We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlas City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlas City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlas City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

the room is pretty small, but ok if you visit all day long the city. It''s close to center. breakfast was good, the drinks , the security. I reccomend this hotel for those who are not very pretentoius.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aluca_248374
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear aluca_248374, Thank you for your remark about our hotel. I am happy to read that overall you were satisfied with our hotel and with our location. Our location is really convenient if someone would like to visit the city. All the Downtown's attractions can be reached within 10 minutes by metro M4 which stop is about a 100 metres...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

The main advantage of this hotel - it is placed close to 2 metro stations and tram station, close to the city centre. Nice breakfasts. It will be good for young lowcost travellers. You will get a bed, a shower, a breakfast - what else you need?:) From disadvantages: old furniture, noisy street with screams of drunken local people.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene P
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eugene P, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel. It is nice to read that overall you were satisfied with Atlas City Hotel. I am happy to read that you were satisifed with our breakfast and with our location. As you mentioned also, our location is a convenient one if you would like to visit the city,...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I don't know exactly how much we paid, but this hotel was quiet ok. Our room was more or less tidy and the roomcleaner brought every day new towels. The hotel is located well so it was possible to walk all the way down to the nightlife area. Budapest is a great city to make party and it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon S, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel and a short description about Budapest. I am happy to read your overall experiences about our hotel. I am pleased to read that you were staisfied with the our housekeeper's work. Our location is really convenient if someone would like to visit the city. All the Downtown's attractions...

Jyväskylä
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room was good side. Staff was nice. Hotel was very easy to reach from airport and near the downtown. Metro-, bus- and tramstops were a couple of minutes from the hotel. Breakfast thouhg was a disappointment, only tomatoes, cucumber and apples for fresh food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 190minnak
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 190minnak, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel. I am happy to read that overall you were satisfied with our hotel and it's convenient location. All the Downtown's attractions can be reached within 10 minutes by metro M4 which stop is about a 100 metres away from the hotel. I hope that our front desk team showed...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 October 2016

nice room and clean at 5th floor room number 504 16-9 to 19-9 with breakfast - breakfast was nice and staff was helpfull and smile but not all speak english but at reacptian speak english give us maps about budapest nice staff i will book again at this hotel no problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khaledk95
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear khaledk95, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the room and with our staff. I am thrilled to read that you were satisifed with our breakfast as well. Our location is really convenient if someone would like to visit the city. All the Downtown's attractions can be...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights at the beginning of may 16. This hotel did have one or two good parts. Firstly I had been concerned after booking this trip through Superbreaks (had done a few in UK already and hotels fab so thought nothing of it). I then checked out trip advisor, mistake. But as issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenrG1757TO
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karenrG1757TO, Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. All in all, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Since May, we made a lot of improvemnets in the breakfast room and in the hotel overall. Also there will be several other improvements in the end of the year and in the next year as well,...

Kokkola, Finland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Slightly worn hotel, on the edge of the city center. The Rooms were clean and ok, but could use some reform. Slept well though. Breakfast was ok. Appreciate that also gluten-free breakfast were taken into account, when asked. That was important to us. There is not much to see nearby, but that was not a problem. The Metro station (line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumppihoy
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tumppihoy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to read that you were overall satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for your remarks regarding sleeping quality and about our breakfast. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff and with the gluten free breakfast arrangements. We are planning to make a...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Where to start... I have been to many hotels, from Inn in German village, to castle in France. This is one of the worst hotels I have been to. Surroundings: I didn't know Budapest had ghetto. Shady characters standing in doorways, sizing up tourists passing by, loud groups of "hood" guys... I am a big fellow, and I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrBig_Bg_71
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrBig_Bg_71, Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am sorry that your overall impressions about our hotel and about the sorroundings were not satisfactory for your standards. I am sorry if our security measures got you a bad impression. I would like to kindly note that our doors are not steel, they are of fire proof material...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel it is in good location in central Buda, close metro station. Nice, clean and confort room. On reception are very pleasant crew. Possible safe luggage after check off. Standart breakfast. Only Wi-Fi connection are bad. Result are very good hotel for the good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf S
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf S, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel. I would like to make only a little correction, regarding our location; we are located on Pest side! I am happy to read your overall pleasant experiences and impressions about our hotel. I am pleased to read that you were staisfied with the staff’s nice attitude and with...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I really liked this hotel. The best thing about it is the wifi and the breakfast. It is 5min walk from Keleti train station which was very convenient. From hotel to city center is 20-25min walk, 5min by taxi (for around 3000-4000 forints). The room was nice and cozy but not too big. It was decently clean, could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nix418
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nix418, Thank you for your review about Atlas City Hotel. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with the room and with our pleasant staff. I am thrilled to read that you were satisifed with our breakfast as well. Indeed, our location is really convenient if someone would like to visit the city. All the Downtown's attractions...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#132 of 340 in Budapest
293 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#244 of 340 in Budapest
177 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#144 of 340 in Budapest
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#155 of 340 in Budapest
591 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#187 of 340 in Budapest
324 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#161 of 340 in Budapest
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The three-star Atlas City Hotel is located in Budapest city centre, adjacent to the Grand Boulevard, only 600m away from Blaha Lujza M2 red metro station and a 15-minute walk from Keleti Pályaudvar, international railway station, near pubs, restaurants and popular public areas. Atlas City Hotel’s spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms, are ideal for individual travellers, groups and business travellers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the Atlas City Hotel is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Budapest, as well as our competitive prices. The staff’s goal is to satisfy our guests’ needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the Atlas City Hotel Budapest in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlas City Hotel

Address: Nepszinhaz utca 39 - 41, Budapest 1081, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $40 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlas City Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Abertawe, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Atlas City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two beds on the 8th floor, room number 815 ”
 of 5 bubbles Franc086, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can use a metro card (350 HUF) more than once!”
 of 5 bubbles marikeo2017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It was not easy opening the window. We had room number 709. To open the window I had to stand on a chair. ”
 of 5 bubbles frankgV2604IC, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inner background corner room was really large for family”
 of 5 bubbles slavok2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The temperature of the room was too warm for us. ”
 of 5 bubbles 136phatp, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5