We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gloria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Gloria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gloria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were 8 of us, and when we arrived there was a problem with the rooms we were shown into breakfast room and told to help ourselves to something from hot drink machine, before we finished our coffees rooms were sorted. They were tired but cleaner than was expecting. Some of us slept well on the very hard beds others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauricia H
Thomas M, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Mauricia, Thank you for your kind review about your stay in Budapest. Please send us an e-mail regarding the room nr where the beds wasn't enough comfortable and we will change it. By the way, not the rooms had problem, just you arrived too early, but anyway we like that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The locality of the hotel is brilliant. Come out of the hotel and turn right, walk all the way to the end of the road up to the T junction then turn left, at the end of this road is Nepliget Metro station which takes you to the city centre. Also you can get the metro from there to Kabonya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muchamak
Thomas M, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Muchamak, Thank you for your kind review and we hope you enjoyed your visit in Budapest. We just changed our housekeeper, because we felt too that the standard is not enough. Our reconstruction is on the way, this is why you smelled smoke, unfortunately the workers sometimes not follow the rules... If you give us a second chance, will...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed there during December, paid 39 EUR for a standard double for 2, include breakfast and all necessary taxes. Price was include wi-fi (working properly, speed around 20Mb up down and 5Mb up), parking (small garden at the backyard), breakfast (buffet style with sausages, eggs, Hungarian salami, cheese, yoghurt, etc, hot and cold and coffee was great!). Metro M3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpartner2016
Thomas M, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive and realistic review, we are working every day to improve our services up and hold the prices down to be a fair hotel for all of our guests. Happy new year!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Gloria , very easy to get metro to town . Breakfast was cheese , sausage , bread and jam with boiled eggs . Thank god I took a spare kettle as not provided I can't go without my tea . Tv no English not even the news so bring movies , wifi good in all not bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracedaace
Thomas M, Vezető at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your kind review about our hotel and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest! Wishing you a merry Christmas and a prosperous new year for 2017!

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We only stayed here two nights, and despite the comments previously, this was a sweet hotel which was very clean and comfortable. Slept like a log here and the service was very good. If you want privacy, this is the place. Breakfast and dinner available and you can pay in Euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
Thomas M, Tulajdonos at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Yes, it was just a short city break for you, but we hope you will come back soon and discover Budapest more. Thanks a lot for your kind review, hope to see you soon! Happy holiday season, Thomas

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and must say we enjoyed it. Yes there's a few silly little things that we could find fault with if we wanted, like you can in any hotel but for the price we paid they're not even worth writing about. Location is good, quiet peaceful area and metro about 5 min walk and easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliff1608
Thomas M, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Cliff, Thank you for your positive review, we're very glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay in Budapest. Hope to see you soon again! Thomas

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

With the price i paid for the room, I didn't expect much. 1st night was a bit tough for me to sleep because my bed wasn't pleasant to sleep on...felt like the bed was broken in the middle and then afterwards there were a few noisy people downstairs so I phoned the reception and they dealt with it straight away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matchy C
Thomas M, Tulajdonos at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind review! Please send us by e-mail your first room number, because new beds will arrive on Wednesday and we would like to change immediately that one which wasn't quite comfortable for you. Hope to see you soon in Budapest!

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Unfortunately, I cannot tell you how things are in this hotel, because they have relocated me upon arrival to another hotel with a worse TripAdvisor rating, one that I would not have booked, if given the option. They were reluctant to give an explanation for this. I also mailed them they day before announcing my arrival and received no response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian I
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked a room on 30.09-02.10.2016 in this "3* " hotel. The room was old&dirty and had nothing that's works. The television was broken wifi was nonexistent. The bathroom was very dirty and nonfunctional. At least the city is very beautiful :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralucuea
Constanta, Romania
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I'd travel with my Girlfriend for 5 nights, very nice people at the reception and breakfast, very soft bed , TV is a little bit too old but it works, unfortunately they have all the channels in their language. The hotel is at 10min of slow walk from Nepliget metro and bus station.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albertiulian1
Thomas M, Vezető at Hotel Gloria, responded to this review

Thank you very much four your kind review! Hope to see you soon in our hotel!

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
1.2 km away
Rila Hotel
Rila Hotel
#258 of 342 in Budapest
81 reviews
7.1 km away
Korona Panzio
Korona Panzio
#153 of 342 in Budapest
447 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Thomas
Hotel Thomas
#223 of 342 in Budapest
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#172 of 342 in Budapest
265 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 342 in Budapest
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Manzard Panzio
Hotel Manzard Panzio
#133 of 342 in Budapest
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3-star Hotel Gloria Budapest City Center * * * can be found halfway between the airport and the downtown area, next to the city's biggest green park, Nepliget. Our hotel is waiting for the guests with 26 doublerooms, 2 appartments, air-conditioned restaurant and conference room, drink bar. The high speed wi-fi connection is free of charge. The international bus terminal (Nepliget), the metro station (Nepliget or Nagyvarad ter), the FTC Stadium (Groupama Arena), Planetarium, Chinese Market, headquarter of Allianz and MAV are within walking distance. The neighbourhodd is safe and a typical Hungarian residential area. As of many costumers say: Value for money. This is what we are working for. To give quality service for mid scale price value and a real local smile from a helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gloria

Address: Blathy Otto utca 22, Budapest 1089, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $30 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gloria staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gloria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles travelpartner2016, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 562lisem, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed out first and if it isn't that good, complain”
 of 5 bubbles TotallyMadH, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-attic spacious room.”
 of 5 bubbles lajoss715, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 937joannac, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5