We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Rozsa Street Guest House

    Rozsa utca 5, Budapest 1077, Hungary
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible86%
    16 Aug 2016
    “Worst Hotel Experience of my life!!!”
    14 Aug 2016
    “Grotty - definitely not a 3*!”
    Free Wifi
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Kitchenette
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rozsa Street Guest House
    Deals
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Corinthia Hotel Budapest
    7,134 reviews
    #19 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
    3,398 reviews
    #27 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Royal Park Boutique Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    #95 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,793 reviews
    #11 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (7)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

    We booked two nights in an apartment for two, paying an overpriced $450. Upon arriving, they took us to a secondary location without explaining where we were going. We were under the assumption that it was part of the same guest house. We were taken...More

    Thank Maddy B
    Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

    We arrived in the evening and ended up walking up and down the road several times trying to find the guesthouse as there are no signs on the front door. It is a huge building and we weren't shown to our room. The room itself...More

    Thank Laura-jeppo
    Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend stayed here whilst travelling around Europe for 3 nights and found this wee guesthouse to be absolutely charming! The rooms were gorgeous and clean (I don't know where the comments re uncleanliness have come from, maybe it has changed since then!)...More

    Thank Ellie R
    Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 23 October 2015

    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind review about the Rozsa street Guesthouse. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and show you our warmest hospitality again.

    Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

    全ての共同トイレとシャワーが鍵がかからない、掃除が甘い不潔なドミトリー。備品はなにひとつありません、その上値段が高い!!空調もないので暑いです。絶対にここに泊まらないで!最悪な滞在になります。 여기 예약하면 절대 안돼요!!! 화장실 과 목욕실은 공동 이용 해야돼요.그리고,열쇠가 없습니다! 방에는 침대와 책상과 의자 밖에 없습니다. 하지만 가격이 비싸요! 특히 젊은 여자가 혼자 숙박 장소 잖아요.제는 여기에서 숙박하고 너무 나쁜 기분이 됐어요.. Don't use this dormitory!!It was the worstest place which I ever...More

    Thank みゆさん
    Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 23 October 2015

    Dear, we don't charging 2 times, you paid only once after arrival. you get what you have reserved, the same rooms like on the photos. Thank you for understanding!

    Reviewed 24 September 2014

    the hotel was awful!!!! they charged twice( please be carefull!!!) actually I was charged my credit card when I reserved through the Internet, but when I arrived there, the front guy said to me "you need pay directly so you need pay money now." so...More

    2  Thank yasukeiko
    Response from CentralApartments3, Manager at Rozsa Street Guest HouseResponded 7 February 2015

    Dear, Your review is not through, we don't charging guests 2 times. Your review is for wrong place. Hotel rooms are normally cleaned. Thank you for understanding!

    Corinthia Hotel Budapest
    7,134 reviews
    #19 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
    3,398 reviews
    #27 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Royal Park Boutique Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    #95 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,793 reviews
    #11 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$445 - US$484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rozsa Street Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Hungary >
    • Central Hungary >
    • Budapest >
    • District VII / Jewish Quarter / Erzsébetváros
    Nearby
    District VII / Jewish Quarter
    District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
    the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
    colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
    an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
    and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
    crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
    the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
    Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
    ...More
    Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,793 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Royal Park Boutique Hotel
    1,285 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
    3,398 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Corinthia Hotel Budapest
    7,134 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Goat Herder - Espresso Bar
    296 reviews
    .16 km away
    Csulok Csarda
    130 reviews
    .49 km away
    Napfenyes Restaurant and Pizzeria
    78 reviews
    .38 km away
    BaBar Bistro
    147 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    New York Palace
    1,739 reviews
    .58 km away
    St Elizabeth's Church
    52 reviews
    .14 km away
    Keleti Railway Station
    319 reviews
    .58 km away
    Miksa Roth Memorial House
    21 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Rozsa Street Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing