We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Good location (close to the old town), friendly staff, clean, average breakfast, price vs quality is in good balance. If you are looking for a place to sleep (and to have something to eat in the morning), it will do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heigo V
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Pallas. We are very glad that you enjoyed our central location and friendly staff. We would be very happy to have your with us soon again. Kind regards, Art Hotel Pallas

Tallinn
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Been twice, both times were okey. If You need convenient place to sleep and don´t fancy something special, plus don´t like to pay much, it´s the place. Views over the city are greatest feature. Breakfast so and so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lufternurk
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yours sincerely, Oliver Paasik

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

It is very noisy in the room, no sound isolation. Service quality is very low, parking is is not enough for all hotel visitors. The breakfast could be fine for 3 star hotel, bur unfortunetly all the food was gone half an hour before the end and the hotel staff disn't care to bring more, although coming visitors complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelena I
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Hi Jelena! Thank you so much for your feedback and sorry about any inconvenience! The breakfast situation has been taken care of, so this isn't an issue anymore. Hopefully we'll see you again in our hotel! Yours sincerely, Oliver Paasik

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice rooms, art all over the rooms. Wonderful view to Tartu downtown. Rooms are big, yet cozy. Nice breakfast at the pub. Hotel has been renovated couple of years ago and has lot of originality on walls and in rooms. Good place to stay when you have business to make and you want to relax in the evening by having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kadri T
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Dear Kadri! We appreciate your positive feedback! Yours sincerely, Oliver paasik

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very convenient location, big and clean rooms with interesting use of paint and extremely friendly service. Breakfast selection was small but good. Unfortunately parking places are not as much as needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! It is great to hear you were pleasantly surprised. We hope to see you again in Tartu and in Art hotel Pallas! Yours sincerely, Oliver Paasik

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Tartu is a beautiful city and Art Hotel Pallas is an excellent place to stay. We had a reserved parking place behind the hotel (free but hard to find). Breakfast was included, a buffet with wide selection. The room was quiet clean, and comfortable. The hotel is located at the end of a long pedestrian walk to the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
Paasik, General Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Oliver Paasik Hotel Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at the start of the pedestrian area. In the vicinity are also a number of shopping malls. The hotel is modern and tidy. However, the breakfast buffet doesn't get my points. Unfortunately the personnel didn't check which plates were empty, so the guests had to comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiL_23194
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

We appreciate our clients feedback very much, because it helps us to improve our services on everyday bases - thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel! Yours sincerely, Oliver Paasik

Europe
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Its one of the best Tartu hotels - ideally positioned between shopping centers ,Old city and Vanemuine theater .Correct rooms with views and functional bathroooms ,good WiFi and TVs. Free parking ,fast reception .Cons - breakfast offer could be better (no fried eggs/bacon) ,and rooms are pricey for 3 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPoloEurope
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in Art hotel Pallas. You are always welcome back whenever you should visit Tartu! Yours sinicerely, Oliver Paasik

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

You can not find any central Hotel than this, if you care for your calm sleep as well! Breakfast offer everything you need and even more than you can await from 3 stars hotel. Rooms are clean, beds are soft enough. Reasonable price and service combination! Overall great level for 3 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ugism911
Paasik, Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you so much for nice feedback about our hotel and your stay! Best wishes, Oliver Paasik

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Our room was large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The floor to ceiling window overlooked the road but there was very little road noise. The hotel is very centrally situated for all tourist attractions and there are many restaurants in the vicinity. The breakfast in the Big Ben pub next door has a good variety to suit everyone. Great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisq2005
Paasik, General Manager at Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels, responded to this review

Thank you for such a good feedback and sharing your experience! Yours sincerely, Oliver Paasik

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tartu hotels
0.4 km away
Dorpat Hotel & Convention Centre
0.3 km away
Tartu Hotel
Tartu Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tartu
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel London by Tartuhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Antonius Hotel
Antonius Hotel
#2 of 21 in Tartu
206 reviews
0.4 km away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tartu
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#7 of 21 in Tartu
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art hotel Pallas is a three star, superior hotel that offers comfortable accommodation in the downtown of Tartu at affordable rates. You will be enchanted by the excellent location, modernist glass facade and interior design, inspired by the works of the artists from the Pallas School. The hotel has 62 hotel rooms, divided between three floors, offering a view of the busiest quarter of Tartu town centre or a peaceful courtyard. The hotel has special rooms for people with allergies and special needs. Parking area for the hotel guests can be found from the courtyard and is accessible via Aleksandri and Soola Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels

Address: Riia 4, Tartu 51004, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Tartu County > Tartu
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Pallas Tartu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Art hotel Pallas by Tartuhotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Windows on the downtown side offer wonderful view in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles 839kadrit, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always make direct to hotel reservation, and you will get better conditions!”
 of 5 bubbles Ugism911, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a rokm facing the town panorama, gorgeous view to wake to and to go to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles aglenorav, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room with Sauna”
 of 5 bubbles MaidoP, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the upper floors, there noise is a bit less awful.”
 of 5 bubbles peusquens, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5