We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pirita Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pirita Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Pirita Spa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Nice, oldschool atmosphere , like it much! Will come back again for sure! The best experience , like taking a time machine back to Olympic games in 1980! Totally amazing! Supercool! I liked it a lot! Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trance O
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good quality price hotel. Our 1, 3 and 12 yeat ole children enjoyed swimming on the warm, +28 pool. The family room on B building was just renovated and spacious enough for 5 people but quite simple furniture. Breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner were delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. Hair dresser and beaty Salon services were good. There are wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saara V
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We went there for family holiday and booked 4 rooms for 7 people. Upon arrival there was some problems with our reservation. Finally we reveived our rooms but one of the rooms was already taken by another family. It was really embarrassing for us and the other family as we opened the door and there was people already in. Straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric G, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. Each guest feedback is very important to us in order to find out shortages and areas for improvement. I can see that we have some room to improve here. We are sorry for the inconveniences and I ask you to accept our apologies. We will focus...

Iecava, Latvia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I booked this hotel mostly because of the 25m swimming pool (I am keen on swimming) and the fact, that it is a little outside the centre (previous travels I've stayed in Vana-linn or just next to it). We were using public transportation to get there, and it was quite easy, one set-back, that pavements from bus stop to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austra M
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Austra M, Thank you for your detailed feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, friendly team, the pool and breakfast. Most of our rooms are with twin beds and double bed rooms might be sold out from time to time. Thank you, Austra M once more for your feedback. We hope to have...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room is relatively small. The room was reminiscent of a home. It was comfortable and there was a balcony. There was a Restaurant, Bar and Lounge. There was also a wellness center. There was also a swimming pool and saunas. Food was good at. There was fresh air and had a nice sea breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivaat r
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ivaat r, Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Elle Loik Front Office Manager Pirita SPA Hotel

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Location is nice by foot walking Sea view room Free sauna access Room's furniture seems to be from 80-s ))) Sound isolation is terrible, voices from corridor were heard clearly, voices from the room behind the wall were also heard. There was no light and electricity in the bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander V
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexander V, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are renovating step by step and lights in rooms and furniture is part of it just have not managed to renovate it all yet. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and sauna area and sea view. We are the only hotel in Tallinn...

Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel itself is placed a short bus journey outside of Tallin. The setting is however in a strange business park. There is also a casino joint to the hotel/inside the hotel. The room was fine although beds were very uncomfortable. The hotel itself is like a city. There is an ironing room, a strange games room (which you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. Hotel is built for 1980 Olympic Games and is considered an architectural monument. We have a sport pool of 25 m and several saunas, plus medical oriented spa and wellness area which offers different spa and beauty treatments. As many our guests stay more than 2...

UK
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms were very average with limited facilities but the view of the Baltic sea was very nice. The big problem however was the balcony which is connected to the neighbours without any privacy whatsoever. As our neighbour was sitting on his side and drinking beer almost all evening we couldn't even use our side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dream787
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dream787, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. Our hotel is the only one standing next to the sea in Tallinn. Hotel is built for 1980 Olympic Games and is considered an architectural monument. Unfortunately we do not have many possibilities to change anything about the building. I am sorry you did not find possibility...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were transferred to another hotel due to some reservation mistake even though I checked everything one week before. Since we chose the hotel also because of the pool, it was not offered, only after my reminder we were allowed to use it. Olympic pool, 6 saunas ( 2 same of each). Lobby bar - extremely expensive but too salty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aija S
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aija S, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were transferred from the hotel you booked. Overbookings do happen in hospitality and tourism business. Using pool is free of charge for hotel guests and there is no need to ask...

Europe
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel has nothing to do with a real spa. - They have only one normal, typical swimmingpool, like in every city has several. - And even this one is lousy, dirty, slippery, old, wornout and smely. - The saunas are like a breath of a cow (so to speak) and aren't near as nice and relaxing as they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarryLine
Elle L, Front Office Manager at Pirita Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HarryLine, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and observations. Our spa really is a 25 m swimming pool with 4 different kind of saunas (aroma, steam and Finnish Sauna plus infrared sauna for additional fee) but we also have a big list of treatments and massages available not only wellness but also medical treatments and cure....

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (105)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallinn
4.4 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
4.9 km away
Hotel Braavo
Hotel Braavo
#54 of 82 in Tallinn
262 reviews
4.3 km away
Ecoland
Ecoland
#71 of 82 in Tallinn
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Tallinn Viimsi SPA
2.6 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
257 reviews
10.5 km away
Rocca al Mare
Rocca al Mare
#49 of 82 in Tallinn
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pirita Spa Hotel is located 10 minutes from the City Center on the beautiful Pirita beachfront overlooking the bay and the Tallinn Old Town. Pirita is an amazing place for visitors who like to relax away from the fast city life, but at the same time stay close to all the action. Our hotel offers rooms with a beautiful view of the sea and our every room has a balcony. Guests are welcome to enjoy their time with us by relaxing at the spa, swimming in our 25 meter pool, dining at our Regatta restaurant which offers a panoramic view, or just spending time in the beautiful nature that surrounds Pirita Spa Hotel. Our hotel was built more than 35 years ago for the 1980 Moscow Olympic Games and is a true marble of the Soviet era architecture. Come have a look and spend your vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pirita Spa Hotel

Address: Purje 9, Tallinn 11911, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirita Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Pirita Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirita Top Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pirita Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pirita Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with marine-view, also there are some suits, which, I guess, are more exensive and therefore better.”
  • Weather was not so beautiful, but view from balcony still nice.
 of 5 bubbles austram2016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked a car park and were in the A wing, I advise booking the B wing!”
 of 5 bubbles 390saraht, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms have a shared balcony with the neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles Dream787, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“sea views, some rooms far from desk if walking is a problem”
 of 5 bubbles familytimes2012, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“B-building means seaside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 269kristiann, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5