We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olevi Residents

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Olevi Residents
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olevi Residents
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room number 6 and wifi does not work. That's all of the bad news, the rest is just diamond. Great place, nice staff and the good thing is that the location is very central without the noice. If I ever come back here I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goran M
California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We originally thought we would need a hotel for only one night and had booked this online a month or so before. It looked charming online but was ultimately disappointing. First off, they put us in a room with two single beds instead of a double. To access the room you have to go down spiral stairs through the restaurant's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emshl
Nokia, Finland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

To get to the room you have to go throught many stairs, some quite narrow. I can imagine that it cuold be quite tricky with big bags. Room was ok, clean and fridge was a plus. Bathroom was ridiculously big :) Breakfast was nothing special, quite poor actually. Good choice for one night stay, price is cheap even in Tallinn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pht77
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We recently went to this hotel for lunch while visiting Tallinn for the day. The food was amazing, the wine was really good and our waiter Stefan was charming. I would recommend you visit this hotel to eat. It really was a quaint dining area which we were glad we visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionayoung48
Dana Point, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the old town of Tallinn. Quaint and quiet. Must be able to navigate steps and multiple hallways. Rooms are clean, and comfortable beds and toilet/shower facilities . Breakfast average with selections. Hotel not for those who require an elevator and ability to carry bags down steps and small hallways. Ideal for solo travelers or two guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aavo R
Zanka, Hungary
Reviewed 24 May 2016

If you're looking for a medieval like accommodation in the medieval part of Tallin, you can get it here for around €40 per night, including oldschool interior and a quite proper breakfast. We actually found it fun and it was OK for us for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank perlakiszab
Perrh
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

This old hotel is beautiful and very cheap so that may appeal to some. Maybe I am too fussy. The things I didn't like we're the non existent wifi - it was there but constantly dropped out. No excuse for that these days. The staff were barely friendly. Seemed like it was all too hard for them. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee6355
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I wanted this hotel to be better than what it was. On first entering the property I felt it was gorgeous - so old - so much history but believe me when I say the stairs are exhausting. Depends on your age. Breakfast is not good - could be better by just making sure the water is hot for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We had booked this hotel for 3 nights but we hardly stayed there the first night and then we changed hotel. It was, I can say, the worst hotel experience of my life and I have travelled a lot! First of all, after checking-in, we had an extremely steep and narrow descent to basement with our luggage and then we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lia4
Management response:

Dear lia4, Thank you for choosing Rixwell Olevi Hotel and finding time to share your experience about your stay! We apologize for any inconveniences caused to you during your stay! Unfortunately, due to the architecture plan of the building it is impossible to construct the elevator. However, now we have the porter services, which will definitely easier Our Guest the...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I sprained my ankle when I arrived this hotel for 5 mins later. After check in, i passed by the corridor to the room, and it was so dark , I even cant see any stairs when I went downstairs. Meanwhiles I fell down on the stairs and sprained my ankle. But I still need to climb up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iki L

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#46 of 82 in Tallinn
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#39 of 82 in Tallinn
269 reviews
0.1 km away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St Olav Hotel
St Olav Hotel
#52 of 82 in Tallinn
710 reviews
0.3 km away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#44 of 82 in Tallinn
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rixwell Olevi Hotel is located in the heart of Old Tallinn, in walking range of the legendary church of St. Oleviste, Town Hall Square, Maritime Museum and much more valuable city sightseeing places. The location of the hotel is very suitable for travellers – the Passenger Port and the Railway station are close to the hotel. The building is a great example of 14th-century architecture; its unique design is the best choice for those who are thrilled to sense history in the centre of modern city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olevi Residents

Address: Olevimaegi 4, Tallinn 10123, Estonia (Formerly Rixwell Olevi Hotel)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $33 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olevi Residents 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Olevi Residents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olevi Residents Tallinn
Olevi Residents Hotel Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olevi Residents staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Olevi Residents staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and find an alternative in the same locality”
 of 5 bubbles lothome, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If the wifi gets fixed, then room 11 will be awesome (if you dont need a view, as its 3 stories underground).”
 of 5 bubbles Tyomies, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay at the hotel, we were visiting Tallinn or the day while in Helsinki.”
 of 5 bubbles fionayoung48, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is actually nothing good to say about this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lia4, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“well check that you really get what you want....”
 of 5 bubbles kimmenHelsinki, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay