We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinnamon Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful receptionists. Breakfast was offered, which was a nice surprise :-) The place has a good location. It's very central. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Wasn't too cold of hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olya P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hostel is very nice, when you arrive you feel very welcomed and it has a lovely common area. The stuff is really friendly too, in fact they "upgraded" me to a 6bed room even though I paid for a 8bed one, and they don't "press" you at all when it's time to pay or to check out. Internet works...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annalisa E
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location near city center. Reception was kind. For being a hostel (shared bathrooom, shared kitchen, etc) it was very useful and it has everything what you need, you cannot expect more for the cheap price. The only complaint is that the sheets of the bed were partially dirty, however not ot much to make it disgusting. Overral I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlosotero888
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In this hostel i probably had the worst experience of my whole life (and i travel a lot, especially in hostels). The main problem was that after the first night i woke up and my body was covered by bites of BED BUGS. I am allergic, so I had an intense reaction that actually ruined my holidays. So I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Cinnamon Hostel W, Kierownik recepcji at Cinnamon Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, it is not a secret how the hostel looks like and what kind of facilities has got. From the beginning you tried to show that you are not content because of everything. Due to the complaining about the theoretical insects and your histerical reaction we've changed your room and after that we were looking for the insects -...

Pardubice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It's a normal hostel, the best thing to say is that the hostel is situated near to the centre. But have problems like: -We hadn't WiFi in our room -there are few showers -we arrived at 00:00 to the hostel and they took ten minutes to open the street door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel D
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We started with 2 in a 6 person bedroom with lockers. But switched with some other travellers to a 4 person bedroom, was no problem at all. Location was nice, very close to the center, everything we needed was there, nice breakfast included, free wifi and the possibility to loan everything you forgot. Too bad that we were kept awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurens B
London
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The Cinnamon Hostel has a great location - it is 5 min away from the main Market Square. The staff is friendly and helpful. It was relatively clean, especially considering the large amount of people staying. There is a sweet common kitchen and complimentary breakfast. You can even rent a bike. The Wi-Fi did not work during our 2-day stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pangaea2
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The place is not that difficult to find, the staff is welcoming and kind. We stayed in a five place room during January but the hostel was still very warm and comfortable. The hostel was clean and offered a quite good breakfast. Anyway there are furnitures (fridge, oven, microwave, cookers etc.) to cook yourself some food. The wi-fi connection is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was the first time I stayed in a hostel, and I'm really glad that I chose this one. For me, as a person who travelled alone, the atmosphere and friendliness were really important and the hostel did not disappoint in that regard. The staff are just super friendly. If it wasn't for them, my stay would probably be just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Hostel very good. Personal perfect. We came there in 6. And it was enough place for all of us. Hostel is in 7 minutes from old town. Next time when we decide to go to Wroclaw it would be the same place to stay. Thanks for breakfast.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaroslav Y

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.4 km away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#31 of 73 in Wroclaw
193 reviews
0.8 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#9 of 73 in Wroclaw
406 reviews
0.7 km away
PURO Wroclaw Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hostel Wratislavia
Hostel Wratislavia
#4 of 114 in Wroclaw
119 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostel Mleczarnia
Hostel Mleczarnia
#15 of 114 in Wroclaw
61 reviews
0.8 km away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#9 of 114 in Wroclaw
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why choose Cinnamon Hostel in the centre of Wroclaw?Cinnamon Hostel is situated just 5 minutes walk form the historic market square in the centre of what is widely known as Poland's most beautiful city. We are well set back from the road and behind us is a preserved historic site which means noise levels are minimal. Our excellent location means that you will not need to take taxis in order to enjoy the many delights this wonderful city has to offer.Many people choose our hostel over hotel accomodation because, not only is it more affordable, it is also much less impersonal, giving you the opportunity to meet new and interesting people from around the world. We have had everyone from priests to pop stars stay with us so diversity is guarunteed.We offer comfortable and clean accomodation in a friendly and relaxed environment where we aim to make you feel thoroughly at home. Our reception is open 24hrs a day where you will find our staff very welcoming and happy to help and guide you through the city. If you need to know where is good to go, just ask and we will show you all the best places to suit your tastes.Weather you are alone, a couple or a large group, we can provide you with a room to suit your needs without burning all your hard earned cash. If it is value, quality and friendlyness you are looking for then you are in the right place. We look forward to seeing you soon.FREE BREAKFAST !FREE TOWELS !FREE WIFI ! BICYCLE RENTAL ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Hostel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: $21 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinnamon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinnamon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No preferences”
 of 5 bubbles BerniRoig, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Honey has a comfy double bed”
 of 5 bubbles shaunak412, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book a smaller room”
 of 5 bubbles rico3625, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Chilli has its own bathroom!! Curry is close to the kitchen and therefore loud...”
 of 5 bubbles helenab616, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Probably the room right next to kitchen would be the worst.”
  • Officially Lady's room but everybody uses this shower room to share
  • 4 bed room
 of 5 bubbles mamacita1001, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay