We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Central B&B Hotel

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
Small B&B Hotel in the city centre of Fremantle, close to the Markets, , Ferry to Rottnest Island. and all tourist attractions. All rooms have ensuite bathroom, aircon, TV & DVD, Fridge/tea/coffee, Free wireless broadband internet, Free parking[subject to availability], Continental...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
79-85 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
24.3 km to Perth Airport
117 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.5 km from Fremantle Prison
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Terrace Central B&B Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
66
40
17
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
40
17
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace suitegreat air conditionerwalking distanceparking is limitedbus stopblue cat buswifi worked wellwatch the worldself containedcentral fremantlebottle shopthree nightslocation was perfectheritage buildinggreat place to stayoff street parkingcappucino strip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017

location was perfect everything I needed l had the self contained room perfect very quiet l had 3 days there and left feeling amazing the girls and I will be going back staff are loving thanks so much

Thank Sylvia L
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Terrible experience. I was on my own with a child and our bathroom door lock was faulty so we could not enter the bathroom. The owner verbally attacked and intimidated me and wanted me to take responsibility for his poorly maintained room, he did not...More

2  Thank Lisa B
Response from jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B HotelResponded September 28, 2017

The bathroom door was not faulty, your child (teenage boy) some how managed to lock the door from the inside exit the bathroom and slam it shut this destroyed the lock, if he had been inside he could have opened the door from the inside....More

Reviewed September 21, 2017

If you like very old buildings this place will suit. Does have parking so that was a big plus. The room was comfortable but you go upstairs and downstairs to get to the dining area which is part of the front office where the owners...More

Thank Robyn M
Response from jamesjac512, Owner at Terrace Central B&B HotelResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for your review, I will respond to your comments, we provide two bath towels and hand towels plus a bathmat, if you refer to flanels, we do not provide these [not hygenic] we provide the standard toiletries shampoo and soap we pride ourselves...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017

As per previous stays I have not been able to fault anything here, the service as always was great, a huge TY to Barry and your team. The facilities were clean and the room was comfortable. Great location close enough to walk into town. The...More

1  Thank mydnyght
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Though the room was clean and tidy it was showing it's age, the thing what really got me that there was no natural light in the bedroom, dim and gloomy, I think this should be pointed out to anyone who books these rooms.

Thank Les A
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Terrace Central B&B Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Terrace room the best"
Read review
"While street-facing rooms may be noisier, we were not bothered by the sound of traffic."
Read review
"I'd get the Terrace Suite if available"
Read review
"My room was down stairs very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing