We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garni Pension Pibernik

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garni Pension Pibernik
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garni Pension Pibernik
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My family and I rented a room here over a year ago and I never got a chance to write a review. I always think about this beautiful little hotel so I have to write the review, before i get busy again and forget. However, I have to say that this hotel is the perfect place to stay if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hg4986
pibomarco, Owner at Garni Pension Pibernik, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback! Hope to see you again someday! Regards

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Hoping to have our New Year vacations in this cute, little hotel near Bled, booked 3 weeks in advance, we drove over 800 km to find out straight from reception door that our accommodation had been cancelled. We were rudely admitted by the owner, told that he doesn't have a room for us and that he had sent us an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank covjecica
pibomarco, Owner at Garni Pension Pibernik, responded to this review

thank you for your comment We apologize for what happened.. This problem was not solvable in any other way. If its our fault regarding your reservation, our obligation is to find you another stay. Very rearly this problems about overbookings ect do happen (like everywhere), and you were just very unlucky that time. And yes we canceled hostelworld.com, i also...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Think twice before staying at this Fawlty Towers, run by an arrogant "Basil" and his equally unfriendly son. Although the setting is peaceful, a few kilometres out of Bled, our stay was spoiled by the total lack of hospitality. One wonders why people such as these are in the business at all. Our room (balcony) was adequate but the poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy D
Bowral
Reviewed 13 November 2011

On arrival at this very picturesque hotel our pleasant impressions were soon destroyed by a surly owner who announced that our booking of two balcony rooms, confirmed 6 months earlier, had been subject to a "computer glitch" and were no longer available: no apology, no concessions. The alternative of an attic room was less than satisfactory - the room needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne1944
Beograd
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We spent one night in this place in March 2011. Though natural scenery is nice, personnel was lazy and rude - took our money without giving any kind of receipt. Rooms were too small and in desperate need of cleaning (spiders were common underneath the bed). If you can choose do not pick top floor rooms - air inflow is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dragoslav M
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The setting of the hotel when you first drive up is picture perfect! Nestled in the woods amid landscaped gardens, there is a sense of peace and serenity to the whole place. The rooms were clean & functional, but most importantly, they had air-conditioning! Also, each room had its own computer with internet connection. There were outdoor activities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garrodgal
Prague
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were two couples staying in a pension Pibernik and we really don't know what to think about this accomodation. Ok, point by point. 1) hotel owner is a weirdo... 50something guy doesn't speak a lot and is rather happy when you dont ask for anything... if you do, you have a few chances to succeed with your wish... on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie-CZE
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The beds were uncomfortable, and there was no way to block the morning light from waking us up. The hotel is placed in a beautiful woodland area. There's a computer in the room, with internet connection free of charge. The bathroom was clean but smelled of sewage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoaRYaniv
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We spent a couple of nights here in June 2011. The location is loveley - set in woods a 30 min walk outside Bled. Well signposted, driving along the small road through the woods when we saw the pension we were delighted. Plenty of car parking available. It was dusk as we arrived and we went to reception to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
Turgutreis, Turkey
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Okay, this place is in a picturesque location around 3KM from the centre of Bled... and it's in a pretty setting in woodland with all those log, timber and open fire things going on. But the rooms are distinctly mediocre. We arrived having booked online in late March and after a long drive having paid 58 Euro (we saw rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzythefish

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.7 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
415 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
393 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
670 reviews
1.8 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
955 reviews
1.6 km away
Garni Hotel Vila Bojana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a secluded spot surrounded by oak trees, Pension Pibernik is a rustic and homey, family-run bed and breakfast hotel with free internet access and PCs in the rooms. Set on a large lawn surrounded by a forest and above the Sava River, only 330 yards from the main road to Lake Bled(2km), Pension Pibernik is a great starting point for walking or biking tours. After a long adventurous day, unwind under the shade of the veranda, or play ping-pong, badminton or darts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garni Pension Pibernik

Address: Ljubljanska cesta 40, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Pension Pibernik 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Garni Pension Pibernik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garni Pension Pibernik staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Garni Pension Pibernik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outdoor wooden chalets.....do it!”
 of 5 bubbles mopapajama, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room will be perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 138chenh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The outside cabins look amazing”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseW241, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles misterandmissescole, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sign to the hotel can be missed unless you watch carefully. Left after the bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles N3476ZKstevenh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5