We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed and Breakfast Petra Varl

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good37%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the blue room”(11 reviews)
“muesli”(11 reviews)
“market square”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Petra Varl
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
90
52
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
52
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roommueslimarket squarelocal callscoffee pressbutter jamflower marketgreat locationdaily marketthe riverold townsmall kitchenettefunicular railwaydetailed instructionsburekweek stayinner courtyard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I stayed here for two nights in the "New Mini Studio". Very small room, double bed, spotlessly clean, TV, wifi, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, hot water pot and a few basics like milk, muesli, orange juice, coffee, sugar, toast and a toast maker. You can...More

Thank TheBirdSpokane
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Selected due to consistent good reviews, we were not disappointed with our choice. Good communication with the owner pre-stay, easy to find from the detailed instructions received. Location is superb close to the Castle, Old Town and Market Square. We were located on the Second...More

2  Thank LIMPIT
Response from Petra V, Alex at Bed and Breakfast Petra VarlResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Regards, Alex

Reviewed January 25, 2017

Bookended a trip to Lake Bled with two separate nights at Petra Varl, when we first arrived we were greeted by Alex, who was incredibly welcoming he showed us to the room and then took us to his private residence area for a coffee &...More

4  Thank btone6seven
Reviewed December 20, 2016

we didn't need or want hotel facilities , just a nice clean room in the right place , and we got exactly that . Perfect location in the heart of the old town . Great friendly welcome . It was a perfect start to the...More

2  Thank Paul B
Reviewed December 5, 2016

One-liner: Tidy, clean and inexpensive B&B right in the heart of the City LOCATION This B&B is located right on the edge of the market square, the epicentre of the City of Ljubljana. It's close to all the bars, cafes and other tourist attractions like...More

5  Thank duncanamps
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ljubljana
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John K
March 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra V | Property representative |
Dear John, The closest, but quite costly, parking is PH kapitelj, some 300 yards from us, where parking costs 24 EUR for 24 hrs. But most of our guests park at the train station, a 5 min drive and a 15 min walk away, at a... More
1
Vote
LIMPIT
January 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Petra V | Property representative |
Dear Lee As no links are permitted wećve answered by e-mail. Regards, Alex
1
Vote
sh0w_me_girl
November 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Petra V | Property representative |
Gene, You can come by (please let us know about your ETA) to drop off your luggage and take care of the check-in formalities after 10AM. If your B&B studio is ready at that time you'll be able to access it immediately, if... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I suggest to take largest room,"
Read review
"We were on the top floor with a nice view, but I would have loved a balcony- maybe some other rooms have them?"
Read review
"We only saw the Studio and it is perfect for couples."
Read review
"New Mini studio is perfect for 2 people with view over the courtyard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing