We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Congress Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$121*
US$114*
Great Deal
US$118*
US$121*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Congress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Congress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very centrally located, only a short walk from old town. The hotel itself is sufficient enough, offering the basic amenities and facilities, it is cheap though. Hotel staff were very polite and quite helpful in providing activity recommendations/good restaurants etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon H
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damon H, Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel and the wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed being our guest and we hope to be of service to you in the future. Once again thank you for the nice review and warm words about our staff. We will be looking forward...

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Prompt service at desk though found it unusual to be asked to pay for my two night stay on arrival. Spacious enough for one but probably somewhat tight for two. Clean and well equipped room and bathroom. Lighting somehow too little especially with one bulb of two in the bathroom out of order. Room 214 has a nice view (freezing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moses C
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moses C, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of recent stay at the Congress hotel. We took your valuable remarks very seriously and we believe, that your comments helped us to improve and we will keep attention to it to avoid same problems and misunderstandings in the future. The issue you have mentioned with the...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were very disappointed with this hotel and the reception staff. At check in we didin´t get the room we had paid for and had to wait until the next day to finally get the right room. No compensation were given to us due to this problem. The "balcony" that we were promised was a real joke, you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EsboTilde
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fridolina and Esbo Tilde, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you have been disappointed staying at our hotel and that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We took your comments very seriously and we believe, that your comments helped us to improve and to avoid same problems and misunderstandings in...

Ballina, Co. Mayo
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We absolutely LOVED this hotel!! The staff are brilliant!! The rooms are fantastic and the food delicious !! We will 100% be back again!! We treated ourselves to the presidential suite as it was our last night on the last leg of our holiday.. soooo worth it!! Would do it all over again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui S
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui S, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Congress hotel. Your review is so rich in warm words and we are thankful for that, because it is lifting our staff mood up to the sky. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be of service to you...

Finland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Back from a lousy stay at this "hotel" in Vilnius. We had booked a junior suite but the room we were given certainly didn't live up to that standard and staying in that dungeon for a night before staff reluctlantly gave us another room was a real mood killer. We also had problems with the safety-box not working, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fridolina
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fridolina and Esbo Tilde, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you have been disappointed staying at our hotel and that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We took your comments very seriously and we believe, that your comments helped us to improve and to avoid same problems and misunderstandings in...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Perfect location. 5 minutes to Gediminas Avenue with cafes and supermarkets on it. 10 minutes to Cafedral Square. Good choice of food for breakfast. Nice and attentive staff on reception. Had a little problem with service. Had to distinctly ask to clean my room when left after staying in the room with dnd sign for a couple of hours. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berk-42
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Berk-42, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for the warm words about our staff. We apologize for the issue with service – what might had ruin the good mood of the stay. Please accept our deepest...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The room was big and clean, the staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was good. i will recommend this hotel and will use it again. I was in a big need for pizza one late evening and the staff did everything to fix this for me. They even suggest that they personal could pick it up for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birger J
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Birger J, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at Congress hotel. Your review is so rich in warm words and we are thankful for that, because it is lifting our staff mood up to the sky. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and your needs were satisfied. We hope to be...

Rakvere, Estonia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Totally recommend you forward. All was near the hotel, Panorama shopping centre, old town :) View from hotel window was also very good in New Years Eve :) Breakfast was very delicious so many choices and restaurant food was very great :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kati R
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kati R, Thank you so much for your stay at our hotel and the wonderful review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed being our guest and we hope to be of service to you in the future. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Congress Hotel! With our best wishes, Congress hotel staff.

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I've spent few nights in this hotel and the experience was nice. Hotel has good location, nice staff (very friendly and helpfull recepcion staff), spaciouse room, very good breakfast :) Great view from the room. Walking distance from the old town. Thin walls, you can hear what people in next room waching on tv.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eglllle
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eglllle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast and thank you for the warm words about our staff. We apologize for the issue with the sound proof - that it might had ruin the good mood of the...

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

+a very clean and spacious room +good location, walking distance from the old town +breastfast, a good variation both cold and warm dishes -low water pressure in the shower, I don't like the tub/shower combination

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katri H
Birutė V, Front Office Manager at Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katri H, Thank you for your time sharing your impressions about your stay at Congress hotel. We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our service. Please accept our deepest apologies. We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel and we will put all our efforts to make next your stay at Congress hotel...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.4 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 88 in Vilnius
1,547 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#2 of 88 in Vilnius
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.5 km away
Hotel Tilto
Hotel Tilto
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
471 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Rinno
Hotel Rinno
#6 of 88 in Vilnius
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four stars hotel “Congress” is situated in the Old Town of Vilnius. It is an ideal location for those who arrive for business as well as for tourism – near Cathedral, Opera – Ballet Theater, Gedimino Avenue, Congress and Parliament Palaces. You will enjoy old town prospect through the hotel windows. XIX century building today is an elegant Hotel. 79 guestrooms were specially designed to reflect elegance, style and comfort. There are 18 Single, 48 Double, 4 Superior, 5 Junior Suite, 3 Suite and 1 Apartments in our hotel. In 2015, Congress Hotel received award “Certificate of excellence 2015” from TripAdvisor®. In 2016 and 2017, TripAdvisor® elected us TOP 10 of the best hotels in Lithuania and we are proud of the highest awards – “Travelers’ Choice 2016”, “Travelers’ Choice 2017”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Congress Hotel

Address: Vilniaus str. 2, Vilnius 01102, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Vilnius
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Vilnius
#10 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#12 Business Hotel in Vilnius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Congress Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Congress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 4 Riverside with a balcony to enjoy the fresh air and views. Lifts available.”
lorrainev914, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“attention to the fitness center: the weights and carpets miss a little bit:) bring your own yoga carpet :)”
iamaldinovalialia, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to have a window and or balcony, choose any floor but not the 6th which is a roof floor with velux roof windows.”
Afroptimiste, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Mine was a random room, it was perfect, large, en suite, huge TV and bed, writing area. Opulent.”
758xic, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Juniorsuite was a perfect room for 3 people👍”
537renatek, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$118
TripAdvisorUS$114
CancelonUS$121
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates