We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,011: English reviews
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a business trip in Budapest last year to attend conference and stayed at Budapest Kempinski for four nights. The hotel guestroom is very large. Breakfast is substantial with various choices. The meeting facilities are excellent. The hotel enjoys a very good location. You can arrive Danube River and shopping street on foot. Employees are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea Z
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, It was a great pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent business stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and thank you for your kind acknowledgement on services, facilities and our staff. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has a great location, easily accessible and close to local attractions also. We hope we could host you soon again... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based on it's location and excellent TripAdvisor reviews. It didn't disappoint! Everyone we encountered was extremely polite and friendly....they couldn't seem to do enough for us. The room was spotless and modern. We had the best night's sleep of anywhere we stayed on our trip. My only teensy complaint is that when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your experience. Great to read you enjoyed the European Flair and planning to stay with us again. Please count on our Clefs d' Or member concierge team to explore our city further and please be ready for culinary adventures at our Gastronomic... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a group of 89 people here last week, and everyone, hands down, loved our choice of staying at the Kempinski in Budapest. Rooms were good, bathrooms were well laid out and designed. I personally had a suite and it had more room than I needed or used. Behind the hotel is Fashion Street, with great shops and lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank F_Hamidani
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, we are trilled to read you loved your business stay at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and already planning to return. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgement on our location, rooms and specially on the services of our Clefs d'Or member concierge team and our Lady in Red. Thank you also for the tips for... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have a reservation here in August this year, After reading some reviews a common theme among them is the lack of Coffe/tea making facilities in the room. I understand you can request a kettle from reception, however I would assume that most people staying at and paying the price for a 5 star luxury hotel would expect these facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul c
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Let us first of all thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your stay in Budapest. We would like to thank you for raising the attention on our hot beverage service. In order to serve every guest with the great quality of hot beverages they deserve, we offer freshly brewed coffee and tea complimentary to... More 

montreal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was very modern and luxurious- not what I was expecting in post-Communist era Hungary! The lobby is spacious and elegant. The rooms were large and well appointed, even on American standards. We stayed in a deluxe room. We were a little surprised to find a huge ferris wheel in the park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kelsymontreal
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Budapest trip and for your positive words about our elegant lobby, large rooms and its soundproofness, the efficient service as well the city. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to make your journey a memorable great experience. Your kind recommendation on our hotel and ES... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went here as three friends, they allowed us to have three people in a room that was plenty spacious. It is more of a business hotel so to speak, however, the spa is nice, with a good pool as well. Also, the concierge service was extremely helpful and suggested 3 restaurants, we went to and enjoyed all of them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ACM11231991
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, First of all let us thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your review. Thank you also for your kind endorsement on our "awesome staff". It is our great pleasure that we could contribute to make your city break in Budapest with friends a memorable "cool experience" and hope... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When you get in a Kempinsky hotel you first feel really home... This is quiet important for me as a individual traveller for business. The kind services of this hotel is for me the most important point of it. A wonderfull team will welcome you in this really nice and good placed hotel... Enjoy a glass at the blue fox... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rader1974
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We are thrilled to read that Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is your best hotel in Budapest and you felt yourself like at home during your city trip. Thank you very much for your kind endorsement on our services and facilities, especially the Blue Fox The Bar, our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ES Bisztro, our Kempinski The Spa and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Special thanks to the people who elevated our stay at the Kempinski hotel in beautiful Budapest. Evelin at the Blue Fox Bar is such a sweetie, with her friendly, personable service and delicious dessert recommendations. We were there for the champagne, but couldn't resist her warm smile and offer of the best Hungarian cakes. Best of luck, Evelin, and keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank S K N
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, it is a great proud to read we could exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the European Flair and your Budapest stay at Kempinski the utmost. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgement of our staff, especially the services of Evelin / Blue Fox The Bar and Ester /Kempinski The Spa. We do look forward to... More 

Hilpoltstein, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Is there anything to actually complain? No! Is there anything to actually praise? The breakfast maybe. The rest is quite okay for a hotel of that reputation. Problem is: you expect the very best and tend to be disappointed, when it's "just good." My room war great, almost a suite, so no complaints here. Would have loved a volume-dial for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carsti29
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your recent Budapest stay and sharing with us your overall positive impression of our hotel on Tripadvisor. As you kindly pointed, the hotel offers "VIP Airport service" upon departure, which provides at the airport, from encounter to aircraft smooth trespassing (not covering hotel-airport route), whilst we do... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My favorite hotel chain is Kempinski. But in Budapest I was disappointed. The room was not as pretty as in other Kempinski hotels. In the room was no music, there was no radio not even any music channel. Area for breakfast was nice. The worst experience was the spa. There's only a few chairs and there was no chance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helenka1
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your feedback. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located downtown Budapest, providing opportunity to easily explore the city and its sophisticated and hidden treasures also. We were saddened to realize, however, that you could not found at our infotainment... More 

1,531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (964)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (204)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (375)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Corvinus Suite (66)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Erzsébet Suite (116)
Viewed
Junior Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#14 of 339 in Budapest
6,516 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 339 in Budapest
660 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 339 in Budapest
3,019 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Nobu Restaurant
Nobu Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, at the very heart of the city. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $180 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Budapest
#6 Family Hotel in Budapest
#7 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#11 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nudist area in the spa is an advantage”
 of 5 bubbles A3518JPrichardf, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Superior”
 of 5 bubbles Tauregs, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel for a view of Deak ter”
 of 5 bubbles jameswC6564LV, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is some construction ongoing so ask where the noise is in relation to your room”
 of 5 bubbles PHPexpat, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Such a high standard - any room would be good!”
  • Beds turned down in the evening
  • Comfortable and luxurious - superior room
  • Luxurious marble bathroom with separate shower and bath
 of 5 bubbles KateP577, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay