We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Warsaw Grand

Save
Share
28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$86
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-06
Snaptravel
US$102
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Free cancellation until 21-08-05
Expedia.comUS$86
Prestigia.comUS$102
Booking.comUS$86
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1278)
Room & Suite (639)
Dining (89)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-12-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Warsaw Grand
Updated 20-12-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 154 hotels in Warsaw
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
209Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,803Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,487
  • 1,049
  • 203
  • 37
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Parod wrote a review Dec. 2020
London UK30 contributions21 helpful votes
I was told upon check-in that breakfast was included with my rate, but upon check out I was told that it was NOT included and I would have to pay for 2 days breakfast! I argued that I was clearly told on checking that it was included but receptionist refused to remove the charge, only agreeing to a discount. I have now checked my credit card statement and they charged me not only in full but actually more than the full price breakfast would have been (175pln). To add insult to injury the breakfasts were absolutely horrible, the eggs were runny, the coffee, sausages so salty they were inedible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded Dec. 19, 2020
Dear Parod, Thank you very much for let us know, and for describing the situation. We are extremely sorry that it has happened and had a negative impact on your stay in our hotel. However, to clarify the situation, we would like to ask you to send us an email: h3384-gr@accor.com, your booking number, or, if you remember, which room you were staying in ( number ). This information will be very helpful to us to explain the situation regarding the payment. Thank you in advance, Kind regards, Ernest Podgórski Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
JOEDOE wrote a review Dec. 2020
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
It is a very nice place, a lot of advantages: kind and always smiling reception, clean rooms and location in the center, nice staff and food in Winestones restaurant. Always choose this hotel, do not hesitate! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded Dec. 3, 2020
You do not even know how much joy your words gave us - we thank you for them :) We are very happy that your stay was pleasant and you took with you only positive impressions - this is the greatest reward for us. At the same time, we hope you'll visit us again as soon as possible. See you and we send you our warm greetings. Sincerely, Ernest Podgórski Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
TheoA201 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Sydney, Australia501 contributions193 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights in a Superior Queen Room (#905). Very large room. I really liked how the bathroom is open to the room, but also closable. Wifi super fast. Very well appointed. The bed is super comfortable. Dead quiet at night. The staff are 10/10. The breakfast buffet is large. They take covid seriously, The location is in the area where the better restaurants and bars are, better than centrum. Quite upmarket spot. HIGH RECOMMEND.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 905 Queen Superior is awesome
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded Aug. 25, 2020
Dear Theo, You do not even know how much joy your words gave us - we thank you for them :) We are very happy that your stay was pleasant and you took with you only positive impressions - this is the greatest reward for us. At the same time, we hope that this was not your last stay and that in the near future you will visit us again. See you and we send you our warm greetings. Sincerely, Ernest Podgórski Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
StaffsFood wrote a review Mar. 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Poland has BANNED all foreign nationals from entering your country so why won't you offer a refund on the booking? All this hotel cares about is trying to swindle tourists during a highly emotional period for the entire world.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Amit Gal wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
!Kind warning to whom it may concern - stay away I reserved a room between the 18th to 21th to March 2020, and unfortunatley due to the Coronavirus my country was in a quarantine with no ability to enter or leave the country by flights. Of course, that didn't mean a thing to the people who manage this hotel. that's the problem with businesses like this, when they see reservations only as money and not as actual human beings. Although I tried sending multiple requests to get a response regarding my reservation and tried to cancel my reservation, get a refund, or just a partly refund, EVEN RE-SCHEDULING - nothing convinced the blind management team who just took care of their own pocket instead of helping people in times of actual trouble! I will never even get anywhere near your business or any other business who treats people like this. Great job handling that crisis, you lost me as a customer for good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure warszawa grand hotel warsaw, mercure hotel grand, mercure hotel warsaw
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsawŚródmieście Południowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Warsaw Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Nearby attractions include Coctail Bar Max & Dom Whisky (0.2 km), Kita Koguta (0.3 km), and Zagadkownia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steam Bar, Stara Kamienica, and Soul Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mercure Warsaw Grand have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Warsaw Grand offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mercure Warsaw Grand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Warsaw.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.