We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Platinum Palace Hotel

Show Prices
#33 of 73 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Platinum Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Platinum Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed in the Platinum palace for 2 nights after my wife had a cosmetic procedure in Poland. The hotel itself was very beautiful from the outside, was surprised it was right on the road but that made it very convenient for travel. It’s a very grand hotel with lots of nice features. The receptionist on arrival was very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for your stay in Platinum Palace Hotel. We were delighted to host You in our hotel. Our Guests comfort and well-being is our priority and that is why we deeply regret that You were not fully satisfied with our services. We would therefore like to apologize for all the inconvenience you had...

London, England
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Beware rooms on the front as they face the main road and the tram depot opposite. For some reason the room designer thought it would be a good idea to have the bathroom facing the main road and a clear window, v odd. Air conditioning was quiet but not particularly effective Breakfast was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frozboz
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and reviewing Platinum Palace ***** Wroclaw on TripAdvisor. As our hotel has been designed on early 1900 we tried to keep the original room design as best as we could. We are very sorry for the noise inconvenience coming from the tram traffic, and for the next visit you are very welcome to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We booked a 3 night break in this hotel which upon arrival is impressive, the hotel is situated about about 4km from the centre which is not a problem as the tram networks are always good. The hotel it is beautifully decorated and very clean. We checked in and booked dinner on our first evening in the hotel. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keansky
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for spending your time to reviewing in details your stay in Platinum Palace ***** Wroclaw. All your comments regarding stay in our hotel are very important for us, so we can work on them and improve our service. However I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences, that you mentioned and...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Platinum Palace looks pompous on the outside. The interior is a nice fusion of classical and modern elements. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast in rather extensive. The terrace outside the restaurant is very nice. However, the place lacks perfection in a number of details. Room cleaning (incl. daily tidying up) should be more thorough (we had left some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr0elle
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and for spending your time to reviewing your stay in Platinum Palace ***** Wroclaw. All the issues regarding cleaning and WiFi we will consider, as it very importent for us to make it perfect for ur Guests. Hope to see you next time. Best regards, Bartosz Warchal Front Office Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed in Platinum Palace as part of the Voyage Prive deal. Hotel is conveniently located by a tram stop, and a short taxi ride to the city centre. Room was nice but not sure if it is a 5* - shower was a bit weird as there was no door so the whole bathroom got wet when using it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toripie101
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your visit and for spending your time to reviewing your stay in Platinum Palace ***** Wroclaw. All the comments are very helpful and we will take all of them to consideration. We hope to see you again in Platinum Palace in the future, so you can give us a chance to make your stay perfect....

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Although the hotel is not situated in the centre it is very convenient for the tram system being only a short walk from a tram stop. The rooms are nicely fitted out and the downstairs spa was a lovely treat at the end of a busy day sightseeing. The beds are a bit too soft for my liking but that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickyjh
Agata_Chilinska, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for finding a time to review your stay in Platinum Palace ***** Wroclaw. It is pleasure for all of Us to see this positive comment about your stay, and we are expecting to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Bartosz Warchal Front Office Manager

Burwash
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Incredibly luxurious hotel, great restaurant, amazing breakfast, beautiful room. Really enjoyed our stay here. It is a little way out of town but very close to the tram stop so easy and cheap to get there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Agata_Chilinska, General Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr James, it's nice you've mentioned so many advantages of the cosy and friendly Platinum Palace Hotel*****. We do hope you will visit us again. We're looking forward to your coming. Best regards from beautiful Wrocław.

Munich
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This hotel is a cheap option to stay overnight in Wroclaw, however, the hotel doesn't meet the advertised 5 star standard. I'd like to point out this was our second stay after 2 years, so what could go wrong? After only 2 years this new hotel is run down: damaged furniture, loud air-condition/heating, dirty spots on the carpet, not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita-Munich
Agata_Chilinska, General Manager at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear such a negative opinion about our Hotel as we did our best to satisfy You with the quality of our service. The offer You chose was our very special promotional deal - nonrefundable one. On your first visit last year and the last one, you were accommodated in the same suite: about...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

An enjoyable visit to Wroclaw was capped by a memorable stop at this elegant boutique style hotel on the southerly way out of town. Staff were patient, polite and attentive. We stayed in a large room under the eaves with a view of the distant Sky Tower - extremely comfortable and contemporary. Breakfast was a dream with a great choice...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewP1002015
North west england
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Our room was in the new annex - it was brilliant. Lovely big bed with two duvets so no fighting over the duvet. Great shower and plenty of room. The dining room is beautiful - the ceiling in this room was magnificent. Apparently this building was formerly a music school so all the rooms within the main building are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starwell

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
3.7 km away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
5.0 km away
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
Topacz Castle Hotel & Spa
#18 of 73 in Wroclaw
84 reviews
3.5 km away
Monopol Hotel
Monopol Hotel
#8 of 73 in Wroclaw
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.8 km away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#15 of 73 in Wroclaw
125 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Platinum Palace is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Wroclaw, in the vicinity of a enchanting Southern Park. Platinum Palace is a hotel where the exclusivity and prestige of a five-star hotel combine with unique private atmosphere.In the palatial interiors of a carefully renovated Schoeller residence the past blends with modernity. Cautiously restored unique sculpture and stucco work decorations recall the history of the place. The modern interior design makes the hotel both comfortable and cosy. Depending on your needs, imagination, or even mood of the day, we can offer rooms or suites of different and unique styles.The Platinum Palace Restaurant represents a new culinary style called Modern Polish Cuisine. Chef's own recipes and his innovative and intriguing ideas are reflected in our sophisticated menu which satisfies the need of new culinary sensations.Our hotel is also a perfect venue for conferences and business meetings. For those who prefer relaxation, there is a reviving Wellness section. Platinum Palace is a unique place of beauty,luxury and, what is essential, it has been created just for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Hotel

Address: ul. Powstancow Slaskich 204, Wroclaw 53-140, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Platinum Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Platinum Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Platinum Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Arlington, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Platinum Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room that does not face the street (tram very loud)”
 of 5 bubbles JTDoctor, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If room 101 offered, decline, the room is lovely but very noisy if you decide to open a window - the tram station is across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Keansky, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the annexe are quieter if there is a party or wedding in the main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles starwell, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had 109 and it was large as was the bathroom . It also has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles colcar, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just go in some other hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Domiak, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay