We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Lodz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Lodz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Lodz
 Click to rate
Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The room is not big, but enough for the needs of a traveler. They are nicely decorated and the bed is comfortable. Very clean rooms and great personnel. Also the bathroom has soap, towels and hair dryer. And a water machine on every floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klementina91
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Klementina, thank you for your feedback.I am glad to read that you spent nice time in our hotel. Thank you for all mentioned pros. I will transmit all opinions with my team. Regards,

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2016

If you need to stay just for one or two nights, the hotel does the trick. Basic, but clean, the staff speaks English and there's a big parking lot, so you can come with your car (reasonably priced parking lot). The biggest pro are definitely forthcoming staff, quite convenient location and the overall nice, albeit basic, feel. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janapka
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback our stay at our hotel. You mentioned all of our pros: staff, cleanliness, great location, basic and modern look. Concerning the wifi, please accept our apologies however the problem is already solved. We have new equipment and new supplier of wifi, so there is no more inconveniences. I hope to welcome you again....

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a week. This is a low budget hotel like the Ibis, in my opinion. I was not so happy with the complete stay as I faced several problems. The first day I had to change room because the heating was not working. Then for the next 2 days we didn't have internet connection in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Nick, thank you for your feedback. Firstly, please accept my apologizes. All technical issues concerning the heating and internet are already solved. We did our best to offer you the best solutions during your stay to not suffer too much because of all those inconveniences. The guest comfort is the most important for us. I hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel located in central part of the city, near shopping mole Gallery, tram Centrale and Piotrkowska street. Clean, modern and simple for use. Friendly staff. Good for a business trip to sleep at night. Need to have your own slippers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raimondas G
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Reimondas, thank you for your feedback and underlining our the best sides: location, cleanliness, modern look, simplicity and friendly staff. I hope to welcome you again for business or private purpose. Regards,

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Not happy with the room. Simple as the brand is but with heating problems in the room. Clean The attention was correct. In some areas there is no wifi. Big parking area Very nice city center Hotel is not far from the main street

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fanjoya
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Every comment is important for us to improve our service quality. Please next time call to the reception all inconveniences. In this way we will have opportunity to react. Regards,

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Simple chain hotel in the middle of the city. Friendly personal, really huge secure parking lot. I liked that. Good and large breakfast. Commercial centre over the street. Short walking distance to the old city. Fast WiFi. You get everything what you need if you travel with car and will make one evening stop in Lodz. No view from windows

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raivo T
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Raivio, thank you for your time and left opinion about stay at our hotel. Your feedback is the most important for us and I am glad that you enjoyed. Nice staff, great location, huge parking and delicious breakfast - all of that you find by us. I hope to welcome you again. Regards,

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Needed 8 rooms at a few hours notice as our current hotel couldn't extend our stay. Campanile Lodz fitted us in and made us welcome. Arrived late on a snowy evening, parking was available right outside the door. Check in was fast and efficient. Rooms were modern, clean and fresh. Had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Carolyne, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to raed that you really enjoyed. Guests are always welcome by us. We do our best to do our work in the most efficient and courtesy way. I hope to see you next time during your business trip to Lodz. Regards,

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 23 February 2016

very friendly atmosphere, we received a warm welcome! exceptionally family oriented hotel, excellent location in the center of lodz next to piotrkowska street and galeria lodzka. very friendly staff, especially Mr. Adrian the manager assistant who personally carried our luggage to the room and assisted us in many matters during our stay..... Campanile is definitely my permenant adress whenever i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burhan K
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Burhan, thank you for your feedback and time you take to write to us. Our goal is to deliver full satisfaction tour guests' expectations. I am glad you appreciate our staff. I am always saying that hotel without great staff is only building where you can sleep. However, beside the staff we have other advantages which you mentioned: great...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three weeks while working. The staff were always helpful. The breakfast could do with a toaster machine we thought. Convenient for the creams and only a short walk to Petrofska Street. Free parking and a friendly bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilW1962
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Neil, thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoy the stay. You are always welcome here. Thank you for your suggestion about breakfast. I will think about it. Regards,

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Ideal location, very central, staff extremely helpful and supportive. Had to make a number of last minute adjustments to original booking due to personal circumstances & staff fully accommodated me without hesitation. Overall a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damien f
Joanna K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Lodz, responded to this review

Dear Damien, thank you for your feedback. It is really nice to read that you spent pleasent time at our hotel. You can always count on us. We enjoy our work and do really like to help our guests. I hope to welcome you again during your next visit by us. Regards,

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#6 of 38 in Lodz
484 reviews
1.3 km away
B&B Hotel Lodz Centrum
0.3 km away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.6 km away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#10 of 38 in Lodz
166 reviews
2.5 km away
andel’s by Vienna House Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Campanile Lodz

Address: al. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 27, Lodz 90-307, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Price Range: $33 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Lodz staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Lodz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room looking the street, but there was absolutely no noise”
Klementina91, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with a city view.”
taurit, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms on the inside of a lot quieter, the best price by booking online.”
  • bathroom
  • room
nonim00, 21 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are away from main street, just ask!”
wemyss1, 3 Oct 2012 | Read review
“We asked for a high floor room at the back of the hotel and we got one. The hotel is on a very busy road and so traffic noise could be an issue at the front.”
Daisywoodbank, 9 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5