We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agape Aparthotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agape Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Agape Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented large apartment for 10 days or so on business in January. Seems to consist of a number of flats within a larger apartment block. The shared external corridors were a bit chilly , but the flat itself was very warm after a bit of adjustment. Very spacious flat, with well equipped kitchen at a very reasonable price. Office staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baymadge
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Baymadge, Thank you for sharing your comment about us. It is so great to read that you were satisfied with our apartment and I will surely let our staff to know how great job they are doing. The solution for the wifi problem is already in progress, so I hope next time you will be even more content. All...

Europe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Agape, as far as I can tell, is a collection of flats in a large apartment building (some/many of which are regular flats) - I assume not all are the same. Location is good - in the center, with a metro station, main road and supermarket a few minutes away. Check out the address before you go, there's a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danno_99
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Danno, Thank you so much for taking your time to share this detailed review about us. It is great that you draw our attention to some obvious problems, like the kitchen utensils. We are working on making things better and better. I am happy to read that you were satisfied over all, and I hope you will visit us...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely spacious apartment in a great area. The apartment was huge with a full kitchen. Within walking distance of everywhere really. Wifi was excellent. Only 4 TV channels that were all in Hungarian but if you've come to Budapest to watch TV then you're not doing it right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc W
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Your feedback is well appreciated, thank you. I am sorry if you could find only 4 channels, we already fixed the problem. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our apartment even though, and you could enjoy the benefits of our location. We are looking forward to see you again, Ildikó Vincze

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a very nice hotel, this makes my first trip to Budapest to be great. Primarily because of cheaper price compared to the city center location. Second, because of good quality of rooms. I recommend this hotel to all young especially, who want to visit Budapest and want to stay very close from center with pubs, clubs and that...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefangabriel
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefangabriel, Thank you very much for taking your time to write about us. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. I hope you will have some time again to visit Budapest and taste our other specialities as well. All the best, Ildikó Vincze

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with 4 friends and we couldn't have asked for more, staff were very friendly and helpful in recommending places to eat and where to find bars. The apartment was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable which is always a bonus!! The location was great very central and easy to get to from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec114
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Bec114, Thank you very much for lovely review. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. I will surely let our staff to know about it! I am sorry about the wifi connection. We are working on make it better. We are looking forward to welcome you back, Ildikó Vincze

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Agape Aparthotel is a mixture of holiday rentals and residential apartments with 24 hour reception in the external building and 24 hour security. Room was spacious, clean and warm which was welcoming when it was -4 outside. The neighbourhood was full of cafes, bars and restaurants, we had no need to use public transport as everything was in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash M
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. It is so great to read that we were able to meet your expectations. I am sorry if you found our beds hard and some noise distrubed you from the street. I would like to kindly ask you if you notice any problem in the apartment, don't hesitate...

Wirral
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Cheap and not particularly cheerful. Room keys difficult to use, broken kettle, dreadful shower, hard bed, no cushions on sofa. The room was warm which was something and the location was OK but overall not up with best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigKevOxton
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear BigKevOxton, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you have experienced. Next time please don't hasitate to contact the front desk where my collegues are there for you in 24 hours. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our price and location and you found the apartment warm. I hope...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful stay in Agape apartments. The reception staff were very helpful and both check in and check out was fast and simple. The rooms were very cosy with everything you need in them. They were warm, clean and spacious. Everything is within walking distance and the metro line is also close by. It is located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemMur1994
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear GemMur, Thank you very much for your lovely comment. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. You are absolutely right about our convenient location where you can find many pubs, cafés and restaurants. We are looking forward to see you next time! All the best, Ildikó Vincze

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a 6 nights stay at Agape for our stay in Hungary, as the hotel had ourstanding ratings on Booking.com and at the time, their prices were far lower compared to other hotels with similar ratings. First of all the location is excellent and the reception staff is good. The rooms have all amenities that are necessary. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dezso V
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dezso, Thank you for taking your time to review us. This mistake is entirely our own and we apologize for the inconvenience it is causing you. We are renovating our apartments regularly, so I can assure you next time you could be more satisfied. Nevertheless I am happy to read that you could find all necessary amenities in your...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I have read previous reviews about people having trouble with using their keys for the room. Oh boy how true are they! I'm deducting one star just because it was a pain to get in/get out of the room each night. The location is very good. Next to the red metro line and near loads of food places. Roughly 25-30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean R
AgapeAparthotel, Front Office Manager at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking your time to share your review about us. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences with lock. We have security locks in all apartments what can cause some difficulties to people who are not familier with this type. Of course our collegues will kindly help you at any time. I am very happy...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio (84)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Loft (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
900 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#26 of 651 in Budapest
419 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#34 of 651 in Budapest
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun Resort Apartments
#64 of 651 in Budapest
28 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 188 in Budapest
699 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 651 in Budapest
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: $42 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agape Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Peterhead, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
Great Falls, Montana

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Agape Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Akacfa st can be noisy, try to get a room on the top floors or facing away from Akacfa”
 of 5 bubbles Danno_99, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BigKevOxton, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of apartments are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 776phyllisc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard. A room facing the street might be a bit noisey. We were on the 6th floor (there is an elevator).”
 of 5 bubbles Nanum, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 505 much better than 504”
 of 5 bubbles 383beverleyw, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5