We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
19
45
32
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
45
32
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomgrand old ladysubstantial breakfastmini bar was emptycurrent statemajor refurbishmentperfect locationroom facinghuge roomthe main streetgreat atmospherenice stayhistoryballroomgrandeurfameactors
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 6 days alone here attending a funeral. My room was street side with unbearable noise, singing,music until 3AM. After 3 days of this and ranting people in hallway near room, I asked to be be relocated. They did move me to another larger...More

Thank lorcahi
Reviewed May 2, 2018

The position is great. Right on the Main Street. The staff is very friendly. I stayed at the Grand for a business trip and unfortunately I will not come back at this hotel. :( Mini-bar was empty, no slippers.Very substantial breakfast.More

Thank Nicoleta Z
Response from Jolanta S, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel GrandResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Nicoleta, thank you for the nice words about the staff. We are glad that the location was conducive to rest and that you appreciate our breakfasts. Slippers are unfortunately not included in the standard room, but the service can always be reported when the...More

Reviewed January 30, 2018

The last 18 mounth we have stayed here four times. But this time was disappionting.The beds was like a lousy hammoc. You did not have to lay down to find out. Anyway - we stayed two nights before we told the staff that they should...More

Thank Mari664
Response from Jolanta S, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel GrandResponded February 25, 2018

Your opinion is very much appreciated and we would like to apologize that your room has not been cleaned. According to the standards set for three-star hotels, rooms are cleaned every three days. Of course, our staff can perform this service at the request of...More

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

The creaky corridors and fabulous marble balustrades exude the history and character of the place but the old ballroom, now mostly the breakfast room, provides the highlight. It is gradually being restored to better reflect some of its former glory. And I hear a major...More

Thank SB3Sailor
Response from Jolanta S, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel GrandResponded February 25, 2018

Thank you for the nice comment and opinions about our hotel. History, which we are proudly watching, allows us to maintain a unique atmosphere and a unique atmosphere. We are all the more pleased that our guests appreciate the interior of our hotel and the...More

Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

I read and saw in the Internet a lot for this hotel. The real thing is not what seems to be. Cold rooms... my dust bin haven’t been clean for three days... Of course is in a perfect location and the building is awesome.More

Thank PetrosAnna
Response from Jolanta S, Kierownik ds. gości at Hotel GrandResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Anna, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Hotel, and for taking the time and effort to write your review. We are glad that the location favors your holiday. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lodz
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at back of hotel are quieter but down dimly lit hallways and far from elevator. No A/C. No washcloths..."
Read review
"Best rooms overlook the main shopping street."
Read review
"If You want quite choose rooms on the 6 Sierpnia or Tuwima street and If You would like nice wiew take rooms..."
Read review
"Apartments are the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing