield
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, spotlessly clean hotel, honestly couldn't see one speck of dust, hats off to the Housekeeping team. Excellent standard of accommodation, good breakfast choice, friendly staff. Great location, Main square a 10 minute stroll away, Jewish quarter even closer, just around the corner. Food & drinks good quality & very cheap..... Take advantage of this before the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen T
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff of the Columbus Hotel, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. it is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards Beata Michalska

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was fantastic spotlessly clean staff amazing and breakfast fit for a king could not fault this hotel location was also great in middle of town between Jewish quarter and main square everything was better than good free water in room everyday and cheapest mini bar I have ever seen ! Just go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betsy105
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sending such kind and enthusiastic comments, We certainly appreciate hearing them. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Columbus hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel. with best wishes Beata Michalska

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Columbus Hotel is of a really high standard and the staff are all very helpful. We were taken to our room upon arrival which was lovely and clean. The bedrooms were well furnished and the bathroom was spotless. The gentleman on reception gave us maps of the city and recommended places to eat as we arrived late in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlj1967
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Columbus Hotel and your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again With best wishes Beata Michalska

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, had emailed before we arrived and they had arranged a room at the back of the hotel for us as these rooms are quieter, as well as arranging a taxi to be waiting at the airport for us when we arrived, the rooms were nice, good bathroom, some rooms only have shower, but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tlemon62
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff of the Columbus Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and spent a good time in Cracow! It is a great pleasure when our efforts to make our guests’ stay enjoyable are fruitful. We hope to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel Columbus is in a central location and only a short walk to the main square. Trams stop outside if you are feeling Lazy. A nice room, very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. it was very clean. The big downside is the noise. it is on the main round so you can hear the trams. That would not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise452
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. Your opinion is extremely valid to us and we treat it with a big amount of respect. Regarding your opinion about our neighborhood, unfortunately the situation is beyond our control (we many times have been asking for silence). Happily the most noisy building work is already done....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Columbus, just one night, although we wished it could have been longer! Great location in Kazimierz, surrounded by historical sights and fabulous restaurants and cafés (try Trezo for dinner and Baroque on Plac Nowy for lunch or cocktails). The main market square is just a 15 min walk or 5 min tram ride...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emily M
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Columbus Hotel for your recent stay in Cracow. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future at the Columbus Hotel. With best wishes Beata Michalska

WEST MIDLANDS
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a Lovely 4 Night stay at The Columbus............ The Rooms are Modern clean & Bright,The Bathroom was spotless!They are a Good size and the Beds are very comfortable. The Breakfast Room is light and Airy and there was a good choice for any taste. The Staff are very friendly and helpful, always a Hello, day or night and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SUNSHINEWestMidlands
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you so much for positive feedback and so kind words. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and spent a good time in Cracow It is a great pleasure when our efforts to make our guests’ stay enjoyable are fruitful. We truly hope...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There was building work being undertaken next to the hotel which started very early in the morning which was very noisy. Whilst this issue was out of the control of the hotel, being woken up early in the morning did have a disruptive effect and somewhat spoilt our holiday. The hotel itself was good with nice rooms, an excellent breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DJH1447
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Columbus Hotel and your positive feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service, breakfast, location As you mentioned is some buldinng work next door. Unfortunately the situation is beyond our control (we many times have been asking for silence). Happily the most noisy building work is...

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arrived late eve and settled in, asked about restaurant and was taken / shown where recommended restaurant was by the doorman who turned out to be very helpful over the few day we were there. Reception staff booked all our trips in the evening after we had eaten and decided if we wanted to do anything the following day(sometimes you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim w
ColumbusHotelKrakow, Manager at Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sending such kind comments. We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future at the Columbus Hotel. With kindest regards Beata Michalska

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Room with Balcony (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
1,574 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
920 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
1,197 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Columbus in Cracow welcomes you in style. Whether visiting from very close, or far away, you will appreciate the personalized attention, warmth and sophistication of our boutique Columbus. The building which was built in the 1930`s, was transformed into this luxurious 24 room boutique hotel in 2007. Lastly a complete renovation was finished in December 2013. Hotel is arranged in a colonial style with wooden exotic furniture and warm colours. All of our comfortably renovated rooms are equipped with: mini bars, complimentary mineral water, individually controlled air-conditioning and comfy beds. Complimentary Internet access is provided in all rooms. If you wish to forget about the hustle and bustle of city life we invite you to our courtyard. In this cosy and peaceful place, located at the back of the hotel, you can take a rest after the whole day of exploring the city. Our staff will make every effort to ensure an unforgettable stay in Krakow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Columbus

Address: ul. Starowislna 57, Krakow 31-038, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz , Stare Miasto
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Hotel Krakow
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#11 Family Hotel in Krakow
#33 Business Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Columbus staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor number 43 very quite and nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Markjamese, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were located at the rear probably best as trams run on the main road to the front”
 of 5 bubbles Madharry_10, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the building are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dylonleaton, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear on the 3rd floor and was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles sarahandtom2016, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the back side, not front on the tram line.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenChina, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5