We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Good hotel very spacious,all amenities in room very pleasant staff.Excellent spread of breakfast,with coffee machine at reception area which is big,large dinning area swimming pool which is open till10pm.shopping facilities naer by

Helpful?
Thank Benirma
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me express my heartfelt gratitude for having chosen to stay at our hotel and for taking your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us. Your feedback is both valued and highly appreciated. Guest satisfaction is one of our main goals and we truly do everything to achieve that. I am really glad you were... More 

ranchi
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Seems to be an older property taken over, definitely needs a good makeover. Had expected something much more modern. But as we were in an incentive group, it was fine. Sleep was very comfy though.Breakfast was good. Though less options for veggies.

Helpful?
1 Thank abudhia
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your honest review you shared here, on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent trip to Budapest. Your candid feedback is more than important to us. I am sorry that you had expected more from our hotel, however, I am glad that overall you had a great stay... More 

Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Had one night at this hotel in Budapest last week. The hotel is OK, but will need some upgrade within some years. Very friendly staff and the breakfast was excellent. In my opinion is this hotel good for business but a little bit to far away from the major sights if you are a tourist(10-20 minutes walking).

Helpful?
1 Thank Lasse J
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me express my gratitude for choosing our hotel and for taking your precious time to express your feelings about your most recent stay. I am glad that overall you were satisfied with our hotel and that you think this place is ideal for business. However, I am sorry that you feel the location was not perfect for... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I got suspicious when they told me the rate compared to the other similar hotels in Budapest... From the corridors the smell is horrific the rooms so dated I really don't care about decor BUT have an issue with dated dirty furniture. Hotel should consider cleaning airing and gradual renovation. We are talking big things just throw away the dated... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You probably cannot imagine how sorry we are to know that we did not manage to exceed your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Allow us to express my appreciation for sharing your candid opinion with us; your constructive criticisms are taken very seriously. It is very regrettable that you feel the hotel left a lot to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Loved my 3 week stay in this hotel. The service was of a good quality ,great Wifi and good food. I met many locals and made some good friendship. Even though it was chilly outside the hotel inside was cozy and I felt at home.

Helpful?
Thank Lincoln L
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel Budapest. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Attila Botta FOM More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Budapest on 23,24,25 June nights in room number 514 The biggest asset of this place is the place itself and a great decor plus plush interiors and live music too Rail Metro Tram Bus Car are easily available and also quite a few tourist spots are nearby which is a boon The breakfast spread is really wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uday S
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What an incredibly charming review! Thank you so much for sharing your positive thoughts about our hotel, your nice words are highly appreciated. It is fantastic to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us recently. I am really glad to see that you were fascinated by the hotel itself and that you were impressed with... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Standard Radisson hotel with the 80's preserved. Clean and tidy but in desperate need of a renovation to be updated. Free Wifi, rooms OK but pretty dull. If you like staying next to the Central station this is the place. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Breakfast is better than standard but no real coffee.

Helpful?
Thank 283pellel
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to express my great gratitude for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to share your personal opinion with us. Thank indeed for the positive evaluation, I really appreciate it. It gives me great pleasure to read that you found our hotel clean and tidy, however, I am sorry that you were... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing stay in an amazing hotel. Radisson has too much to offer then you actually think. Rooms are quite spacious and stay is very good and warm. Though I feel AC could have been better but no complaints though. Restaurant was good and offer international cuisine. Staff was very warm and polite. Best part of Radisson Blu is that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samirwhoelse
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a great pleasure to have your fantastic review here, on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the kind words and positive thoughts, it is amazing to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us recently. I am more than glad to know that we managed to live up all your expectations and that you were quite satisfied... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Good location. Nice rooms. Good wifi. Nice breakfast. Room size quite ok and not like usual European rooms at arms length. One can expect Raddison class of service quality and comfort. Busy street. There is a library bar just walking distance. Go opposite the hotel cross the street and u can have the best wok food! Amazing and guy knows... More 

Helpful?
Thank 912sanjaym
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How kind of you to take your precious time to share this lovely review here, on TripAdvisor! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay, I am really glad you had a great time with us. It brings me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our fantastic location and impeccable service, and that you... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Nicely appointed rooms, reasonable price - however, breakfast choices are limited, especially for Vegetarians. The best part about this hotel is the location - almost all the prime attractions are in walking distance - for those little far, the location supports for three types of public transport - the heritage Metro line, new Metro line (from Nyugatty) and Tram Lines... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balascorp
FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a great pleasure to read your honest review here on TripAdvisor! I do really appreciate the time you took to post your thoughts here and I am glad that all in all you were quite satisfied with our hotel. It pleases me greatly to know that you found the rooms nicely appointed and reasonably priced, and that... More 

816 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (437)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Suite (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#75 of 339 in Budapest
1,500 reviews
Hilton Budapest City
#49 of 339 in Budapest
1,668 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#54 of 339 in Budapest
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#40 of 339 in Budapest
2,430 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Address: Terez koerut 43, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $86 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest Hotel Budapest
Radisson Hotel Sas Beke
Radisson Budapest
Budapest Radisson
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel to reduce street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hanz1515, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quite noisy at night from traffic on the main road. Dripping from above outside was irritating.”
 of 5 bubbles _dianabroady, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your the bulletining board for all group and tour info”
 of 5 bubbles 862henrys, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“worth upgrading to the small suite because the regular rooms are a little cramped”
 of 5 bubbles jsg582016, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Think all the rooms are much the same. Mine looked out to a lane way so no city view. Though it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 885denises, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay