We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Trst

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Trst
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trst
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I don't need the Ritz. Basic, clean, and a good nights sleep are my criteria of a good hotel. Old can be charming if its well maintained, basic is fine if its comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep. We were "forced" to stay here with a group. We had 2 rooms for our family. If I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emngsmom
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with the feedback on your stay experience at the Hotel Trst, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the attentiveness of our team...

Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the Worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Filthy, bugs, broken windows, doors, stained walls, carpets, bad odor, you name it! The worst! This place needs to be bulldozed immediately!! Many other very nice hotels to stay in in Bled, do not stay here, trust me!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica C
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in the future. We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay in general and the specific aspects, which you have outlined. In light of this original building being one of the oldest...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Location is good, prices ok. Breakfast at neighbouring hotel is bad but you dont come here for this, I assume. Big minus: We had agreed on a different price than what we were billed in the end......... 6 eur difference per night; not much but very annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KAweilWe
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review and comments. The price you mention could just as might be the Tourist tax, 1,01€/person/night which in not included in the room rate and is binding. I do hope to welcome you back to hotel Trst. Kindest regards, Mojca Krašovec Director of hotel operations

Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location, location, location! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay. We were given a room at Hotel Trst only because Jadran 100m down the road was fully booked. It couldn't have worked out better, as our Jadran room was at the back of the hotel. The Trst room was on the second floor, with a wonderful view of the Eastern end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean M
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you have had a good stay and we will work on your very constructive comments and remarks to provide a better service in future. Many thanks for your honesty and shared experience. I hope you will come back and see your comments put into action. Kindest regards,...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

from our room you can actually see the lake and a castleBreakfast in a nearby hotel,old furniture but good value for money.No wellness in a hotel but you can use free one in a nearby hotel.helpful and very friendly stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nenad888
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, May I thank you for staying at Hotel Trst. I am very pleased to find out that you had a nice stay. I gladly read your comment about the staff friendliness. Hopefully you decide for another visit – you are always welcome in Lake Bled. Sincerely yours, SAVA HOTELS BLED Fedja Pobegajlo, executive director

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel was just right for us. We used it as a base to visit the local area. We weren't looking for thrills just a clean and adaquately furnished room. It didn't have any air conditioning which was a shame as the temperatures were in the mid thirties during the day, and it was humid overnight. Although breakfast involved a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnno61
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Trst for your stay in Lake Bled; thank you also for your review. I regret that the rooms still aren't air conditioned. On the other hand, hotel's location right in the center of town is very convenient. I am pleased that you liked breakfasts; besides, there are plenty of restaurants around of...

Limerick
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Placed in a very old dank room and the smell was awful. I asked if there was another room that was more aired out. The room had a fabulous view but we did not realise when moved that we were next door to a late bar and the curtains only covered half of the window. We were kept awake until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NiamhT22
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Trst. I apologize about the night noise and the room location; as there were also other rooms available another room should have been offered to you. I will personally talk to the hotel manager about it in order to prevent such experiences in future. Hopefully you still...

Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Old run down hotel, the location and the view are great...... if you are lucky to get a room facing the front on the second floor or above BUT mind you, there is only one elevator that seems to live on borrowed time and then you still have to go up half a floor because it somehow works on half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avamir
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Trst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Hotel Trst. I am pleased to find out that you were satisfied with hotel location and views from our lake side rooms. As we manage six hotels in Lake Bled it is unfortunately not possible to renovate all of them in a short period of time; Hotel Trst...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ask for a room with the lake view and balcony - superb stay. Bled is a wonderful spa town with many possibilities to visit nearby mountains - Triglav, Vogel, Vrsic, Mojstrovka, Jalovec and another lake at Bohinj. Highly reccomend :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea C
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Yes , good view. And u can hear Sound of the clok bell from the church in the morning . No. , also u can hear a bar downstairs until 3 am . After that u can sleep well. Cleanliness. Is to improve the dust all over the places ,a white dust .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moo49

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 km away
Garni Hotel Jadran - Sava Hotels & Resorts
0.1 km away
Vila Gorenka
Vila Gorenka
#21 of 24 in Bled
45 reviews
1.7 km away
Pension Zaka
Pension Zaka
#17 of 24 in Bled
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#9 of 24 in Bled
966 reviews
1.0 km away
Pension Mlino
Pension Mlino
#15 of 24 in Bled
177 reviews
0.2 km away
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Trst of today has a century of tradition, originating in 1900 with the Hotel Wönfling. Its location in the vicinity of Lake Bled, in the heart of Bled, makes the Hotel Trst the perfect starting point for walks and excursions, while the affordable prices and quality accommodation attract travellers from all over the world. With 28 rooms, the Hotel Trst is one of the smaller hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Trst

Address: Cesta svobode 12, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: $103 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trst 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Trst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trst Hotel Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Trst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not think to hire any room there.”
  • A factual room
  • 1980s
  • Carpet
  • Stained wall
  • A different hotel was presented on the Internet (on the left).
 of 5 bubbles paoloj799, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book the rooms in advance so that you can get better price. it was only 170euro with taxes for 5 people.”
 of 5 bubbles gaborj2015, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“i got a single room 253 which had a very nice view to the lakeside and the Castle”
 of 5 bubbles marksoft, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Worse than a cheap motel, should be shut down”
 of 5 bubbles PaddyFee, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Balcony facing the lake! And take a kettle if you can...”
  • View of castle from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles 618seanm, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5