We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava

Save
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (381)
Dining (56)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(153 reviews)
“deluxe room”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Danubia Gate Bratislava
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
437
112
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
437
112
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndeluxe roomwelcome drink on arrivalgreat hoteleurovea shopping centreblue churchsmall hotelrecommend this hotelfree wifithe busminute walkan upgradebreakfast was deliciousenjoyable stayvisiting bratislavawithin easy walking distancelocation is excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unusually warm in Bratislava for my May visit and a warm welcome to match, complete with free drink. Just about the friendliest, most obliging reception staff I've experienced (the charming, ever cheerful Simona deserves a special mention). Nice, compact hotel and spotlessly clean. Satisfying breakfast....More

Thank Clive E
Response from LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate BratislavaResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest, we cannot be more satisfied when our guests are satisfied. Your positive experience is our best reward.. We hope to see you again during your next Bratislava visit.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay here during a short trip through Bratislava. From the welcome drink to our check out everything was amazing. The room was large, modern decor, and a great whirlpool tub. Even small conveniences normally overlooked are great here - like a blow...More

2  Thank Sally F
Response from 1Peter_P1, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate BratislavaResponded December 13, 2017

Dear guest, it is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review. We highly appreciate that you shared your good experience with breakfast, room, staff , wifi . We do our best to satisfy the needs of our guests. Wishing you all the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. I think we met all of the staff members who run the front desk, and each one was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is very nice...More

1  Thank Marcia74
Response from LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate BratislavaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, We cannot be happier to read such a warm words. Thanks to your reviews we can improve and see the reasons behind our work. We are glad you appreciated the service we delivered. Hope to make it even better during your next visit....More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Stay here for two nights during a week end Hotel is located closed to downtown touristic area (10 minutes by walk) The room is comfortable and very clean. The hotel staff is very helpful and kind. Excellent breakfast with very kind staff who really takes...More

2  Thank Pascal J
Response from LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate BratislavaResponded April 18, 2018

Dear guest, We feel proud and fortunate that we could offer you our services. Thank you very much for the feedback, it is great to know that our guests felt comfortable with us. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

The hotel is located on the edge of the city center, roughly 300 meters from the pedestrian zone (close to tram and bus stops). We had a standard room, which was of decent size, clean and with ample storage. The included breakfast contained fresh products...More

Thank nina_auth
Response from LenkaXY, Manažér at Hotel Danubia Gate BratislavaResponded April 18, 2018

Dear guest, We cannot be more pleased, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are very proud on our staff because they are the ones who make from your visit the experience. Hope to see you next time in our hotel.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bratislava
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#4 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bratislava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bratislava
#4 Business Hotel in Bratislava
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bratislava
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (381)
Dining (56)
Amenities (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joe B
February 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from LenkaXY | Property representative |
Dear Guest, except Hopin taxi, there si Uber available as well. In case you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact our reception. We are available 24 hours at hotel@danubiagate.sk and +421 917 232 000.
1
Vote
Anasouza143
August 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Car911doingareview | Reviewed this property |
unfortunately i didnt take note of the public transport bus numbers , but any buses we did gave a good service.
0
Votes
Fun1223093
July 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KURIPOT45 | Reviewed this property |
Main bus station is close to hotel and just a few minutes walk. The main railway station is a 4 stop €0.75 bus ride.The hotel can arrange a taxi for €6 and is on the hotel website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms that are not on the street side are probably quieter"
Read review
"Go for a room higher up (there are 6 floors), if a view is important to you. Views are not stunning. The..."
Read review
"I would recommend a higher floor !"
Read review
"take a room that does not overlook the main street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing