We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Show Prices
#12 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed for 4 nights i the middle of march. Close to Old Town where we spend most of our time. We walked both ways every day. Nice and welcoming staff, and very helpful. Our room was clean and the breakfast was very good. Only a short (5-10 min) walk to a big shopping mall. Recommendable. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engletrollet
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! It has been a pleasure to have you here during your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed in Kreutzwald Hotel for three nights. It was a very nice hotel, nice people, nice breakfast and the room was very beautiful, romantic and clean. It was also a very nice SPA. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was that the room had a very bad smell when we arrived, but during the stay it got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! I am happy to see that you chose to spend some quality time in our Zen Spa and you were satisfied with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights. It was close enough to old town, but the area its in has nothing surrounding it. Walkable to Old Town, but we were basically walking back to our hotel in the dark and no activity around us. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The 2nd night we came back to our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingkam5
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the curtain holder, it is true that if the situation took place at night time, then our maintenance manager had probably left by the time...

Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed for three nights at the end of February. Arranged an airport pick up through the hotel only the evening before but driver was there and whisked us off to the hotel where check-in was straight forward and our room was even ready - 4hrs early. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable and jacuzzi bath very heavenly. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bec_becD
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and in-room amenities are much appreciated! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you also had a chance to visit our restaurant for dinner....

Pantigliate, Italy
Reviewed 28 February 2015

The hotel is comfortable and located in a convenient position in town. The kindness of the personnel is exemplary. We appreciated very much the wealth of useful information we were provided with.The Nipernaadi restaurant is excellent (note that this is an Italian writing)! Room was clean and comfortable, the complimentary wireless access was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlo C
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. Compliments towards our service and rooms are much appreciated! I am happy to see that you chose to spend some quality time at our restaurant Nipernaadi and you were satisfied with...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed 4 night at this hotel. And the experience was good. The staf was friendly, room clean. And breakfast was included.we had a zen rom with a jacuzzi, and that was very nice. The jacuzzi didn't work the last night, but we weren't to bothered about it. It was a terrible smell in the bathroom so it's worth keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oddvang
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the smell in the bathroom, if you should stay with us another time, then next time please do let the reception know...

Parnu, Estonia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We visited this hotel in the Valetine day. It is a nice and comfortable hotel near to the city centre. Breakfast was rich. But unfortunately we couldn`t visit the sauna, because the weekend was reserved. So be aware.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birgit808
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us. I am sorry that you were not able to use our sauna during your stay- it is true that our spa and sauna facilities are very popular- especially...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

bathtub was different than on photos, there was no PC as in room description (I did not need it - but it was in description !!), hydromassage could only be turned on with full lights on (although there was mode with "romantic" lighting... two separate mattresses instead of "king size bed"... all in all, the room was very nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim B
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review! We appreciate your kind words and are glad for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are doing some changes in some of the rooms (for example taking out the old computers and changing them into more modern devices) and we do our best to always keep...

Reviewed 5 February 2015

This is nice hotel. Price is not so expensive for me. I like the "ZEN" bath tub with jugg! Also it has good bed, clean room, free coffee. The location is little bit far from "Old town" but we can walk. The breakfast is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 匡哉 佐
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I could not agree with you more about our Zen Rooms. They are indeed spacious and comfortable and offer the guests extra relaxation with the Jacuzzi baths in their spacious bathrooms....

Reviewed 5 February 2015

A nice looking hotel a bit outside of town (40 minute walk from harbor, 10minute walk from old town) Very friendly and helpful staff. Friendly and enjoyable Spa-treatments. Nice bonus in The Zen-room was to have your own jacuzzi which you could enjoy every evening after a walk in the city. A big bonus to the hotels restaurant Nipernaadi which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. I could not agree with you more about our Zen Rooms. They are indeed spacious and comfortable and offer the guests extra relaxation with the Jacuzzi baths in their spacious bathrooms....

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Zen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
743 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,063 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.6 km away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
731 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, "Kalevipoeg".The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings' historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 73 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 49 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and rejuvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace - an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a ZEN room instead of standard room”
744kirtir, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms quieter on the inner courtyard side.”
jupu2001, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Zen Deluxe Suite!”
MrsCStanding, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the yard are possibly quieter?”
LuMi_72, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Zen Deluxe room is an excellent choise”
Samppari, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5