We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leda Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Leda Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Musty smell remained throughout our stay despite opening doors/ windows and general cleaning was well below average level. Bed and furniture most uncomfortable. Overall the amenities were of quite poor quality. Some disruption to sleep from noisy neighbours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWC1947
centralap, Értékesítési igazgató at Leda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear DWC1947, Each guests have different needs, which we always strive to meet. In all cases, we solve the needs of our guests, if it is reported to us. We always inform our guests at the check in that any request, claim will be handle by our team if it is reported to us. We are really surprised that we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Not the most welcoming place I have stayed in. When we arrived suitcases in tow the security guard sitting in view of the door did not seem to respond to our obvious need to enter. When he finally did we were told that the office was not in that building.... so luggage in tow we found the office located across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmeszaros76
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Value for money apartment. Located at the heart of the city center. The beds was horribly and needs change! The personnel very nice and polite, able to provide you city information. The parking place is highly secured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariosmark14
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Although we booked King Apartments, we were put at Leda Apartments. The management for both King and Leda Apartments is the same. The staff is rude, unhelpful, and it has no knowledge of their property whatsoever. In fact, one employee admitted she works only one day a week, has had no previous training and is not familiar with the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disappointment60745
adelekingapartments, Vezető at Leda Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Disappointment60745, You were not staying at Leda Apartments and this is really outrageous that you are continuously trying to speak evil of us. Leda Apartments is not a partner of Amoma.com, you were not a guest of us. You are a complete liar. Stay away from this guest! Adele Leda Apartments

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Very handy location, well, just for everything: public transport, sight-seeing, night life etc. I know the area very well so I was expecting some night time noise. However, I was not happy that a noise from a club was very loud even in our flat on the 4th floor over looking the inner yard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at Leda Apartment for 8 nights in 2013. I was just amazed of the quality of the appartment, the service and the new fresh and central building. Location is very close to the opera so easy access to buses. In the street in front of the building there are many restaurants and some shops, and it is just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viking069
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience with Leda apartments. The apartment was located in the center close to restaurants and bars. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The staff was very helpful and kind. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Galia718
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in march, when we arrived we struggled to find the check in point which is on the second floor of the building opposite and not signposted. Eventually the doorman called the office and we were greeted by a friendly member of staff. We were surprised to have a one bed apartment when the booking stated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacee93
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great stay at these apartments the location of which is just perfect and deleted the need of transport for sight-seeing. Super-markets and bakeries are just around the corner. My teenaged kids loved the atmosphere of the night-life of bars/restaurants in the corridors leading off the Kiraly street. The personnel of the apartments were very helpful in pointing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakshmi C
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I found the Leda Apartments on the internet and they were as good as the reviews I had read. They are quite new, well maintained, tastefully furnished and well equipped. The internet worked and there was good TV reception with one English TV news channel. The admin office was very helpful and helps with tours and transport arrangements. They could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PL_KualaLumpur

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
King Apartments Budapest
#63 of 646 in Budapest
194 reviews
Terézváros
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
Comfort Apartments
#248 of 646 in Budapest
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Welcome Homes Apartments
Welcome Homes Apartments
#149 of 646 in Budapest
72 reviews
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 646 in Budapest
426 reviews
Budapestay Apartments
#24 of 646 in Budapest
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our one-, two- and three rooms apartments are located in a brand new building in the center of Budapest. Optimal location to discover the city by walk or with public transport also.The apartments are modern, comfortable and fully equipped for families, smaller groups and business man also.The area of the apartments rich in restaurants, bars and pubs, designe galeries and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leda Apartments

Address: Szekely Mihaly utca nr 3, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $48 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leda Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise do filter through during the nights as király street is filled with youngsters enjoying the bars etc. But, it was negligible as a body is too tired after walking around taking in sights, and moreover our apartment was towards the back of the building opening to a courtyard which had a parking and less noise reached us from the streets.(the occassional car entering the car park was not distrubing at all).”
 of 5 bubbles JordiC928, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for inside facing room if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles PL_KualaLumpur, 10 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Only down side was the very creaky bed. I think it was room 608”
 of 5 bubbles Elisha60, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Call the apartment staff if there is any noise... don't try to sleep through it.”
 of 5 bubbles JSprx, 27 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay