We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Three Corners Hotel Art

Show Prices
#42 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Three Corners Hotel Art
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Three Corners Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel 22/11/14 after a very long day to be greeted by one of the friendliest and most helpful receptionists Ive had the pleasure to deal with. She explained everything we needed to know and told us where we needed to go for my wife to get the shopping she wanted. She then arranged a coffee tray for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil103
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art***Superior. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service at check-in, it is great to hear that you were satisfied with the helpfulness of the colleague working at the reception. Also thank you for mentioning the great comfort and quality...

Gillingham, Kent
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We chose this hotel partly as we have stayed many times with the Three Corners in Egypt. The location is excellent just a few minutes walk to the local Metro Trams and busses. On arrival we were welcomed by an extremely helpful receptionist. We were a little disappointed as we had a deluxe room whish was not very spacious. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnmariakent
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback of your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service at check in and the kindness of the colleague at the reception. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the size of the room, however the size of the deluxe room...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

The locality of the hotel is ideal for seeing the sites plus transport links across Budapest. Hotel very clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable, but room on small side and for a deluxe room, a bit disappointing. Shower was good but on hindsight, after walking the streets of Budapest a bath is a definately luxury, but that is not the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaSS1960
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We regret to hear that the size of your room did not meet your expectations, however all our deluxe rooms are more than 23 square meter large, as described on our website. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service and the breakfast selection, we are sorry...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Very polite and helpful staff. Hotel is located nearby (3 min walk) from Kalvin Ter metro and tram station. Very good breakfast with big variety of choices. The room was a little smaller than we expected, but was clean and very well equiped. Nice hotel overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinero_loco
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review and high rating! We are happy to hear your great positive feedback regarding our staff and breakfast selection. It is also good to read that you were satisfied with the amenities and comfort of our rooms. Once again thank you for sharing your opinion and we hope to welcome you...

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Difficult to add something what was not already mentioned. Good location near underground station, quiet and clean place. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff. Only problem was overheated room and in October A/C was already switched to heating mode, so it was necessary to open window to decrease and keep lower temperature (also our friends staying in another room had the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luzanky
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time taken to write a review of your recent stay in our hotel. We gladly read your kind words, it is always a pleasure to read the feedback of satisfied guests like you. However we regret to hear that the temperature in the room was not like you expected. Please be informed the during October...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at this hotel. Wonderful helpful and friendly staff and a lovely welcome. Great buffet breakfast with hot and cold food and lovely cakes. The rooms are clean and very comfy beds. We asked for more pillows and they were brought up within minutes of asking. The hotel is located 5 mins walk to Market Hall,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Slaw20
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and for the top rating of your recent stay with us. We especially would like to thank you for highlighting the attitude and lovely welcome of our staff. We also would like to thank you for pointing out the our great breakfast selection and cleanliness of our rooms. Regarding your comment of...

Kew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Let's start with the positives, because there are plenty.... Excellent location and price for the area. Lovely decor in the rooms. Decent breakfast. We stayed towards the end of March and, unbeknownst to us, they participate in something called the winter invitational scheme, which meant we got various money off vouchers for things we were willing to pay full price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bendyclaire2013
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. First of all we are happy to hear that you had an overall good impression and you would recommend our hotel for a stay in Budapest. Thank you for mentioning the nice decoration of the rooms and the good quality of the breakfast. Regarding the temperature...

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Great location with very helpful staff. Nothing was any trouble to them. Pleasant room and nice breakfast in am. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.Bus stop was only two minutes walk away and we got a ticket for three days so we could hop on and hop off, with a night trip on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SineadMcLean
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback! It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the service and helpfulness of the staff. Also thank you for mentioning our nice breakfast and location. In conclusion we are really happy to read that you had a great time in our hotel and in Budapest and we look...

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, nice basic hotel in a good location in Budapest, this is the place for you! We stayed here for one night before traveling on to Vienna. 1. Location is very good. It's a short walk to the Kalvin Metro Station as well as the covered market and Vaci Utca (pedestrian walking street)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yogimax
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the helpful service and advice of the colleagues of the front desk, especially Ursulla, please be informed that we have forwarded her your very kind words. We are also glad...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Small Hotel in a great position with a great buffet breakfast. About 5 mins walk from the Metro which can get you to the Rail station. Only 2 mins from Tourist Street which is opposite the beautiful Market Hall and near the river. Approx 20 mins walk to the Jewish Quarter and the 'Ruins Bars', well worth a visit. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John J
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for highlighting our location, which is perfect for sightseeing, because almost all attractions of Budapest can be reached by walk. We gladly hear that you had a good time in our hotel and we can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future!...

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (450)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Apartment (91)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (83)
Viewed
Double Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#59 of 342 in Budapest
690 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
2,314 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#49 of 342 in Budapest
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $69 - $1,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Three Corners Hotel Art staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Corners Hotel Art staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms, great place and in a quiet neighborhood”
 of 5 bubbles srusty67, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See photo. Our room 31 was a corner room and slightly larger than others. Also faced the front of hotel, but no noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles 26kevint, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 25 was OK. Only shower, no tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Curiousityrules, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 64 was spacious and quite with a view of the skyline”
 of 5 bubbles stevej787, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no views at this hotel but it is in a quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles keithr685, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5