We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baross City Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (29)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good41%
  • Average26%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
87
135
82
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
135
82
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeleti train stationfifth floorbudapest keleticentral courtyardthin wallsbreakfast roomsalamino elevatorconvenient locationyour luggagefriendly hotelmetro lineexcellent locationlarge roomtransport linksshort staybreakfast was included
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the good points. This hotel is in a fabulous location with great access to Budapest transport. It is clean and the breakfast set us all up for the day nicely.What disappointed us was the less than enthusiastic attitude of the reception staff. Please remember,...More

Thank Valerie E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights whilst attending the Hungarian Grand Prix. We had 2 rooms both of which were very basic. The air conditioning wasn't up to much and after asking the reception desk if it could be looked at, we were...More

Thank mirrissa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid £54.01 for a room in this hotel which is across the road fro the Railway Station as we were going to catch the sleeper the next day to Romania. Although it was just across the road we did have a little problem locating...More

Thank TheAdmiralLondon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was dirty upon arrival - you could see the dirt on your feet! After 2 days I had to ask that the floors be swept. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. There is not parking available at the hotel (as they claim) -...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rinterbartolo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and generally the hotel was very pleasant. The services was also excellent. The location suit to us. We enjoy the quiet of the room instead of the relatively noisier surroundings. I will recommend itt o my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kovacskissgyongy
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (29)
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
38nataliei
June 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jonjona | Reviewed this property |
hI SORRY for late reply, I don't really know but they have a someone on night reception so I guess it would be ok.
0
Votes
diane_happy
April 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from GeneralManagerAndrea | Property representative |
Dear diane_happy! Thank you so much for your interest in our services. Unfortunately we do not have coffee and tee making facilities in the rooms. If you should have any other questions, please feel free to contact us... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
diane_happy
April 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GeneralManagerAndrea | Property representative |
Dear Diane_happy! Thank you so much for your interest in our services. We kindly would like to inform you that we have hairdryers in the rooms. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us. Best regards... More
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"One nighter rooms may not have windows"
Read review
"Ask about AC if traveling in the summer"
Read review
"Some rooms have 3 beds, which is especially great if you have older kids."
Read review
"Clean silence room in a good position. (railway station, metro)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing