We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Park - Urban&Green
 Click to rate
Mannheim
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Basically everything which is nice to see in Ljublana center could be reached by foot in a few minutes. Additionally, there is a bus stop right at the edge of the park. My room was practical, bed, TV, desk. I could work and sleep, the bathroom was functional. Breakfast was medium, but ok to start in the day. I could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 296businesstraveller
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review! We will try to make your next experience a bit less medium and also improve the breakfast :) Have a great day and we hope to see you soon! Regards, Enej V. - Hotel Park team

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Comfortable quiet room, with compact bathroom - not fancy, but very adequate, spotlessly clean, and with good view. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Hotel is a few minutes walk from all the 'sights' in the old town, the river, the Triple Bridge, and the bus and railway stations too. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Excellent convenient mid-price hotel in safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnitaP111
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like hotel Park in Ljubljana because staff is nice, location great, rooms pleasent. But, in hotel exists only two lifts and if you are on 11th level, it is pretty bad thing. But anyway, this is my choice every time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga V
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Dear Olga, Thank you very much for your comment. We agree with you on the elevator problem, but as the building is under Monument Protection for being an example of 70's Yugoslavian architecture, we can't do much about it, unfortunately. I am glad, that you decided to overcome this small obstacle and decided to stay with us none the less....

Ormoz, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent position in center of the city in the peacful place with little park and playground for little children . Good and clean accommodation, very pleasant stuff. The bathroom is too small, it will be nice too have a balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milly903
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Dear Milly, Thank you for your comment! The bathrooms are a bit small, we agree with you on that, but there are some space limitations we can't overcome because of the structure of the building. Hopefully you will be able to forgive us on that one and enjoy our rooms nonetheless. Have a great day, and see you next time?...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whenever I travel to Ljubljana, I stay at this hotel, because I am very satisfied. It is near the train station, there is a parking lot (I usually come by train), and it is also near the center. The area is peaceful and quiet. This is not the luxury hotel, and it is not new, but it is clean, warm...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkos_594829
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your repeated visits!! Firstly, can you please get in contact with us about which door do you mean? We will fix it ASAP! We are still in the rennovation proces of some rooms so in the near future the majority of the rooms will be completely new, and the others refurbished. Have...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been here already before and I have chosen it again because I was sure about the quality. All perfect, clean, comfortable as regards the position and room. Very close to the center and the private parking lot was really useful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmoiol_650798
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We're really glad you liked it. See you on your next trip, Best regards, Enej V. - Hotel Park Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is nice budget hotel with no frills . A neat and clean hotel in the heart of the city. Electric kettle is not supplied , so foṭo Tea and coffee one has to rush to its restaurant which is not a very good idea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay K
HotelParkLjubljana, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Sanjay for your kind words! Unfortunately, due to some restrictions we're not allowed to have kettles or any other heat generating device in the room except for the hair drier. Fortunately we have a nice bar where you can get all the hot water you need. have a great day, Enej V. - Hotel Park team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Do not even know where to start. The bathroom is so outdated and disgusting with mould everywhere, the door is completely water damaged and doesn't even close properly. Could not get a good sleep as beds were uncomfortable and could constantly hear the noise of water dripping. Lastly reception staff completely unhelpful wouldn't even give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh F
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Dear Josh, First and foremost we would like to say that we are sorry the rooms you stayed in did not meet your expectations. What we have to point out is the fact that you stayed in youth hostel rooms, not in the hotel. So on this basis, unfortunately, we must reject the comments addressed to Hotel Park, because the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room and bathroom were full of mould, bottom of bathroom door was falling apart. Bathroom door didn't close properly, shower curtain was dirty. Nowhere to hang my jacket either Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haydn B
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Dear Haydn First and foremost we would like to say that we are sorry the rooms you stayed in did not meet your expectations. What we have to point out is the fact that you stayed in youth hostel rooms, not in the hotel. So on this basis, unfortunately, we must reject the comments addressed to Hotel Park, because the...

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel from the 31 of January to 04 of February 2017 during business trip in room 919. Hotel is located near the center of the town.(10 min. walking distance). Room is basic but comfortable. Bathroom is very, very small. Very good breakfast. WiFi is OK. The reception staff are very friendly, extremely helpful. Higher floors have good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandar P
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandar, Thank you for your kind feedback. As you said, the elevators are tiny, but we are currently making some changes, and they should be at least faster and more efficent. Hopefully we'll find a way to ease the parking problem too in the near future. Thank you again and have a great day, Enej V. - Hotel Park...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Double - Twin Comfort Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#13 of 30 in Ljubljana
782 reviews
0.5 km away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,221 reviews
0.6 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 km away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#17 of 30 in Ljubljana
224 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. In the spirit of sustainability we also decided to help the Slovenian bee. We installed 2 beehives and a herbal garden on the rooftop, which guests can also visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Park Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park - Urban&Green 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Park - Urban&Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Park - Urban&Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Park - Urban&Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“single with bath”
 of 5 bubbles olgav100, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 118aleksandarp, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have good views”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaP111, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need a comfort room and even these are squatty.”
 of 5 bubbles teresamcw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms up floors!”
 of 5 bubbles 52sabrinan, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5